DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Zombie Wizards Of Greesly Keep
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2019 22:41:40

This full-length adventure provides an extremely engaging and entertaining opportunity for players to investigate and a hilarious parody of a Harry Potter-style wizard academy that harbors a dark and dangerous secret beyond the undead that now infest its halls. In addition, there is the opportunity to explore the area surrounding the keep comprised of a small town harboring a surprising twist related to the keep's dark secret. The author acheives a nice balance of tone between campy horror and harrowing encounters, and the adventure presents a real challenge to adventurers that will keep them on their toes. There are a few gruesome scenes that can be easily modified (and the author makes suggestions) to make this a kid-friendly adventure. The writing is excellent, the formatting and editing are top-notch, the NPCs are quirky, and main boss villian is interesting and challenging. Along the way, the players will find interesting traps, intriguing magical items, unique monsters, and a final harrowing and increasingly dangerous escape. This is absolutely a 5-star adventure! Buy it today!

A Final Note: I would take a moment to address a criticism stated in another review: I certainly respect the principle that individuals are entitled to have their opinions, but I very much disagree with the accusation that a minor encounter in the adventure has a homophobic undertone. There is one very minor scene where the party may discover the body of a wizard apprentice who has committed suicide and murder (the author gives the option of a much less gruesome depiction of events, or it can be modified as the DM sees fit). At the scene, the party may find a somewhat tongue-in-cheek suicide note suggesting the apprentice was an artistically inclined individual who became disenchanted with the pursuit of the dark necromantic arts and horrified at the nightmarish situation to which his studies have lead him. However, his primary motivation for suicide is the same as the one other suicide that may be encountered in the adventure---i.e. the wizard academy was overrun by undead monsters who began attacking/eating the trapped students, and the survivors had the grim choice to keep fighting until their inevitable deaths and reanimation as undead horrors or to kill themselves to avoid this terrible fate. There is absolutely no mention or implication of sexual orientation, nor is there any suggestion someone should harm themselves simply because they are different. Furthermore, as the author states at the beginning, the more grim scenes can easily be modified, either according to the DM's preference or following the author's suggestions, without any impact on the adventure play. Finally, I would note that I am gay, so I am certainly sensitive to LGBTQ issues.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zombie Wizards Of Greesly Keep
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hagspawn
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/05/2019 06:00:27

The Hagspawn supplement presents an interesting new player race of half-hags who are the biological male children of hags. Unfortunately, while the supplement contains good ideas, it lacks polish and needs to be properly edited to fix numerous little errors. The supplement is also a bit short and it would benefit from being fleshed out to provide a more comprehensive description of the hagspawn’s nature and how hagspawn interact with society.

The author has a thoughtful note about the hagspawn's gender emphasizing that the player has the freedom to make their character identify with any gender (either as a transgender/non-binary character or through an optional in-game mechanic whereby the hagspawn's sex/gender can change). The supplement also provides a reasonable explanation for why a hag would allow a hagspawn to survive despite being a failed attempt at birthing a new hag.

The new race seems well-balanced, and as designed it makes a good fit for playing a martial class. The supplement describes three subrace options corresponding to the three main hag types (green, sea, and night), and the player chooses the one matching their hag mother’s type. Also, each subrace has an optional racial feat, which basically grants the innate spellcasting ability of the respective type of hag who birthed the hagspawn.

With respect to spellcasting, the author made the odd decision to give the hagspawn the general characteristic of being "magically devoid," making it very difficult and rare for a hagspawn to ever develop spellcasting abilities. The subclass racial feats are a sort of "out" to overcome this innate racial deficiency. Of course, under the standard 5E rules, a non-human character cannot choose a feat until beginning at level 4 (when the character gets their ability score improvement), assuming their DM allows the optional feat rule. So, a player wishing to play a spellcaster hagspawn would have to come up with a background explanation of how the character is one of the rare and special hagspawns who has been able to overcome its "magically devoid" nature and learn how to cast spells (a cleric or warlock class choice would probably best lend itself to creating such an explanation). This racial weakness seems unnecessary and illogical (the author attempts to provide a reason for it, but the explanation falls flat). Given their fey ancestry, one would assume a half-hag should be innately magical and make a good fit for a spellcaster class.

Nonetheless, the supplement's main problem is poor editing. Even in its short two pages, there are several spelling mistakes, incorrect word choices, duplicate words, and word omissions. It gives the impression that the author did not review her work. A few errors would be understandable, but this supplement contains many mistakes. With so many well-crafted and professionally presented products on the DMsGuild, there is little tolerance for sloppiness.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hagspawn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Witch - A Sorcerous Origin and Character Background Option for 5th Edition Dungeons & Dragons
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2019 01:44:47

There are many versions of full Witch clasess and subclasses on the DMsGuild, so I was hesistant to purchase yet another take on the Witch, even though I thoroughly enjoy the flavor of playing a witch character and also find the mythology of hags fascinating.

I agree with this supplement's approach of presenting the Witch as a subclass choice, rather than attempting to invent a whole new player class. I think witches lend themselves well to a reflavoring of existing spellcaster classes, and it is very difficult to differentiate a witch enough from other spellcasters to justify a whole new player class.

This supplement does an excellent job of presenting an interesting, fun, unique, and well-balanced Witch subclass. It is clear the author put alot of thought into crafting a flavorful and useful subclass. The writing is excellent, the mechanics are well-done and easily understood, and the subclass gives the opportunity to play a mysterious and intriguing but resourceful character who can be very helpful to a party, though in different and more subtle ways than most of the standard subclasses. And, the overall design is very cool! The witch spittle is such an unusual and interesting mechanic!

I enjoyed the optional background, but I felt it should be fleshed out more and better emphasize the witch's connection to hags. The "odd loner" theme seemed a little dull as it is currently written.

I would LOVE to see the author expand this supplement (and of course, raise the price accordingly) to create subclasses for all, or at least most, of the spellcaster classes. Druids are a great fit because of the witch's connection to nature. Also, a hedgewitch-type wizard would be very interesting, or maybe an altogether different take on a witch wizard. I really would love to see a solid take on a witch wizard because the ones I have seen so far seem to fall short. In addition, the supplement should add some weird and wonderful new witch spells and magic items--witches should have unusual (even some bizarre) and even a bit dangerous magic, like hags. The supplement could also use a standalone section on covens and the witch's role in them (not just the subclass ability section). Also, some familiars/expanded familiar mechanics and henchmen would be a nice addition. I hope the author uses this initial product as a foundation to build out a comprehensive guide on witch subclasses.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Witch - A Sorcerous Origin and Character Background Option for 5th Edition Dungeons & Dragons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hey Christopher, thank you for this great review! I‘m glad you like it! And thank you very much for letting me know what you would like to see next. Some of it is already on my to-do list and some of it will be added to that list now. I would love to hear some feedback from when you or any of your friends ever get to play my take on the witch. Thanks again and even though it might take a while, I hope you will enjoy the follow-up just as much! See you around! :)
Hey Christopher, thank you for this very extensive review! And thank you very much for letting me know what you would like to see next. Some of it is already on my to-do list and some of it will be added to that list now. I would love to hear your experiences and stories from when you or any of your friends ever get to play my take on the witch. Thanks again and even though it might take a while, I hope you will enjoy the follow-up just as much! See you around! :)
Sorry for spamming. I actually wanted to edit and didn't realize it was already sent, and could not be edited after that. I'm still figuring out how this website works. Sorry for the inconvenience!
Haunted - A 5th Edition Sourcebook of Horrific Haunts (5E)
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2019 03:10:53

I have to give the authors some credit for their sheer chutzpah with the way they have peddled this product. After removing the product from the sister website at DMsGuild, I assume because of a licensing problem since it is based on an earlier 2010 supplement they created for Pathfinder under the Open Game License (which is not valid for DMsGuild), they have now posted it here on the main DriveThruRPG website.

Unfortunately, they have failed to fix the serious issue that exists with the PDF. The problem is the vertically placed stock art they clumsily placed in the PDF completely obscures columns of text on pages 14,17, and 23. The creators were informed about this issue, and after brushing it off in a terse response, they have simply refused to correct the problem. And, yes, this specific copy they are selling here on DriveThruRPG has the same issue. It is not a PDF reader issue, it is simply lazy formatting, which is evident throughout the supplement.

If they do fix the problem with the vertical images on the mentioned pages, they should also do a solid editing to fix typos and clunky sentences, correct the odd and inefficient layout and poor font choice for section headings, and finally, fix the horizontally placed images at the top of certain pages that do not cover text but do awkwardly break up the flow of paragraphs that continue from one page to the next.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Haunted - A 5th Edition Sourcebook of Horrific Haunts (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Haunted - A 5th Edition Ravenloft Sourcebook of Horrific Haunts
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher B.
Date Added: 06/09/2019 03:14:02

This supplement expands and reworks an earlier supplement by the authors published for Pathfinder in 2010 called "Two Dozen Dangerous: Haunts." The haunts have been adapted to Fifth Edition rules and new haunts have been added. The haunts vary by type, party level, and lethality (some merely act as a nuisance or temporary setback). A few of the haunts are fully fleshed out encounters, and many could provide good adventure hooks. But, most of the haunts serve to set or complement the tone of an adventure, or to enhance the mood or increase the challenge of a monster/NPC encounter. The supplement begins with an overview of haunts, describing their nature and mechanics, means of destroying or temporarily suspending their effects, and offering ideas for how to incorporate them into an adventure. The main body of the work is the haunt descriptions, and at the end there are two new spells and a magic item.

However, what could have been a solid and interesting supplement has been seriously marred by poor editing and formatting. it is hard to appreciate a work where once you scratch beneath its surface, it reveals such shoddy effort invested into putting the product together. There are some typos and clunky sentences that should have been revised, along with an odd and inefficient layout and a poor font choice for section headings, but a far worse sin is how the creators obscured several ENTIRE COLUMNS of text with the stock art they clumsily placed inside. If the authors had done even the most cursory read-through of their work before publishing it, they would have caught this glaring mistake. It is very annoying to have anyone sell a product that is such a half-assed job.

NOTE TO CREATOR: Thank you for responding to my review.

Please see pages 14, 17 and 23. The vertically placed images entirely cover large portions of the text on these pages.

Also, a lesser problem: On some pages, while the text is not covered, the horizontal images on the top of the pages break up paragraphs continuing from the previous page in a way that makes reading more difficult. For example, the paragraph (describing the effect of the Bell Tower haunt) that continues from page 8 to page 9 is interrupted by an image. The picture should either be shrunk or reorintated so that it does not break up the paragraph.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Haunted - A 5th Edition Ravenloft Sourcebook of Horrific Haunts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Christopher B. Hello I am Louis Porter Jr., owner of LPJ Design, and after looking at your review I then checked out the product in question. I did not notice where you said "how the creators obscured several ENTIRE COLUMNS of text with the stock art they clumsily placed inside" Could you please point on to what sections you are speaking about. Also, could you send me a copy of your PDF so we might check if there is some type of error within it. Thanks.
Roll Forward: Magical Items of Saltmarsh
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2019 16:40:40

This supplement does a wonderful job of taking a small selection of the most interesting and story-inspiring nautically themed magic items from past editions of the game and converting to 5e standards. Each item can function as a terrific story hook. A very generous bonus from the author is his promise to add an additional magical item for each sales milestone hit, so the value of your purchase only grows. Buy a copy and encourage others to do the same!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roll Forward: Magical Items of Saltmarsh
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I appreciate such a positive review. I try hard to find items from previous editions that tell stories about the editions themselves, and I hope that came through here as well.
So You Want to be a Slime?
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2019 14:23:41

This is an interesting take on a shapechanging ooze-race that gives the player the ability to shift between a humanoid and a true ooze. I like the concept of hiding in plain sight, and the ability to shift between a humanoid and a true ooze. The characters seem fun and whimsical while also having the potential to be truly tough adversaries, and even stealthy spies. I wish the introductory slimeoid lore was a bit longer and more detailed. The sub-races offer thematically appropriate and interesting choices, and it would feel more complete to offer one or more additional subrace options. The racial feats are interesting and offer many interesting ways to expand the capablities of slimeoids. On the whole, the race seems balanced. While slimeoids are very cool and capable, they do not too greatly outshine other player race options.

The engulf racial feature should have a medium default target size (tiny size is too limiting), and I am glad to read the author plans to make the change. (I also agree with the Enveloping Hunger racial feat change, and the swim speed addition to the Flow Like Water racial feat). The races sleep requirements need to be clarified. In other versions of ooze-based races, the race has an ooze trance (similar to an elf's trance) in lieu of actual sleep.

While I greatly appreciated having new ooze-themed spells, the ones in the supplement seemed a little lackluster. The Ooze-cloak spell is probably the dullest of the bunch, it is too situation specific and there are other (often better) options for evading potentially hostile oozes (I am not suggesting to dump the spell, but perhaps it could be given both more flavor and more capability). Also, there should be more spells--at least twice as many. Adding some ooze-themed magic items would also help to flesh out this supplement. It would also be interesting to have the addition of ooze-themed subclasses (I have seen a few in other supplements, but I did not find them very flavorful or compelling).

The two NPCs given at the end of the supplement were interesting, and it would be helpful to have a few more NPC-humanoid ooze statblocks. Also, the author should add some adventure hooks or mini-plots with ooze-NPCs to illustrate how humanoid oozes could be incorporated into a campaign. Of course, I realize this requires more work, but I believe the supplement price could then be increased a couple of dollars and purchasers would feel they were getting a value. In its current length/form, the supplement is fairly comprehensive, but the DMsGuild offers at least a few other quality ooze-themed supplements of similar length at a lower price, and while this version of an ooze-race feels unique, it does not feel so different to warrant the higher price without additional material.

Overall, this is a good supplement, but it needs some details filled in and it would feel much more of a value (even at a higher price) if it were more comprehensive. It is really just right at the cusp of a "4" rating. The magic section, in particular, needs to be longer and given more "oomph"--ooze-themed magic should be weird and wonderful or horriffic and devastating.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
So You Want to be a Slime?
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monster Manual Expanded (5E)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2019 01:22:10

The writing, layout and art are all top-notch. This a hefty tome offering hundreds of monsters and NPCs that really fill important gaps with the official Monster Manual. Along with many updated versions of classic creatures, this supplement provides fresh, interesting, and useful options and variants of the monsters listed in the Monster Manual. This book will help a DM provide their players with novel, exciting and richer encounters with monsters and NPCs they thought they already knew, along with many they may have remembered from earlier editions, but which are now presented with a new and interesting take.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Manual Expanded (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Hag's Hexes
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2019 01:10:05

A fresh and fascinating deep dive into the rich lore of hags that is full of new creature options and variant rules. The new hags are very interesting, especially the delightful Candy Hag, and you get a full bestiary of very flavorful new hag minions. The supplement also offers interesting mechanics, including new hag curses and bargains, guidance on creating powerful Auntie and Grandmother hags, advice on running a hag and the tacticts they use, lists of minions you might find with certain types of hags, alternative covern spell lists, lots of adventure hooks, descriptions of several weird new magic items, and it concludes with several encounters and two full adventures showing how many of the new creatures and options can be used in game play. You get a lot of bang for your buck! I would have liked even more information about creating an Auntie or Gradmother hag, and also even more flavorful hag variants like the wonderful Candy Hag, along with additional cool new minions. Also, a full list of weird and frightening new spells would have really rounded out the supplement--perhaps, even a new mini-system of alternative hag magic could have been added. Nonetheless, it is an excellently written and comprehensive overview of hags that offers plenty of cool new options and creatures to use in your game. It is a great addition to the existing information on hags offered in the official Monster Manual and Volo's Guide To Monsters. Also, I would suggest checking out on the DMsGuild the amazing Monster Manual Expanded by Dragonix. Along with the nearly 500 monsters in that supplement, it offers stat blocks for Elder Hags, which provide a good bridge between a regular hag and an Auntie hag, or even a great template on which to add the Hag's Hexes's suggeted lair and regional effects, along with a couple of the additional sugggested features, to build a powerful Auntie Hag. Another great feature of the Hag's Hexes supplement is how effectively and easily it can be used with both official and other third-party material to provide a novel and exciting take on the iconic hag adversaries.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hag's Hexes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Barrowmaze Complete 5e
Publisher: Greg Gillespie
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/02/2018 18:15:41

BarrowMaze offers a massive amount of clever and creative content that will keep a gaming group engaged for years. The guide is comprehensive and offers a lot of detailed guidance while still giving the GM the room to adapt and change as necessary without getting bogged down in details. Not only can the book as written be played and replayed (because of the changing nature of the dungeon using the random encounter tables) over a long time for a very extended campaign, but parts of it can easily be dropped into your own existing campaign or used as a foundation to build your own unique megadungeon. It also does not need to be played straight through, while there is a very interesting backstory and campaign arc with various competing factions that can be followed to the final encounter, players can raid various parts of the dungeon in-between other adventures. This is an excellent product! And, while it may be a bit more expensive of a game supplement, it is worth the money for the amount of content and replayable activity it offers. Finally, I would like to address one comment from another reviewer who gave this campaign a ridiculously low rating because of the minor omission of a random dungeon restocking table--you can use your own random table, you can use the other random restocking tables, and the actual missing table (all 5 lines of it) is as follows:

For every room the players visit roll on this table: Restock (1d6) 1 - Monster 2 - Monster & Treasure 3 to 6 - Empty (1in6 chance of hidden treasure)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Barrowmaze Complete 5e
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crypts of Azarumme
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2018 01:38:05

This is a new one-shot adventure from the Arcane Library written in that publisher's characteristic stripped-down style. I very much enjoyed their earlier adventures, Temple of the Basilik Cult, Secrets of Skyhorn Lighthouse, and Fires of Iskh, but this latest module is so simple that its seems more like a lengthy adventure seed than an actual adventure. I certainly appreciate giving the GM the freedom to customize the adventure and flesh-out the details, but it is just too bare bones of a product. The layout and editing are adequate. The art is just so-so, and some of it feels like it was added just to take up space in what is already a pretty skimpy product.

The concept for Crypts of Azarumme seems to have been taken from Necrotic Gnome Productions' Wormskin's zine Issues 3 & 4 and their adventure, The Ruined Abbey of St. Clewd. It feels like the Arcane Library took that dungeon's clever idea, stripped it of its wonderfully horrific weirdness, interesting descriptions and darkly humorous undertone, to end up with a dumbed-down, dull, and generic mini-dungeon that offers very little incentive for the adventurers to explore it.

What you get is 7 sparse adventure pages, two crudely sketched maps, and two pages of other appendix material. There are few hints of interesting ideas that the authors fail to take anywhere. The story is just not very compelling, nor does the adventure seem very fun to play. Overall, there is an unfinished feel to the product. For example, what should have been a very cool secret room the players can potentially discover after solving a puzzle at the beginning of the dungeon crawl ends-up being a dead-end, which pretty much sums up how I felt about the whole adventure.

After so many hits, it really is a huge disappointment to get such a let-down from the Arcane Library. I would suggest the authors go back to their computers and flesh out their ideas and try to breath some life into this stale product. It feels like they didn't make much of an effort, but there are some good ideas that could be salvaged.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Crypts of Azarumme
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Chris! I appreciate your honest opinion. I do feel I need to respond your suggestion of plagiarism by making it clear that I've never read nor heard of Necrotic Gnome Production's Wormskin zines. All work from The Arcane Library is written by me alone and is 100% original content.
Spells from Elsewhere
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2018 04:01:30

This is an ambitious work full of creative and interesting ideas. Most of the spells are unique, and many have interesting and colorful effects. While there are a variety of damage spells, and many with interesting flavor, I appreciate the book has a large number of spells that create effects besides simply producing some type of damage. With some work, this tome could be a fantastic supplement, and I congratulate the author on the significant work that went into writing this supplement.

That said, this book does need editing and polish, and I look forward to a second version that would refine the work so that it truly matches its price point.

A good number of the spell descriptions are wordy, confusing, and/or poorly formatted. Here are two examples:

(1) "Behold The Elements" is an interesting spell allowing the caster to channel the elements to spend an action making an elemental attack on a target for the spell's 1 minute duration, with the caster having the ability to choose a different elemental energy type for each attack, until all the elements have been used, causing the spell to end. However, the spell description takes up the equivalent of nearly a full page with its description confusingly split between two pages and a large piece of artwork breaking up the description.

(2) "Replicate Self" offers a much shorter-lasting version of Simulacrum that permits the creation of what is in some ways a better copy. It is implied the replica has the caster's full maximum hit points, as opposed to 1/2 maximum hit points of a simulacrum, and the spell allows the replica to be equiped for the spell's duriation with copies of the caster's magic items (albeit without the use of their charges or limited use functions). The caster can even have the replica equiped with the caster's actual equipment items, but these items must be retrieved once the spell ends or the replica dies. Moreover, with its short casting time of 1 action, the spell has combat utility. But, the spell description is not clear about the mechanics of the replica casting spells. The description states the replica knows all the cantrips and spells the caster knows, but it has no spell slots, and presumably it has no way to recover spell slots on its own. So, the caster has the option to transfer spell slots of 3rd level or lower to the replica at the time of creation. Since the replica cannot cast spells for which it does not have spell slot why doesn't the spell description simply state the replica knows all the cantrips and 3rd level and lower spells the caster knows, and the caster must transfer spell slots to the replica in order for it to cast 1st through 3rd level spells? (It is not clear if the replica gets special class features of the caster such as Spell Mastery and Signature Spells). And, for a book full of wordy spells, this spell description like others, leaves out important details. E.g. the replica will take no action without the caster's instruction and communication happens through a telapathic link. But, the spell description does not explain how far this telepathic link extends. The spell also does not explicitly state what sort of mind the replica possesses--does it have an independent mind that can carry out complex tasks or does it only follow simple instructions (e.g. "attack the green wizard")?

The book would be much improved by a reformatting to improve readability and an editing of spell descriptons to make them more clear and concise.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Spells from Elsewhere
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review! I appreciate both the praise and the constructive criticism. I plan on doing further refinement and eventually releasing an updated version of "Spells from Elsewhere," which will be available at no extra charge to those who have purchased a copy. I will definitely revisit the formatting and layout for long spells like "Behold the Elements," and I can offer additional clarity for spells like "Replicate Self" (the replica cannot receive higher spell slots than 3rd, but does benefit from class features like Spell Mastery and Signature Spells; the telepathic link extends any distance but not across planes; the replica is capable of the full tactical cunning of your character, but still requires some instructions to interpret). I will be combing through the text for layout, comprehension, and other issues in the next couple of days. I think I'll let the dust settle a bit longer and get further feedback before I release the first update though: I hope to hear more feedback like yours to point me towards potential issues. For now, enjoy! ^_^
Elminster's Guide to Divination
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2018 18:33:28

This is an outstanding game supplement in its own right. and also an excellent addendumn to the very clever and well-written Elminister's Guide to Magic on DM Guild. This guide provides fascinating insight, interesting lore, valuable playing suggestions, and several wonderful new spells for a school of magic that is often overlooked. And, it is not just for wizards or sorceror players/NPCs, all the other magic-using classes are well-represented. The material is laid out clearly and professionally, and the guide is a joy to read. The illustrations in the book are very good and add just the right amount of mystery and color. Even if you would not normally have an interest in Divination magic, this guide is so well-done and such a fun read, you would want to buy it. Elminister's Guide to Divincation is a great value and I highly recommend you purchase it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elminster's Guide to Divination
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

EDC's Feats Revisited
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/11/2018 15:52:59

An excellently written reworking of player feats to make them more fun, useful, and to improve game play. Along, with EDC's Cantrips Revisted and his other works, this is another solid D&D supplement. It is a great value and I highly recommend you purchase it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
EDC's Feats Revisited
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle Core Set
Publisher: The Arcane Library
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/08/2018 00:20:08

Comprehensive and detailed set of game cards for keeping all your information organized. Very useful and well-done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Combat Cards: Campaign Bundle Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates