DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Shadowed Keep on the Borderlands (Free Version)
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2019 16:09:48

An obvious riff on the classic old D&D adventure, this adventure is actually in a keep and not the caves around it like in the old adventure... I liked the writing and the layout very much.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowed Keep on the Borderlands (Free Version)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Chuubo's Marvelous Wish-Granting Engine (ePub Bundle)
Publisher: Jenna Katerin Moran
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2019 16:07:28

The truth is, I never played this game. I waited for it for a long time; I invested in the kickstarter because I love SRB and the Great White Book, and I guess maybe that wasn't a good enough reason to buy this game. I did not connect to the ideas behind this game and didn't feel interested by the system, the XP, the actions, etc. The setting is beautiful, but also, quite limiting. It's a beautiful book; but the game is not for me.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Chuubo's Marvelous Wish-Granting Engine (ePub Bundle)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Intrepid: A Storytelling Adventure
Publisher: Kiwi RPG Design
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2019 16:05:48

I love this resource! I used it to teach children roleplaying games for YEARS, I can't recommend it enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Intrepid: A Storytelling Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mage: The Ascension (Revised)
Publisher: White Wolf
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2019 16:05:11

I think this is the book that started the revolution. It's not the first occult roleplaying game or the first modern fantasy roleplaying game but it's the one that perfectly encapsulated the post-modern feel of current age roleplaying game. A must read.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mage: The Ascension (Revised)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Gardens Of Ynn
Publisher: Dying Stylishly Games
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2019 16:03:33

I love OSR. It's not exactly what I thought going in, because it's a not a map or a dungeon crawler exactly. You might say it's just a random dungeon generator, and you'll be write. But it's very well written.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gardens Of Ynn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Burning Sage's Demesne
Publisher: S.T. Cooley Publishing
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2019 15:59:24

I am not a fan of the font and layout; it's very old-school and looks just like the old modules, but I prefer mine with more white space; it's too crowded on the eyes. the adventure itself is pretty solid, a single floor dungeon, a few new magical items - it's OK.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Burning Sage's Demesne
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dyson Logos' Fifth Edition Character Sheets
Publisher: ZERObarrier
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2019 15:50:23

These are great; I love Dyson and all his work, and there's a version with skills adjacent to their controlling attribute, and another version with skills in alphabetical order, which is fine. I think some people would like a lettered spellbook version or perhaps a spellbook version with guiding lines, but the one in the file is OK also.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dyson Logos' Fifth Edition Character Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Great City: Castle Ward
Publisher: 0one Games
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2019 17:06:35

This is more of an introductory product, which is fine, because it's free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Great City: Castle Ward
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Five Free Races
Publisher: Silverthorne Games
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2019 17:02:09

My campaign is just fine without these races. They are not necessary in any way,



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Five Free Races
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
Publisher: Obligatory Inn Press
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2019 17:01:27

I love writing games with ideas like these and I like putting them all into some random table making tool and see what happens.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Hooks, Nasty Surprises and Grudge Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Simply Roleplaying! universal roleplaying core rules
Publisher: Microtactix
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2019 17:00:45

It's trying to do everything in 110 pages and idn't doing enough. Better to cover less ground, but in more detail.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Simply Roleplaying! universal roleplaying core rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Action! System Core Rules (Free Version)
Publisher: Gold Rush Games
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2019 16:59:14

I am not a huge fan of generic roleplaying systems, and in general prefer my games with more fantasy, but I can see the appeal and appreciate the hard work put into this product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Action! System Core Rules (Free Version)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

zThe Sword of Gaia
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2019 18:34:00

I wish I had more to say about this, but I don't and now it's gone.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
zThe Sword of Gaia
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

zThe Heart of Darkness
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2019 18:31:18

Heart of Darkness is a campaign setting and playing aid for Dreamwalker: Roleplaying in the Land of Dreams and Dreamwalker: Diceless Roleplaying in the Land of Dreams. It has no stats, not crunch, it's just fluff, descriptions of the kingdom of malice. It can easily converted to be used in many other occult settings, like Mage, Unknown Armies, etc. and is short and to the point.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
zThe Heart of Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bride of Portable Hole
Publisher: EN Publishing
by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/24/2019 17:21:48

It's like getting really drunk and then suffering through the hangover; at some point, and after a certain age, you're going to have to go there; so you might as well just take the plunge, and go there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bride of Portable Hole
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 123 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates