DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Forgotten Rites of the Moldering Dead
Publisher: Psychoda Press
by pat e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2020 14:27:13

I picked this up during the Kickstarter campaign, and ended up drawing a pair of maps that appear in it, but I have no ongoing financial ties to the product.

I love the flavor that it provides for undead and I've already used it to improve a level of my Hochheim mega-dungeon. This book is just so cool that I want to use it to add flavor throughout my campaign.

If you've got necromancers, minion undead, or greater undead roaming in your game, this is the reference you need to really make them pop!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Forgotten Rites of the Moldering Dead
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Cthulhu Hack
Publisher: Just Crunch Games
by pat e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2019 20:29:46

Picked it up to run a halloween adventure for my family. It really nailed the mythos horror vibe and was super easy for some relatively novice players to pick up and run with. I'm looking forward to running another game soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Cthulhu Hack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

GM's Miscellany: The Thingonomicon (System Neutral)
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by pat e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2019 20:25:43

I use charts from this all the time to help fill in the cracks in my game world and it doesn't disappoint. I often print a couple of tables that I think might fit in with the adventure that I'm running and keep them close at hand.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GM's Miscellany: The Thingonomicon (System Neutral)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for these words, Pat. I'm glad you find the Thingonomicon so useful!
Ford's Faeries: A Bestiary Inspired by Henry Justice Ford
Publisher: Studio Kortex
by pat e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2019 09:34:44

I found this the other day, and have been reading though it making a list of stuff to pull into my OSRIC game. There are a bunch of great monsters/NPCs. They're well presented, and should be easy to port to any D&D-ish game you want to use them in.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ford's Faeries: A Bestiary Inspired by Henry Justice Ford
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adventure Framework 13: Gift of the Silent God
Publisher: Pickpocket Press
by pat e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/14/2019 12:15:21

This is a solid adventure for not-quite beginning characters. There are a couple of storylines that cross over, with plenty of room to add a twist or two of your own. The art is GREAT, the map is top notch, and the 'flavor' works well for a dark little side adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Framework 13: Gift of the Silent God
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Enchanted Tools
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by pat e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2019 17:12:30

This is a great set of magic items to help push players to use their skills and abilities more effectively. More importantly, it's a great source of ideas for a DM in creating treasures for the PCs to find.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Tools
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Nine Treasures
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by pat e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2019 19:53:21

Innovative magic items that bring some of the OSR spirit into 5e. I'm looking forward to including some of these in my own game, and should buy a copy for my DM to get them into the game I'm playing in too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nine Treasures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Best Left Buried: Cryptdigger's Guide To Survival
Publisher: SoulMuppet Publishing
by pat e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2019 12:02:53

This is a well written, horror-fantasy system that just nails the feeling of characters being worn down as they ransack dungeons and fight against monstrosities.

I also love the concept of nameless, bespoke monsters isntead of fighting orcs time after time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Best Left Buried: Cryptdigger's Guide To Survival
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bunnies & Burrows Light
Publisher: Frog God Games
by pat e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2018 12:58:22

I used to play the original ruleset and have been looking for a way to play this classic with my family. The Light edition is great for an introduction and has me waiting for the full version to hit the shelves at some point.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bunnies & Burrows Light
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Bard
Publisher: BRW Games
by pat e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2018 12:55:18

I love this implementation of the Bard class. I'm using it in my OSRIC campaign and it fits perfectly. The spells and abilities are well written and balanced. I also picked up the Jester (haven't used it yet) and am thinking about getting the Mountebank, Mystic, and Savant as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Bard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Witchburner: Burner Edition
Publisher: Hydra Cooperative
by pat e. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/25/2018 21:15:39

I grabbed this to read. I knew it would be too dark from my regular gaming group, but I wanted to see a good Halloween adventure. Witchburner didn't disappoint. The setting is loaded with detail to enhance the mood, and the ethical quandary at the heart of the adventure is going to be something for adventuring groups to grapple with. I enjoyed the PCs and the 'day at a time' developments in the adventure. Given the right group, I think this would be a blast to run or play. The writer was also careful to give enough detail, while staying away from hard and fast mechanics, that this can be dropped into most FRPG game systems very easily.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witchburner: Burner Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates