DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Villagers Set $3.00 $2.10
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
6 24
2 4
0 1
0 0
0 0
Villagers Set
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Trevor H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2019 21:09:57

Arion paper minis are my favorite of the paper minis. They are life like. they do not look like cartoons. That is what I want from a paper mini. This is a nice assortment of villagers from the medieval era. Blacksmith, lusty wench, begger... they are all here. POPULATE THAT PAPER VILLAGE!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/07/2018 06:16:04

Pretty much everyone you would expect to encounter in a typical RPG village. I don't think these are city/large townsfolk types, they IMO look like small town/village folk.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by chris w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/19/2014 08:52:56

I am really happy to have discovered Arion Games here on DrivethruRPG. The quality of the art work is excellent and the cost is very affordable. I have bought several sets already and boosted the gaming experience a hundred fold at a fraction of the cost compared to metals and resin figures.

The Villagers Set offers an opportunity to bring the game table's village set to life. It gives the weary gamer pieces a chance to rest up, have a beer served by the Serving Wench, repairs made to the armour done by the Smithy and a chance to prove chivalry by stopping the Tough from bothering the lady Villagers. Who knows what tales of unsolved adventures the Harper knows or what clue the Hunter can give about what is making that strange noise deep in the woods and why the Shepherd has no sheep (Hint for Arion Games to make a livestock set. :-) ).

Like the other sets offered by Arion Games, I rate this set as Good.

Keep up the good work Arion Games.

Chris W



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Carl S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2014 10:34:25

A great assortment of people that are required for players to interact with when returning to town or as my players sometimes say, "the warmup before the real battle begins". A great way to bring life to your town, tavern or city. Great work Arion Games!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Jerri C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2014 12:51:10

Love the detail and the versatility! Can be used in so many situations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by DALE T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2013 19:22:14

Another great set of minis from Arion. Will definitely purchase more,



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2013 14:46:49

a well rendered group of folks. A few kids would have been nice but still a good bargain



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Harry K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2011 10:43:00

Another awesome set from Arion. Just the thing to spice up those town adventures or tavern brawls without shelling out a ton of dough and time for miniatures :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by john s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/05/2010 13:02:12

As always the quality is excellent. They spoil me for other paper minis. a very nice selection of bystanders and just folk to be saved or interact with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by daniel f. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2009 10:07:12

great images and the scale is prefect, with a good mix of characters. very nice will make rpg games so much better.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by larry s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2009 00:46:14

Excellent value for you money. Arion Games is a great source for inexpensive, light weight and hard-to-find props. Their historical, medieval, pulp, modern and scifi paper minis look good and add an extra element to gaming. I use both plastic/metal minis and paper minis. The option of flat or tri-fold is great- the tri-fold fit better with the 3D minis i have, but the option for flat is nice to have.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Karl K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/23/2009 19:49:55

Absolutely fantastic. Great quality, good price. I would like to see more and varied female figures. Excellent for school projects.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Senusi L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/05/2009 18:27:51

I really like the quality work you put into this set and several others. All of them so far are very good work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Martin S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2008 20:25:18

I'm happy with the way this looks. Good flats Fun to use



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Brett G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2008 21:34:24

Pewter or plastic minis are great but can be cost prohibitive when amassing a reasonable variety for a campaign. Arion Games paper minis are a cost effective alternative that look great and can be printed in whatever quantities are needed. When printed on cardstock, they are also fairly durable. Most come in both 2-sided and 3-sided formats and all are in full color. Even if you intend to acquire more traditional miniatures over time, these paper miniatures are an outstanding base from which to start. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates