DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Freedom City, Second Edition $19.95
Average Rating:4.5 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
5 9
5 0
3 0
0 0
0 0
Freedom City, Second Edition
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Freedom City, Second Edition
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/26/2011 21:46:01

Fantastic. A well thought out and presented setting. I have stolen so many ideas from it. I am not even running a MM campaign (FASERIP) but I wanted ideas to color my world with and boy did I get them. I highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freedom City, Second Edition
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Jonathan H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2007 00:00:00

I considered running a game of Mutants & Masterminds with a completely home-brewed setting, but that was before I saw Freedom City. This book is packed with all kinds of story hooks and details that integrate the history of the setting with the history of comics publishing, tying the genre into the game in a satisfying way.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: There are TONS of heroes and villains to use, descriptions of government agencies and commercial enterprises, a detailed history and timeline, adventures, cool art, and extended information about the world outside the city limits. It's a total package.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The images in the PDF are of fairly low quality, which makes reading the maps kind of a pain. But I own the print version and the large map produced by Green Ronin, so it's not as big a deal to me.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freedom City, Second Edition
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Robert F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2006 00:00:00

Just wonderful...Very Silver Age in spots, but beautifully executed.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The number of detailed NPCS and organizations.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: A little too Silver Age at times for my tastes.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freedom City, Second Edition
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Jason C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/10/2006 00:00:00

The first edition Freedom City was so well done that I utilized it in MnM games as well as old TSR Marvel games.

This one is BETTER.

Seriously.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: EVERYTHING IS TOP-NOTCH<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Near flawless setting book. Sets impossibly high standard for other products to meet<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freedom City, Second Edition
Publisher: Green Ronin
by George O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2006 00:00:00

Very good game and a good value. I especially like that updated files are free (that include errata).<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freedom City, Second Edition
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Mitchell L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2006 00:00:00

This is the best use of money a Superhero fan could make.

Buy this.

Now.

Have you bought it?

No?

WHAT IS TAKING YOU SO LONG!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: It's a setting, well-developed, with good characters, good minor characters, everything!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Captain Kraken adventure could use a map of the ship. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freedom City, Second Edition
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Peter W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2006 00:00:00

Even if you prefer to roll your own settings rather than use a published one, I recommend getting this one anyway. It's rich in detail, and it delivers a living, breathing, colorful world to play in. Even if you don't use it right out of the book, you can use it for plenty of inspiration for your own supers campaign world. Also, if you love comics, you'll love the homage nature of the various heroes and villains within the covers.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: What's not to like? Great design, great setting, great characters, and excellent writing.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: If I really had to pick something not to like, it might be just how overwhelming with the good stuff it can be, and can that really be a complaint?<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freedom City, Second Edition
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Allen S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2006 00:00:00

THE definitive city sourcebook for Mutants and Masterminds 2nd edition and any superhero RPG. Steve Kenson and the other authors have done this one right! <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: That it greatly improves on the original and includes the Foes of Freedom as well.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: n/a<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freedom City, Second Edition
Publisher: Green Ronin
by James T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2005 00:00:00

Brilliant, inspired, better than the original, better than San Angelo or Crescent City or Bay City or Millenium City or Vibora Bay or Century Station or any other superhero city sourcebook out there. This is the very top of the line.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Comprehensive, exhaustive, the game world is fully fleshed-out on every level, yet open-ended and easy to customize. Vast numbers of carefully crafted NPCs populate this book, so that even if you just wanted to use it as a sourcebook for stats, it would be worth far more than you paid for it. Shows love, respect and understanding for all aspects of this deeply often misunderstood genre.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Not enough stats for the giant monsters of Kaiju Island--but in a book with more than 100 NPCs that may be a trivial complaint.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates