DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: The Romanian Imperative (PDF)
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2022 05:47:35

Another great adventure for the Achtung! Cthulhu line. It gives several possible scenarios for PCs to complete the adventure which includes a battle aboard a zepplin. I always felt that zepplins were one of the iconic symbols of the WWII era and am happy to finally see one included in an Achtung! Cthulhu product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: The Romanian Imperative (PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Conan: Shining Kingdoms - The Dwellers Below (PDF)
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/20/2021 09:03:54

Fitting squarely in the Conan genre, this adventure pits the PCs against a cult that worships a horror that dwells deep in dungeonous caverns. Including overland, city and underground adventuring, this has something for everyone. A short history of Tizrah, some NPCs and the typical fabulous art round out a story that's well worth the price of admission.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conan: Shining Kingdoms - The Dwellers Below (PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Conan: Shining Kingdoms - Sons of Vidarna (PDF)
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2021 08:10:39

A good one shot adventure that fits in well with the themes of the world of Conan. The PCs will find themselves mixed up in a feud between two warring houses and end up facing off against a subhuman monstrosity. The art is great as always though the adventure seems a bit short. Still, players have a way of stretching out adventures in surprising ways. All in all this adventure is a good one for your Conan game as well as any low magic fantasy RPG.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Conan: Shining Kingdoms - Sons of Vidarna (PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Trek Adventures IDW Year Five Tie-In PDF
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2021 04:37:23

I've been keeping up with the IDW Year Five comic series and this is suppliment is a great asset to include the classic Star Trek characters and organizations in your game. I especially enjoyed the indepth look into the Tholians as well as the information about Gary Seven, Harry Mudd and some of their associates. All in all it's definitely worth the price as source material alone for any Star Trek enthusiast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures IDW Year Five Tie-In PDF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Gamemaster's Guide
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2021 09:01:44

This guide updates the Achtung! Cthulhu rules for the 2d20 system. The rules are easy to understand and there are plenty of in character blurbs to really flesh out the feel of the game. Adversaries' stats from weakest to strongest are presented including several Elder Gods and the artwork is glorious for men and monsters alike.

With numerous groups of enemies and a brief history of the game world, this sourcebook is a must have for anyone running 2d20 Achtung! Cthulhu!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Gamemaster's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Conan: Waves Stained Crimson Campaign
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2021 07:20:26

Let me be honest. I'm a sucker for 'Stop an Apocalypse' adventures and this one doesn't dissappoint. At just over a hundred pages, these five adventures form a campaign that takes the players on the open seas and pits them against an evil sorcerer trying to raise an Elder God.

The adventures are fairly interlocked together so it'd be somewhat of a challenge to run them without the other ones. That being said, they mesh together perfectly and really capture the gritty barbaric feel that Conanesque adventures should inspire.

As usual the art is fabulous and the price tag is good for the amount of material presented. Definitely another win for the Modiphius crew.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conan: Waves Stained Crimson Campaign
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fallout: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook PDF
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/12/2021 14:04:40

This corebook does a great job of detailing both the 2d20 system used to play the game as well as the Fallout World the game takes place in. I'm only passingly familiar with the World having never played the video game (Although I have played the board game) and had no issues getting the feel of the Vaults and the Commonwealth as well as the adversaries both human and otherwise.

Various quests and plenty of background are included to give a GM dozens and dozens of gaming ideas to fuel a fertile mind. At the end of the book is included a more detailed adventure. This quest is a murder mystery that gives the players an opportunity to create new characters for a long campaign or have seasoned characters come upon a town during their travels.

As always with Modiphius products the art is top notch and goes far to give readers a visual feel for the game, which further helps GMs new to the world immerse PCs in it. All in all I consider this book well worth the price of admission!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fallout: The Roleplaying Game Core Rulebook PDF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Seventh-Inning Slaughter!
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2021 08:31:30

I really enjoyed this Achtung! Cthulhu module as one that's refreshingly different. Instead of getting sent off on a serious misson, the players are just out enjoying a baseball game when evil comes to them. There's also the option of playing a baseball player if you're so inclined and it's a great way to either start a campaign or even introduce new players into the game. There's a nice looking handout advertising the baseball game as well. All in all it's a fun well thought out adventure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Seventh-Inning Slaughter!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Under The Gun
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2021 08:28:42

Another short easy to run adventure for the world of Achtung! Cthulhu. The premise gets the characters started right away and the investigation and action are quick paced. The NPCs are clearly described and a page of handouts to print gives the players something tangible to make the session feel even more real. Also included is a printer friendly version of the adventure for those who prefer to run a session with paper instead of computer. All in all, it's a solid addition to the growing list of adventres for this setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Under The Gun
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Operation Vanguard
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2021 07:55:15

This 28 page product gets you right into the mission, which is great for any short adventure. It includes some historical background that to me is a must for any real world adventure not based in the current era. The maps and player handouts are good quality images and the story allows for the players to choose their own way while not feelimg railroaded. Although it's a sequel to A Quick Trip to France, you don't need to run that adventure first (Though it's free so why not?) Finally at the end, a few ideas for what might happen once the adventure is over are suggested for those who wish to continue to plot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Achtung! Cthulhu 2d20: Operation Vanguard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Trek Adventures: The Klingon Empire Gamemaster Toolkit
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/05/2020 08:10:03

For a GM running a Klingon based game, especially with players new to the system, this is a great resource to have on hand. The tasks for each station are broken down in an easily understandable format so every player can quickly decide on their actions without time wasted fumbling through a rulebook. A GMs screen full of useful information is a great aid as well for GMs like me who like their information concise and easy to find.

Also included are helpful maps (One in the original Klingon) as well as a short Klingon centric adventure that isn't just flying around and blowing things up, although as Klingons, you're always welcome to do that too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: The Klingon Empire Gamemaster Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Trek Adventures: Back to Reality Supplement
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2020 04:47:03

Who doesn't love alternate universe Star Trek Adventures? This was a solid and interesting mission with a good deal of open ended plot ideas that could lead to a larger campaign if wished. It had a strong Star Trek feel with moral choices and the Prime Directive potentially at odds with one another. Designed for Next Generation era adventuring there are also ideas on how to use it with crews from other time periods. All in all, this is a great mission supplement for any Star Trek fans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Back to Reality Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cha'alt: Fuchsia Malaise
Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/04/2020 13:58:07

Insane, crazy, and gonzo, if you like your apocalypse with a heaping help of the utterly bizarre this is for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cha'alt: Fuchsia Malaise
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Trek Adventures: Kobayashi Maru Supplement (FREE)
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/30/2020 05:25:18

Not only a high quality product perfect for any Star Trek fan, but free as well! This adventure is a great short adventure for starting Star Trek characters and I would love to run it for non Star Trek aficionados who would have no idea in or out of character what was going on.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trek Adventures: Kobayashi Maru Supplement (FREE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Liminal: The Eyes Have It
Publisher: Modiphius
by Ben S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/22/2020 06:34:18

Another solid adventure for Liminal, capturing the feel and ambience of this unique world. One thing I like about the Liminal adventures I've read so far is that they're more mystery than combat, although there is enough fighting for players who enjoy that to get their battle on at the end.

This adventure allows PCs to assist P Division in investigating a murder of one of their own and involving them in a political conspiracy that could have great affect on the Fae courts of London. Although it's nominally a sequel to One Boggart's Rubbish, it's not neccesary at all to have played that first or even know what it's about to enjoy the adventure, which at under two dollars is a steal for the great Roleplay potential and interesting NPCs involved.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Liminal: The Eyes Have It
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 152 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates