DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
 
$1.65
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
4 6
4 5
2 1
0 0
0 0
0one\'s Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 12/27/2018 10:30:07

If you have ever visited the Valley of the Kings in Egypt, you probably dreamed of exploring the numerous tombs to be found there. This is the next best thing, a hill with no less than five separate dungeons riddling it. The notes suggest that if you prefer, you can interconnect them or even dispense with the hill and stack them to create a multi-level complex. Several suggestions are provided for what you might put in them but ultimately it's up to you!

The first map provides an overview: the complete hill with all five dungeons outlined. Like all the maps, it's available in either blue or black and white, and you can make limited modifications by means of checkboxes on the blue version (which affect both, so if you want to use the black one, you set up what you want to see on the blue one). Most of the dungeons have entrances from the hillside (one has several), but one in the middle has no obvious means of ingress.

Next up is Dungeon Number 1, which is a purpose-built tomb with several crypts full of coffins as well as a primary burial chamber with yet another coffin on a plinth. This could be anything from a family tomb to the hideout of a whole gang of vampires. A storeroom at one side leads off to some natural caverns at least one of which has been turned into living quarters - by a mage, judging by the summoning circle and pentacle inscribed on the floor. Further away, there's a spiral stair leading who knows where...

Dungeon Number 2 looks deliberately constructed for magical purposes. It has but a single fairly discreet entrance, but some of the mystic circles probably do duty as teleports. Perhaps this is the meeting place of a bunch of wizards who do not want their activities overlooked - maybe they live in a region where magic is controlled or banned, and need a safe place to work. Or they are dangerous magic-wielding revolutionaries...

Dungeon Number 3 has no less than four entrances, each with steps (up or down as you please) leading into a veritable maze of passageways, all constructed. Again this is a magical or possibly clerical community, but one with a more open-door policy than Dungeon Number 2. It has a lot of statues, so unless they venerate mages who have gone before, the place is probably religious in nature.

Dungeon Number 4 also has no discernable entrance, so it's back to teleporting. There is a spiral stair, which may lead to an entrance, however. One hall is so filled with pillars that it will be difficult to move around, let alone see from side to side.

Finally, Dungeon Number 5 has no overt entrances either. Again there's a couple of spiral stairs, which may lead up (or even possibly down) to a way in, and there's a star-shaped chamber with a large pentacle that may serve for teleportation purposes. The complex is dominated by a long hall lined with statue-filled niches, and it also boasts an underground river. Let your imagination run wild as you determine who constructed this and who may be living there now.

There's a lot of scope here. Dream up your backstory and populate one or more of these dungeons with inhabitants all ready for wandering adventurers...



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Trey H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/02/2012 14:24:57

The quality is very well done and worth the price. I would give it 5 stars except the security permissions are very strict. As a DM I prefer to layup my maps and export them with sections hidden and link them to my own maps. These wont allow me to even place in indesign which is very annoying. So I have to print cutout and paste/glue like it was 1984? Kind of defeats the digital maps on my tablet. Screencaps work, but not as cleanly as I'd like. As long as you don't expect to edit or link these maps to your own campaign they are fantastic. Very impressed with the creativity and quality.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Kevin C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2011 17:35:03

Very reminiscient of the maps of old, and done very well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Steve J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/06/2008 00:56:56

0one's products are universally good. For less than two dollars you get a nice professional image, usually able to be opened in Photoshop for modification to fit your own adventures, and which projects and prints nicely. One major advantage is that they deliver what they promise at a small price and download footprint.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Walter J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2005 00:00:00

This is a good deal for those looking for some empty dungeon maps. You get five levels or different dungeons for the price of one!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: I like getting 5 different levels. I could use them all togeather or seperately. The different levels are around 30 rooms - just right for a night of gaming. The ability to cut off "fill" is nice on the printer too.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Eric A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2005 00:00:00

Very nicely done. These blueprints make it easy to create an adventure for any game system. Not enough can be said about this other then Awesome!<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: big dungeon, lots of possibilities<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Bill L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2005 00:00:00

Great maps ... 'nuff said! Save time and effort is you need a quick map.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Ian S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2005 00:00:00

Initial impression from a brief review of the contents is it looks pretty good to me.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Chad I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/15/2005 00:00:00

If you're looking for your own Caves if Chaos, you've got a nice start here. Classic design (ie, fun & functional over realistic) would make for a good low level adventure site.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00

This map series is great. I plan on buying everything they put out. Although I have CC2, I never seem to have the time needed to make maps, these maps are perfect, and I can just fill in the encounters and locations as I see fit.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Everything. I love being able to turn off and on different visual features of the map. I also like the format. Someone pointed out they didn't like PDF, but if these (or any other product) is put out in html format I for one will not buy it.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2005 00:00:00

For the price, this product was worth it. As others have pointed out, the blue colored maps remind me of the DnD 1st edition dungeon maps. The ability to turn on/off the room numbers, furnishings and map grid are useful. I have also bought the other maps from this series, and encourage 0one to do many more like this.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: I think these maps are as good as (if not better than) the 1st edition TSR DnD maps.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The pdf format is not my favorite to work with for visual files, but I can worl around it.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2005 00:00:00

This series of products are great for dm's who have an idea for a dungeon encounter, but aren't that skilled at mapping or creating credible settings. They do require the work of adding your own encounters, but the printing features are very neat. You can select to show the maps with or without room numbers or contents.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates