DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Gamemaster's Guide
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2021 09:01:44

This guide updates the Achtung! Cthulhu rules for the 2d20 system. The rules are easy to understand and there are plenty of in character blurbs to really flesh out the feel of the game. Adversaries' stats from weakest to strongest are presented including several Elder Gods and the artwork is glorious for men and monsters alike.

With numerous groups of enemies and a brief history of the game world, this sourcebook is a must have for anyone running 2d20 Achtung! Cthulhu!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Gamemaster's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Conan: Waves Stained Crimson Campaign
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2021 07:20:26

Let me be honest. I'm a sucker for 'Stop an Apocalypse' adventures and this one doesn't dissappoint. At just over a hundred pages, these five adventures form a campaign that takes the players on the open seas and pits them against an evil sorcerer trying to raise an Elder God.

The adventures are fairly interlocked together so it'd be somewhat of a challenge to run them without the other ones. That being said, they mesh together perfectly and really capture the gritty barbaric feel that Conanesque adventures should inspire.

As usual the art is fabulous and the price tag is good for the amount of material presented. Definitely another win for the Modiphius crew.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conan: Waves Stained Crimson Campaign
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fallout: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook PDF
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2021 14:04:40

This corebook does a great job of detailing both the 2d20 system used to play the game as well as the Fallout World the game takes place in. I'm only passingly familiar with the World having never played the video game (Although I have played the board game) and had no issues getting the feel of the Vaults and the Commonwealth as well as the adversaries both human and otherwise.

Various quests and plenty of background are included to give a GM dozens and dozens of gaming ideas to fuel a fertile mind. At the end of the book is included a more detailed adventure. This quest is a murder mystery that gives the players an opportunity to create new characters for a long campaign or have seasoned characters come upon a town during their travels.

As always with Modiphius products the art is top notch and goes far to give readers a visual feel for the game, which further helps GMs new to the world immerse PCs in it. All in all I consider this book well worth the price of admission!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fallout: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook PDF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Seventh-Inning Slaughter!
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2021 08:31:30

I really enjoyed this Achtung! Cthulhu module as one that's refreshingly different. Instead of getting sent off on a serious misson, the players are just out enjoying a baseball game when evil comes to them. There's also the option of playing a baseball player if you're so inclined and it's a great way to either start a campaign or even introduce new players into the game. There's a nice looking handout advertising the baseball game as well. All in all it's a fun well thought out adventure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Seventh-Inning Slaughter!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Under The Gun
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2021 08:28:42

Another short easy to run adventure for the world of Achtung! Cthulhu. The premise gets the characters started right away and the investigation and action are quick paced. The NPCs are clearly described and a page of handouts to print gives the players something tangible to make the session feel even more real. Also included is a printer friendly version of the adventure for those who prefer to run a session with paper instead of computer. All in all, it's a solid addition to the growing list of adventres for this setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Under The Gun
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Operation Vanguard
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2021 07:55:15

This 28 page product gets you right into the mission, which is great for any short adventure. It includes some historical background that to me is a must for any real world adventure not based in the current era. The maps and player handouts are good quality images and the story allows for the players to choose their own way while not feelimg railroaded. Although it's a sequel to A Quick Trip to France, you don't need to run that adventure first (Though it's free so why not?) Finally at the end, a few ideas for what might happen once the adventure is over are suggested for those who wish to continue to plot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Operation Vanguard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Trek Adventures: The Klingon Empire Gamemaster Toolkit
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2020 08:10:03

For a GM running a Klingon based game, especially with players new to the system, this is a great resource to have on hand. The tasks for each station are broken down in an easily understandable format so every player can quickly decide on their actions without time wasted fumbling through a rulebook. A GMs screen full of useful information is a great aid as well for GMs like me who like their information concise and easy to find.

Also included are helpful maps (One in the original Klingon) as well as a short Klingon centric adventure that isn't just flying around and blowing things up, although as Klingons, you're always welcome to do that too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: The Klingon Empire Gamemaster Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Trek Adventures: Back to Reality Supplement
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2020 04:47:03

Who doesn't love alternate universe Star Trek Adventures? This was a solid and interesting mission with a good deal of open ended plot ideas that could lead to a larger campaign if wished. It had a strong Star Trek feel with moral choices and the Prime Directive potentially at odds with one another. Designed for Next Generation era adventuring there are also ideas on how to use it with crews from other time periods. All in all, this is a great mission supplement for any Star Trek fans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Back to Reality Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cha'alt: Fuchsia Malaise
Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/04/2020 13:58:07

Insane, crazy, and gonzo, if you like your apocalypse with a heaping help of the utterly bizarre this is for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cha'alt: Fuchsia Malaise
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Trek Adventures: Kobayashi Maru Supplement (FREE)
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/30/2020 05:25:18

Not only a high quality product perfect for any Star Trek fan, but free as well! This adventure is a great short adventure for starting Star Trek characters and I would love to run it for non Star Trek aficionados who would have no idea in or out of character what was going on.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Kobayashi Maru Supplement (FREE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Liminal: The Eyes Have It
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/22/2020 06:34:18

Another solid adventure for Liminal, capturing the feel and ambience of this unique world. One thing I like about the Liminal adventures I've read so far is that they're more mystery than combat, although there is enough fighting for players who enjoy that to get their battle on at the end.

This adventure allows PCs to assist P Division in investigating a murder of one of their own and involving them in a political conspiracy that could have great affect on the Fae courts of London. Although it's nominally a sequel to One Boggart's Rubbish, it's not neccesary at all to have played that first or even know what it's about to enjoy the adventure, which at under two dollars is a steal for the great Roleplay potential and interesting NPCs involved.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Liminal: The Eyes Have It
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Trek Adventures: Enterprise Player Characters
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2020 08:30:15

I remain a big fan of Enterprise, even though it's less well recieved than some of the other Star Trek shows. I thought this was a solid list of characters from the NX-01 and the write ups did a good job of briefly explaining each character. Some adjustments may need to be made to the characters stats based on what time period you use them in, but that's easy enough to do. The artwork also depicted the characters very well although I wish Shran looked a little more like Jeffrey Coombs but I was glad to see him included as he was definitely one of my favorite characters. All in all it's a solid list of character write ups good for any game that includes the Enterprise Crew.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Enterprise Player Characters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Trek Adventures: Klingon Core Rulebook
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2020 07:39:13

As a huge fan of Klingons, I really enjoyed this sourcebook. It's set in the pre-alternate timeline universe, which I prefer. Even though I really like Discovery, their Klingons haven't grown on me yet.

Included in this book are rules for creating, arming and playing a Klingon as well as an introductory adventure and several ideas on other adventure and campaign possibilities. Also included are stats for many of the Klingons introduced in the various Star Trek TV shows and movies, again only pre-alternate timeline. I do wish that listed with these NPCs were the episodes or movies they appeared in for easy reference, especially for those readers less familiar with the shows.

My favorite part of this rulebook were the descriptions of the other races and political bodies from the Klingon perspective. Anyone who wants to play a Klingon should definitely read through these to get into the Klingon mindset and I certainly consider it mandatory reading for any GM who is going to use a Klingon NPC.

Overall, this is a great book when it comes to capturing the feel and character of the Klingon people.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Klingon Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Art of Conan Sourcebook
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2020 05:58:56

I'm a huge art book fan, having numerous books on my shelves from various Kickstarters and fantasy artists and as art books go this is definitely a high quality work. Though there's no art included that hasn't already been depicted in the previous Conan sourcebooks from Modiphius, most people won't have all their books so it's nice to have access to all the beautiful images for both use in evoking tone in gameplay and also just to enjoy. I do wish that there was an index of all the artists for the individual images rather than just listing all the artists en masse except for the cover artists. But maybe that's just the art fan in me that likes to track down works from artists I enjoy. After seeing how lovely the art is displayed in this book I'm certainly going to try to track it down in hard copy to own as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Art of Conan Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Conan: Kull of Atlantis
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2020 06:37:22

If you're at all a fan of role playing in a mysterious savage land of fading kingdoms, this is the book for you. I've seen the Kull movie for all you Kevin Sorbo fans out there, but never read any of the novels. This sourcebook makes me want to track some down so I can. It has a great amount of detail of life in the age of Kull as well as the nations and personages you can find there. There's also a good write up of Kull and his allies and even a suggestion that playing them as PCs would make an interesting game, which I agree with having done that with characters like Mordenkainen and Bigby in Greyhawk. Finally a lot of work has gone into enhancing the themes of doomed kingdoms in a age of mystery with an alternate Doom Mechanic although there are suggestions on how to make your game less oppressive if you want to. Add to this a short adventure and the inclusion of Thulsa Doom and what else could you ask for?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conan: Kull of Atlantis
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 148 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates