DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Ruins of Mezro
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2019 15:42:49

I love the Tomb of Annihilation book, and I have enjoyed most of the products I bought to supplement running it. This product is very good: it gives a detailed map of Mezro, and many interesting NPCs to play with, of varying levels of difficulty and interesting agendas. The adventure seeds aren't that well developed, but I don't feel they are a necessity. Mezro is a very important location in Chult, and PCs should arrive here with their own ambitioms and goals. This product gives a very good support to a DM that wants to introduce Mezro into his ToA campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ruins of Mezro
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kressmer's Bizarre Grimoire: Seven Spells of Mischief
Publisher: Silverthorne Games
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2019 15:36:44

In general, not a fan of "joke content" and I don't know if it really entertains, however, I think two of these spells can have very interesting implications, "Quickl Switch", if you have a potion of poison, can serve to quickly ruin an enemy's plan to drink a useful potion, and secret reservoir can perhaps cause people to leave a tiny hut, or something similar, if the DM approves.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Kressmer's Bizarre Grimoire: Seven Spells of Mischief
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Active Exploits Diceless Roleplaying
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2019 15:30:07

Good and interesting graphical design, good layout, and it's important to try and promote diceless gaming, although, I would have liked to see less lists and more fucus on directing good play around the table.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Active Exploits Diceless Roleplaying
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Paladin
Publisher: Anvilwerks
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2019 17:10:56

It's OK, but I guess they could do better next time.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Paladin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SRD - Hebrew translation
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 10:31:57

The only Hebrew translation we'll ever get. If you want to play D&D in Hebrew, you have no other alternative, and it's great the a few people dedicated so much time and effort to this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SRD - Hebrew translation
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

17 Paladin Spells
Publisher: The Le Games
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 10:24:12

I love my paladin character. I think it's a very misunderstood class. 2e version did not do it justice, and 3.5 didn't do enough to save it from the "party pooper" role. But 5e does it completely, disconnecting the paladin from the Lawful Good alignment and giving a large variaty of oaths for many different playing styles. Good work!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
17 Paladin Spells
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ryvvik's Custom Character Sheets
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 10:22:01

Not worth the money. Looks like a lower grade version of another character sheet.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Ryvvik's Custom Character Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Retro Style 5E Character Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 10:21:05

Should be attacks and not weapons. I really liked the attributes+skills interaction. Well done on that.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Retro Style 5E Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Optimized, Comprehensive Character Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 10:19:17

you don't need so much space for weapon attacks AND spell attacks, and most characters don't have cantrips. 5th level spells don't have 4 slots. the space allocation in the inventory page is strange; you don't need the same amount of space for mounts and trinkets as for adventuring gear. the space for individual spells is too large and it's a waste of space; this is not a good product.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Optimized, Comprehensive Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I'm sorry to hear you're not happy with the product, but I do really appreciate you giving it a try and taking the time to offer feedback. Just to clarify my thoughts behind a few of those issues: the fourth 5th level spell slots are for warlocks, who eventually get four total slots at 5th level, and the reason I allocated so much space for mounts and trinkets is simply because some people use them more in some campaigns than in others. But the problems you've highlighted are definitely part of the trouble in trying to make a character sheet that tries to account for everything. When I revise this in the future, I will use feedback like yours to help me improve. Thank you again, and happy gaming!
New and Improved 5E Character Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 10:14:51

This person definitely did their best, and that's good. But this requires more work. For example, the skills are under their controlling attributes, which is good, but to the side, which looks bad. Good approach to how to organize the information, but not enough space for the important things.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
New and Improved 5E Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Meeps 5e character sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 10:10:50

This is just the basic character sheet. What's the point?



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Meeps 5e character sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Jungles of Chult Factbook
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 10:09:52

This is GREAT. I'm running Tomb of Annihilation and I'm having a lot of fun. This book is indispensable if you're planning on running that adventure, or any other adventure in Chult 5E. Get it. Get it now.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Jungles of Chult Factbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Jo's custom character sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 09:56:13

It looks very pretty. It might fit people who play OSR with 5E rules, because it has a very strong "old-school" feel. But I prefer more detailed character sheets, and I don't like that the skills are on the other side from the attributes, since they have a clear and important link.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Jo's custom character sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Horizontal Character Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 09:52:10

It's very compact. Might take some getting used to. The attribute and skills organization is rather good, but not enough space for features and then a huge blank space on the right hand side. Unclear why. Could be more convenient for people who prefer horizontal look, since it has most of what the regular sheet has.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Horizontal Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Detailed 5e Character Sheet
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2019 09:49:27

The attributes take too much space. It should be attacks, not weapons. Why is there so much space given to specific damage resistances and vulnerabilities? A whole space just for potions of healing? The layout is very unclear. This is not a good design.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Detailed 5e Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 91 to 105 (of 123 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates