DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
D&D 5e Player Character sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 09:45:52

It's basically just the basic character sheet with the pieces moved about. The attributes are along the top instead of along the left side. Other than that, it's the same general design. I don't like the basic character sheet, do I didn't like this one either.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
D&D 5e Player Character sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Condensed 5E Character Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 09:43:49

I like how they fitted the skills in there. Very compact. I think you don't need 5 hexes for treasure. Who has electrum pieces? You also don't need 9 different attcks. 5 is probably the most you might have. The armor table is also unclear; why do you need to much space for so many different armor pieces? Unclear. I feel this is a good first draft, but needs more work.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Condensed 5E Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Compact 4"x6" NPC Character Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 09:40:39

I'm not sure I understand the niche for these sheets. They are like a partial version of the full character sheet. You don't need all that for an NPC. For example, you don't need the full list of skills for an NPC. I also don't understand why you need colored borders and different borders for the same sheet. I don't know who is the target audiance for this.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Compact 4"x6" NPC Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
People who like 4x6 printed character sheets that are form fillable are the target audience. Some DMs enjoy making full fledged player-style sheets for their NPCs that tag along with the party or gain character levels (such as a Bandit/barbarian 2). Instead of rewriting the entire stat block to accommodate, they can update the sheet. Hope that sheds some light.
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 09:38:09

It's nice that you can see what your character gets each level.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A5 Character Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 09:33:17

I like it. It gives you what you need in a very concise and attractive way. Skills adjacent to controling attribute, lots of space, clear distinction between areas of the character sheet. My only note is that it should be "attacks" and not "weapons".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A5 Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5x7 Fillable Condensed Character Sheet 5e
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 09:31:29

Not a good design. Name on the bottom right. It's "condensed" but you have the full list of skills, which is too "busy" on the eyes. Spell attacks for every class? Why waste space on huge circles for the attributes? A lot of odd choices, and not a good product.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
5x7 Fillable Condensed Character Sheet 5e
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback! When I come around to doing revisions I will certainly take your notes into account. While DroptheDie's product is aimed for NPCs, you may find their compact sheet more suited to your play style: https://www.dmsguild.com/product/230964/Compact-4x6-NPC-Character-Sheet?filters=0_0_0_0_0_45462_0_0 . Have a good one!
5e New Player Friendly Basic Character Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 09:29:02

GREAT for kids, great for new players. I have a lot of ocassion where I teach people the game; it's great to have a sheet designed with easy to follow steps and with just the basic elements of the game. NOT for people who actually want to play D&D, but a good first step, to be replaced later by other character sheets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
5e New Player Friendly Basic Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you! I'm very glad you like the character sheet. What you've described is exactly why I made this one. It's much easier for new players to "get the basics" with something like this, I think.
5e Compact Character Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 09:27:11

Bundle includes 6 files. Color, black and white, form fillable, and regular. Includes summary of some helpful rules. Skill list adjecent to controlling attribute. Place for just 2 attacks, melee and ranged, and not a lot of space for equipment. Truly is "compact"



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5e Compact Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

5e Character Sheet: Revisited
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 09:19:01

It's basically the basic character sheet with the alphabetical list of skills which I dislike (I prefer the attribute-adjecent skills) so I'm not sure why you should buy it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
5e Character Sheet: Revisited
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Sorry it's not for you! A lot of the design was geared toward ensuring the forms were RTF and larger with extra space for notes as well as the resource/spell blocks across the bottom. There are dozens of other changes that set this sheet apart from the original, but there's no need to list them all. Hope you find something closer to what you're looking for - perhaps the "Class Character Sheets - The Bundle" From Emmet Byrne will be more up your alley.
Feast of Crows
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Itai R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2019 10:37:14

It's actually just fine. Not all games need a massive combat system, but those who do, could do much worse.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Feast of Crows
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Oread - A New Race
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2019 03:52:25

It's an OK product. There are some annoying mistakes that should be fixed, hopefully soon. The Oread names look like randomly generated names without any common theme to them, which is a shame. It's a very strong race, with many useful racial traits, so your players would appreciate it if you allow it in your game, and since it gives +2 to Wisdom, it's a nice variaty if you play Wisdom based characters, from the current offerings.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Oread - A New Race
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Character Stock Art II
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2019 15:17:05

I'm glad these things are available for use, it's really helpful.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Character Stock Art II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Classic Modules Today: B4 The Lost City
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2019 09:37:04

The conversion resources are very good. If you have a chance, get the actual module itself, I enjoyed running it immensly.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Classic Modules Today: B4 The Lost City
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fortitude: by the Docks of Big Lake
Publisher: Jenna Katerin Moran
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2019 03:21:35

I wished I used it as often as paying for it means



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Fortitude: by the Docks of Big Lake
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Encounters in Port Nyanzaru
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2018 08:29:52

I love this product a lot and I think it's an excellent addition to any GM that runs Tomb of Annihilation, or even just wants to run adventures in Port Nyanzaru. It has a great variaty of flavors and challanges, and I find that it really deepens the mood of the city. Well Done!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Encounters in Port Nyanzaru
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 106 to 120 (of 123 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates