DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
 
$1.65
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
4 10
3 3
4 0
0 1
0 0
0one\'s Blueprints: City of the Dead
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 01/01/2019 11:43:47

Cemeteries can be fascinating places to visit - you may be chasing cultists, smacking down undead, or gloating over an enemy's demise (and maybe even dancing on his grave!). Or perhaps you are a necromancer in search of more supplies. Whatever reason you have for sending the party to a graveyard, here's a good one to send them to.

The introductory notes explain the limited customisation that's possible. You can switch on or off the heavy background 'fill' (for ink-saving purposes), you can also remove or display a grid, the furniture depicted, or numbers. Play around, see what you like best. There's also a few ideas about how you could use this set of plans, and a generic key - a lot of which isn't relevant here, it's the standard one that appears in all sets of 0one plans.

The first plan shows the entire cemetery, which is a quite large walled one on a slight hill. It's probably located outside a city, but sometimes you'll find it within city limits - especially if the city has grown rapidly of late. There's a path up to the single gate, and several trees grow amongst the gravestones and monuments. It gives a good impression of the whole, with regular grave plots as well as some larger monuments.

Next up is a cross-section of the entire hill showing how there are catacombs underneath one mausoleum, and how the ground slopes slightly across the entire cemetery. This is followed by more detailed plans of the mausoleum and the underground level. Statues, pillars and places for multiple burials suggest that an important family owns this tomb. Of course, you can abstract this plan and add it to the grounds of some notable family's home, if preferred!

Next up, plans of the mortuary, which also has an underground level. There's an office, a workshop and storage; clearly this is used for an undertaking business as well as the base for running the cemetery. There's a nice central courtyard with trees and a collonade, and what might be a viewing area downstairs for those who wish to see their deceased loved ones one last time before they are buried.

The following page presents plans for two other mausoleums. One is round and the other is square, but both pack in quite a few tombs. They both have an underground level as well as what can be seen above ground. Finally there are the plans for the actual catacombs, which are also beneath the large mausoleum that was shown first. This boasts several statures as well as loads of burial niches, and an entire section hidden behind secret doors.

Overall, it makes for a lot of scope for some shenanigans in a graveyard - not necessarily limited to a fantasy game, of course. It's certainly a resource worth having up your sleeve.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Steve J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2008 00:57:19

0one's products are universally good. For less than two dollars you get a nice professional image, usually able to be opened in Photoshop for modification to fit your own adventures, and which projects and prints nicely. One major advantage is that they deliver what they promise at a small price and download footprint.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2007 00:00:00

Oone's Blueprints are some of the best maps in the business. City of the Dead is probably my favorite. This was one of the first sets of blueprints that I had purchased a while back. When I first used the maps in this product, I was blown away, and my players loved them, too. I've used this set for a number of different scenarios in many different settings. The universal layout of the City of the Dead allows me to use it in a modern city for a crime drama or even in a high fantasy setting, and lots of other settings in between.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: I found the underground maps to be excellent and very useful.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: There seems to be a missing outline of the path leading left from the main gate. Only the contour line is present.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Eric K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2007 00:00:00

Tried this on a lark and was VERY pleased, this place has now become a central area in our campaign world. The ability to Key and fill in areas as needed with what I wanted was Fab! plus the fact it is made in an ANY RPG style format is a plus!!!!!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2006 00:00:00

Very will done-this ties in perfectly with WH FRG's Mordheim supp, which makes frequent references to a large graveyard.

A lot of options with this product.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The high standard of quality, consistent with the blueprint line.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Larry F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/19/2005 00:00:00

0one's no-frills approach to providing basic maps for adventure, so incredibly reminiscent of Classic D&D maps, that I almost regret NOT having a cardstock cover/folder holding the adventure booklet. Ah, how we miss the old days...<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The ability to add and remove details and print the map you need is excellent. The B&W maps are very hand if you want to spend a little time with map pencils to give a color handout to your players.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2005 00:00:00

Very nicely done. These blueprints make it easy to create an adventure for any game system. Not enough can be said about this other then Awesome!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Professional appearance, very detailed however still easy to use.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: WOuld be nice to have a story associated so there could be a game ready to play immediatedly. There is an outlined set of plot points (small) which give a quick overview of the area tho.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by James S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2005 00:00:00

Very very very well done. This is going to serve as a perfect ruin for my campaign and and ideal spot for the ghouls to lair beneath.

This series is fantastic - buy them all!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Ian S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2005 00:00:00

Initial impression from a brief review of the contents is it looks pretty good to me.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Tim C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2005 00:00:00

The Blueprints line from 0one games are some of the best RPG products I've purchased! I've grabbed every one, and urge you to do the same. I'm a DM who loves to create my own adventures - but I don't often have the time to develop extensive locations to set my adventures.

The Blueprints line fits perfect with the busy DM who wants to give his game a personal touch. Each provides a unique location with interesting touches, while keeping the details up to you. The maps are all extremely well done, and can provide hours of inspriration with just a glance. No longer must I choose between quickie maps cranked out because I don't have hours to plan - or spending too much money on modules only to ignore everything but the maps. Now I can get exactly what I need, and not spend a fortune on it!

If you want to take your game to the next level, I strongly recommend this product. Let 0one provide the highest quality set and stage for your story, so you can focus on providing the highest quality story for your players!

<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Gregory B S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2005 00:00:00

If you are running a pulp game and enjoyed the Brandon Frazier movie, "The Mummy", then you'll find this a good investment. There's lots to explore; jsut add your imagination.

I liked the ability to edit these maps for numbers and gridwork. My players can get a map without the GM dumping all the details.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The blue-ink option vs b/w; it seems to be easier on this old gamers eyes. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: It's a bit flat like the older 80s maps, but that is the idea afterall. No extreme details.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Chad I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/15/2005 00:00:00

This wasn't quite as useful as I thought it would be - the large graveyard map takes up most of the space and the rest of the tomb maps seem kinda like a let down. I guess I was hoping for more.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00

As are all the products in this line, the maps are great. <br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The ability to turn off and on different aspects of the maps before printing is really nice. I have started to hand out 'blank" versions of each map when I use them to help players with mapping.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2005 00:00:00

For the price, this product was worth it. As others have pointed out, the blue colored maps remind me of the DnD 1st edition dungeon maps. The ability to turn on/off the room numbers, furnishings and map grid are useful. I have also bought the other maps from this series, and encourage )one to do many more like this.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The maps are as good as, (if not better than) the 1st edition TSR maps.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: When dealing with visual files, pdf is not my favorite format, although inconventient, I can work around it.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates