DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Dice Tower Sci-Fi
Publisher: Finger and Toe Models
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2018 14:16:40

Simple to build, looks good. Would recommend this and their similar products (Medieval Tower, Water Tower, etc)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dice Tower Sci-Fi
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Catfolk Set 2
Publisher: Reivaj Minis
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2018 09:10:26

Great work. Hard to find cat people in miniatures, so these fill a needed gap. Especially glad to see hard-to-find creatures like sabertooth cats and wemics (lion-taurs).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Catfolk Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Catfolk
Publisher: Reivaj Minis
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2018 09:05:49

Great work. Hard to find cat people in miniatures, so these fill a needed gap. Wouldn't mind seeing a futuristic set (fatigues, body armor, guns, etc.) which would work well with an old RPG (Justifiers, available on DTRPG).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Catfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Water Dice Tower
Publisher: Grey Matter Games
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2018 08:59:00

Very nice looking and an original / interesting concept. Incomprehensable assembly instruction for the internal ramp parts. Could not figure out which way the internal parts folded and installed from the instructions and the pictures were useless since the supports obscure the interior. I'd have given it a 5 if they had decently informative instructions. Manufacturer needs to increase the size of the instructions with bigger and more detailed pictures.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Water Dice Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tents (whfb010)
Publisher: WargamePrint
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2017 16:18:25

This is a very good product! Good texturing, lots of options. The larger, rounded tent with a green/white scheme and paw image is perfect for a druid in our campaign village.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tents (whfb010)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rake's Corner Map
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/16/2017 23:15:22

Wonderful map. Glued the segments to foamcore, then glued and taped the foamcore togeather. Have it in two halves (right at the river) so it stores easily in a closet. Working on buildings to populate the map and eventually wall-segments to enclose the town.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rake's Corner Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Carts and Wagons
Publisher: Papierschnitzel
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2017 07:11:35

Well worth the price. Detailed (and multiple) wood textures, different wheels, all sorts of possible variations. The method used to make the front wheels turn side-to-side is ingenous.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Carts and Wagons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2017 13:48:47

Another great set of walls and floors. Since I prefer a two-square wide corridor, I use the 2x4 floor section with walls turned around backward and clipped to the floor.

Only downside that I have found to the dragonlock series is how the walls overlap a half of a square making it hard to have two figures side by side in a corridor. Wish they would make a stand alone wall to clip on or make the wall part about 1/2 as thick to give more floor space.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/07/2017 13:25:39

Been running these off on a Makerbot printer after work, times are a bit slower than most are indicating, but well within acceptable limits. This prompted me to buy my own 3D printer, and I can't wait for it to land so I can start mass-producing dungeon parts evenings and weekends!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONLOCK Ultimate: Dungeon Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

World of Greyhawk Fantasy Game Setting (1e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/26/2016 14:21:42

The scans are good quality, except for one thing. The map scans show no quality control. The originals were identically sized in the boxed set and could be mounted side-by-side, were scanned as two different resolutions in this PDF (22.18 x 34.85 in and 26.04 x 40.47 in, respectively). So much for printing in color and framing as poster to recreate the original. I would not have bought had I known how far off it was...and since its PDF, I cannot even attempt to scale it in Photoshop. Wish I could refund, is of no use to me as is.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
World of Greyhawk Fantasy Game Setting (1e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DRAGONSHIRE: Water Mill
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2016 11:10:02

Extremely simple to build. Great texturing, with a few items from City Interiors, would look even better! For ease of alignment of the peaked ends, would recommend cutting the ends out fully and glueing rather than score/fold/glue/cut off excess that the instructions indicate. Would also recommend glueing the tiles to posterboard and the mill to the tiles as they are very light and move out of alignnment quite easily while placing figures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Water Mill
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Medieval Sailing Ship
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2016 13:33:05

A very attractive build. Definitely will be a surprise to the players when they decide to travel by boat and I roll out this build. No way I could have justiified the expense of a non-paper ship of this size and quality (even if I could find one), but this was quite reasonable (even moreso since I caught a sale).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2016 13:29:24

A fun build. Quite eye-catching and useful for nautical encounters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sea Dragon Sailing Ship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ultimate Dice Tower 2
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2016 13:24:34

Wish you could dual rate this item.

Appearance: 5 of 5 stars Functionality: 2 of 5 stars Call it a 3.5 Star Average

The upsides...

  • Looks beautiful. Excellent texturing and nice work to make the dragon not look 'flat'. My players were impressed
  • Nowhere near as hard to build as other reviewers say...unless you are only used to cutting straight lines. If curves throw you off, it could be hard when you get to assembly of the dragon.
  • Complex enough in number of parts and assembly to be a satisfying 2-3 evenings after work project.

The downsides.

  • Not enough ramp slope, dice slide more than roll.
  • Exit holes too small for the provided ramp slope, sliding dice stick in the entrance rather than roll out.
  • Not enough internal panels to 'roll' the dice for truly random rolling (Ultime Dice Tower 1 is FAR better at this).
  • More a display piece than useful.

What does this mean for users? If you roll more than 1 dice, and they both go down the same side, one is going to end up stuck in the ramp, since due to lack of slope angle, they won't roll out the holes and will almost always hit one of the sides and stop in the entrance backing up other dice. Due to insufficient ramp angle, things like D4 and D6 tend not to roll as much as slide down the ramps.

A redesign is in order. Had the ramp been built to go in past the 'cave wall, then sharply increase the angle upward...or semicircular (and lava textured) 'rolling panels' angled down like in a traditional upright tower added...it would function a lot better. As it stands, you have to drop the dice from fairly high, try to hit the internal perpendicular divider or if a flat die, try to give it a bit of spin on release.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates