DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
 
$1.65
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
6 7
1 2
2 0
0 0
0 0
0one\'s Blueprints: Fishermen\'s Village
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Publisher: 0one Games
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 01/02/2019 13:06:04

You never know when a small seaside village will be needed. The intoductory notes contain a few adventure possibilities from vanishing locals to sea monsters or the place being taken over by pirates (and one suggestion about seafood that has got garbled!), but I'm sure you can come up with more. This section also explains the customisation possible, a series of checkboxes that allow you to turn on and off the grid, eliminate the room numbers, get the walls filled and either show or not show the doors and furniture. There is also a generic legend explaining symbols used.

So, on to the first plan, being an overview of the village with a small cluster of buildings around the harbour made secure by a long breakwater. There are quite a few boats moored up, it seems that the fishermen are at home...

We then spin through more detailed interior plans for a shipyard, tavern, temple and warehouses... it's a bit difficult to locate them on the overview map but if you look at the mostly blank notes pages at the back, they have been given numbers that relate to the overview map. So that's sorted!

The shipyard is a two-storey building, the workshops occupying the ground floor with living quarters and office space above. The main workshop opens onto a slipway and there's room inside to build a fishing boat of the size shown in the harbour. There's a big store room as well.

The tavern is equipped with plenty of tables and chairs/benches and a bar in a single tap room, with a kitchen behind, and barrel storage in a cellar below. There is an upper floor with several rooms that can be used for private meetings or living space, plus the owner's bedroom.

The 'sea temple' has the usual sort of religious trappings, a big statue at one end and others along the side walls with living quarters for the priest in back and stairs down to an underground level boasting yet more statues and a pool. It shouldn't prove too difficult to come up with appropriate worship rituals for whichever god you decide to have revered here. My go-to sea deity is called Psglod, by the way, it's one I made up. Priests wear blue-green robes with white trim and this is the patron deity of fishermen and other merchant seamen.

Finally the warehouse has a series of chambers that can be used to store all manner of nautical bits and bobs. The illustrations suggest lots of barrels, fish and some spare boats. There is an upper level with sleeping accommodation, an office and a meeting room - perhaps this belongs to the harbour master or the chief of the fishing fleet.

What's there is excellent... but there are far more boats than there is living quarters for their sailors (and these appear to be day boats, not live-aboards). Even the two or three buildings on the overview plan that are not detailed further would have to be jam-packed with bunk beds to accommodate them all. Add some housing for the fishermen and you have a great little village on your hands.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2018 05:37:22

As is their norm, a solid product at a very reasonable price. Buy a map and the adventure writes itself.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Publisher: 0one Games
by Steve J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2008 00:54:00

0one's products are universally good. For less than two dollars you get a nice professional image, usually able to be opened in Photoshop for modification to fit your own adventures, and which projects and prints nicely. One major advantage is that they deliver what they promise at a small price and download footprint.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Publisher: 0one Games
by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/11/2006 00:00:00

What a very good idea these are. Have purchased a few but so far this is my fav. Ideal for those impromptu stops in a random bit of civilisation, or even better for little mystery type adventures in a village (made very easy to prepare). <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Whole idea and execution is very good.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Would have like a few lines per area in a building etc to scribble a few notes for myself, rather than just the one supplied, but that is just being picky<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Publisher: 0one Games
by Dan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2005 00:00:00

Product was good quality and easily used in our game (DragonRaid rpg). It would have been nice to have a more detail description of the village for ideas, but for the price and quality of the black and blue prints, it was a worth while investment.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Ease of use and quality print out.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Publisher: 0one Games
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2005 00:00:00

I can't get enough of these blueprints - they are great.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Has maps for both the village itself (entire outside of village) and the buildings.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Publisher: 0one Games
by James S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2005 00:00:00

Prior to DMG2 coming out I was going to use this as Saltmarsh. Now I get to use it as a whole new fishing village full of intrigue. This is superb and goes along quite nicely with the other products in the series. An entire city of of exquisitely mapped locales is starting to develop quite nicely. I can't wait for the next product!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Publisher: 0one Games
by Gregory B S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2005 00:00:00

Nice, but not my favorite (that would be the Vampire Castle). This is still a very good little village which can easily be turned into a home base for "peasant" level adventurers. There could be a good mix of land and water adventuring done around this village.

The interactive mapping is great as always. You'll need better than Acrobat 5.0 though.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Publisher: 0one Games
by Tim C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2005 00:00:00

The Blueprints line from 0one games are some of the best RPG products I've purchased! I've grabbed every one, and urge you to do the same. I'm a DM who loves to create my own adventures - but I don't often have the time to develop extensive locations to set my adventures.

The Blueprints line fits perfect with the busy DM who wants to give his game a personal touch. Each provides a unique location with interesting touches, while keeping the details up to you. The maps are all extremely well done, and can provide hours of inspriration with just a glance. No longer must I choose between quickie maps cranked out because I don't have hours to plan - or spending too much money on modules only to ignore everything but the maps. Now I can get exactly what I need, and not spend a fortune on it!

If you want to take your game to the next level, I strongly recommend this product. Let 0one provide the highest quality set and stage for your story, so you can focus on providing the highest quality story for your players!

<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates