DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower $8.99
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 12
0 2
1 0
0 0
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 02/07/2012 19:43:49

Like Ed Bourelle's Wizard's Tower set, this set features similar quadrants, with ground level entrance, stairs, stables, and storage. The higher levels include stairs, armory, murder holes, gate winch, meeting area, upper storage, food storage, dining, kitchen, barracks, sergeant's quarters, noble's quarters, and servant's quarters. There's also an entrance to the roof levels and some dungeon tiles.

Although on the surface this set might seem compatible with the Wizard's Tower, it's got limited compatibility because the wall features don't all match up. Without that other set, these maps are for humanoids only.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2004 00:00:00

As is common from this series the artwork is great. The rooms are detailed without being too specific to not be able to reuse these tiles multiple times.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Lots of extra items in the rooms. Adds a good level of detail.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The tileset is different from their other dungeon room products and I was wanting to use them together. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by William s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2004 00:00:00

I love it. NO I really love it. By far the best yet by e-adventure yet.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2004 00:00:00

Just had to have it! Now I do. Now I want the Wizard Tower as well...

As usual, great artwork and easy to use. I mount all my tiles on foamcore and mounted the tiles to gether as one piece floors. Lots of fun and game potential!

Beautiful work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Donald H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2004 00:00:00

Typical beautiful tiles from e-Adventure! You can't go wrong with any set of full-scale tiles from this company.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/19/2004 00:00:00

This is an extremely useful set. With tiles to connect the tower to dungeons, or place them upon the land, you can use both alone and with other sets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/14/2004 00:00:00

Awesome! One of the best sets Ed has put out yet. This set is so clean, crisp and detailed that it's almost a work of art unto itself. Highly useful, I can't wait to see what variations on the tower are yet to come - if this is any indication of the quality of the rumoured 'medieval town' sets then sign me up for them right now :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Koen H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2004 00:00:00

Very nice set....

Though the tiles are not as easily interchangeable as all the other sets (not all tiles will fit alongside other ones) this is a very nice tileset....

You can create different kinds of round towers... and they all will look nice.... (Details are great...)

And this tileset is easily linked with any 'outdoor' set, any 'dungeon' set and even with the upcomming (I think) 'urban' set(s).....

Great work



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Karl T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/13/2004 00:00:00

The flexibility offered by e-Adventure Tiles is tremendous. As an inexpensive alternative to 3D models, they rock!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2004 00:00:00

Versatile tiles that can be used with very little planning & effort and at the same time add a lot of enjoyment to the game. Looking forward to the other additions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Francois L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2004 00:00:00

Awesome material. The modularity of this product is great. The integration of all the SkeletonKey tiles just makes these products a strong addition for anyone using minis to play out combat. This last product uses 30 tiles ranging from basement to top level with integration with existing wilderness, city, and dungeon tiles.

If you want nice looking maps for your minis, this is the way to go.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Allen L. W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2004 00:00:00

I just downloaded and looked at the tower, and it only makes me want more. I can see lots of possibilities here, even with the thirty tiles included. Keep it up. I especially like having furniture to define rooms.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Jeff S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2004 00:00:00

Ed's best value yet! 5 additional wilderness tiles are included with this set to link it to the other wilderness tile sets. Of course, the artwork is great. This is a very versatile set and looks to be the foundation for some exciting things down the road.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Steve S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2004 00:00:00

What can I say? Ed from Skeleton Key Games comes up with another beautiful addition to his tile system. A must for any serious GM!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates