DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1

This product is no longer available from DriveThruRPG.com

Average Rating:3.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
0 4
0 10
0 4
0 2
0 1
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by Morris E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2008 09:02:12

Excellent figures to use on your fantasy RPG. Enough variey to round out your figures on your scenarios.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by William V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2007 14:29:54

I was hoping that the art of these chappies had a First Edition D&D feel to them, but I was disappointed. If you like more contemporary-looking artwork, I suppose you'd fancy this. 2/5



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by Franklin C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2007 00:00:00

This product is actually three separate PDF files zipped together: a full-color three-page "cover"; a 15-page black-&-white set of figures; and a four-page full-color set of figures. The black-&-white PDF has 14 pages (!) of figures, plus the one extra page for the instructions.
<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: I like that the "cover" is separate and apart from the actual figures. I also like that there are two sets of figures: one in full-color; another in black-&-white.
<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I wish the instructions had been taken out of the black-&-white PDF set of figures, and put into the "cover" document instead. Better yet, make the one-page instruction a separate document entirely, available (if needed) as a freebie; I don't know too many gamers who are into cardstock stand-ups who don't already know how to cut, fold, and assemble this type of figure anyway.
<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by JERRY M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2006 00:00:00

Heroines with back problems abound in this set. As mentioned in other reviews, the females in this set appear to be the product of an adolescent imagination, and it takes away from the quality of the other figures. Huge breasts, exposed nipples, and toothpick thin waists and limbs make me wonder if the artist has ever really seen a live woman up close. (and what is with the spherical silicone breasts?)

As for the rest of the counters, I did enjoy the different races. Female bimbos aside, there are some nice elves and halflings, and a few cool demons as well. The minotaur was very poor however, being just a man with horns?!?!

While the idea of B&W so that you could paint them yourself is useful for those with the time and skill to do so, most players these days want color counters, and that would have been a better value.

Overall, not really worth the cost.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Some of the races were OK.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Grotesquely out of proportion women wiht R-rated exposed breastsand bizzare limbs. Silly minotaur. Black and White.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by Johnny H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/17/2006 00:00:00

I really like the artwork in this set, and think it's the best of several paper miniature sets I have purchased. I can see how some people may not like the artwork, because of the reasons mentioned by other reviewers, but I think it's great.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The artwork and large quantity of miniatures<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I would have liked a bit more in the way of monster figures.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2006 00:00:00

The figures were well drawn and there were a huge variety in the color and black and white sets. Lots of different characters and NPC's in there. Though some of the female characters were a little top heavy. ;-) But they worked out fine for filling up an urban or village scene. Made the epic battle at the city walls easy to populate with extras.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Good price and a lot of figures.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Wish they were all in color, but oh well. And maybe a few more options for the non-human PC's, come on, give us a halfling barbarian. But maybe that's for a dedicated race or hero set.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by Jacob L. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2005 00:00:00

Very enjoyable artwork. Although there are a few figs that I wouldn't allow near a gaming table with young children, the quality of the rest of the artwork makes up for it.

The Color figs concentrate on likely PCs & NPCs, with a (very) few monster figs towards the end of the PDF. The B&W figs sport a wide variety of monsters & even more characters to choose from.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Seperate PDFs for Color, B&W, and the cover from the original print product.

There's enough variety (and quality) among the included adventurer figs that you can use the artwork to inspire new characters; important if you've played a wide variety of characters through the years and don't want to rehash a prior PC.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I can't paint worth anything, so I was disappointed that there was only 4 pages of color figs, compared with 15 B&W. My bad, not theirs.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by John G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2005 00:00:00

Decent art for printable figures, but the grossly large and exposed breasts on most of the female figs were over the top. The artist was either being tongue-in-cheek, or doesn't get out much. He/she (probably he) has some talent and could easily have drawn these figures more appropriately.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: I might use some of the PG-rated figures, as the art quality is made to be easily visible on the gaming table. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Gratuitous use of breasts was in bad taste. Some of these gals look like they are about to snap at the waist. And it's apparently very cold in this campaign world!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by John W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/09/2005 00:00:00

Good selection. The female characters are a little too over the top, but overall the set will accomplish what I need it to accomplish.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Large selection, good art.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: A tiny bit pricey compared to the competition.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by Scott D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2004 00:00:00

This company produces the best, most voluminous set of paper minis for the best price, bar none. The figures are small and very detailed, so you need to squint to see the detail--I can see why some may like the microtactix 'chunkier' drawing style figures. But this set gives you MORE variety--FULL COLOR, different creatures, you name it! And with a piant program ( use Adobe Elements 2.0), you can color or modify any of these. Hats off to these guys--I plan on buying every set they release!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by Josh B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2004 00:00:00

Cartonny is not the word... A good product, although ALOT of the female characters are portrayed either nude or with ridiculously exagerated cleavage. Most of them look so comical i won't use them. wish there was more selection of specific eras or flavors (dessert, mideval fantasy, renissance) i would like t see this set either broken up or mabey the non humans get their own set with generic elves/dwarves/halflings/orcs for use as troops

the inclusion of the monsters in not necessary and really just takes up space.. if yo want to sell monsters make a monsters set.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/08/2004 00:00:00

I don't run many fantasy games; however, this set let me pick out some great monsters for the games I do run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by Glenn W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2004 00:00:00

While many of the figures are great, some of the females have a Barbie does chainmail feel with poses that are a tad too cutesy.

Worth the price, if you're willing to forego the ones more suited to a young age group.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by Federico P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2004 00:00:00

Well... the figures are WELL drawn, really! a little too maga probably, but if you like the stily, this set is really well done!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Fantasy Set #1
Publisher: IDA
by Bobby F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2004 00:00:00

Great set. Many, Many, Many figures and some you can color in to your delight. Others in color and really good. Buy anything from this company and you won't go wrong.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates