DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Chronicles of Darkness: Dark Eras Companion
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2021 21:21:37

Could not have enjoyed this book more; the greyscale illustration added a lot of theme to the story sections, and holy cow, the different chronicle ideas situated throughout various time periods really blew my socks off. Of the lot, the Revolutionary Russian Demon material, the Promethean Year without a Summer stuff, and the Four Horsemen chronicle ideas were, by far, my favorites of the bunch, whereas I'd say the Reconstruction period fell flat to me (primarily because of the connection to Beast, which I feel is some of Onyx Path's weakest material, not the overall content of the period coverage in said chapter). Overall, I am very pleased to have gotten the standard hardcover; I don't feel that the premium copy would've added anything significant in terms of the overall quality, which was excellent, as the colors were already rich.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chronicles of Darkness: Dark Eras Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Nightmare Lands (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2021 20:30:29

An excellent soft-cover reprint of the boxed set for AD&D Ravenloft. It covers the entire cosmology of the Nightmare Lands, from it's previous existence as a physically accessible portion of the Core to its current position as something separate from the Waking World (for the most part). The introducting of the different members of the Nightmare Court through Dr. Ilhousen through prose and the exploration of the domain is thorough and entertaining, the new monsters added to Ravenloft lore are fun to play with, and the adventure contained within is above average for the boxed set adventures that were released at the time. A very pleasant addition to any Ravenloft collection!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Nightmare Lands (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Splicers®
Publisher: Palladium Books
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2021 21:26:37

Great scan, really enjoyed this book to the point where I felt compelled to buy a physical copy. Presents a great, gross dystopia where humanity struggles to survive against a monster that was created by politicking and private interests. Very interested in picking up the I Am Legion supplement at some point in the future and exploring the setting further. Excellent get!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Splicers®
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Chaos Earth® Resurrection™
Publisher: Palladium Books
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2021 21:25:02

The book presents a really fun zombie apocalypse scenario that transpires during a bevy of other crapsack scenarios that take place as the world is being reshaped by magical energy and the rampant supernatural forces it has unleashed. Has some really fun ideas for different zombie types that work great in any of the M.D.C. settings. Very fun read overall, really enjoyed it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chaos Earth® Resurrection™
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Destiny's Price
Publisher: White Wolf
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2021 21:22:56

The book may not have aged the greatest out of all of the old Black Dog Games Factory stuff, though to be fair, a lot of the stuff in the 'darker' White Wolf line were worse content-wise, so what can you do? It's certainly a book that has a mood inherent to it, and the weapons tables range from actually useful to outright ridiculous. Owned a copy as a teenager because I thought it was edgy and cool, have this copy now for posterity's sake, for the most part.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Destiny's Price
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Armageddon Unlimited™
Publisher: Palladium Books
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2021 18:42:25

Offers some unique antagonists and scenario ideas for a hellish war between Deevils and Demons on a heroic Earth! The fact that the antagonists are particularly reprehensible makes things all the sweeter when the heroic PCs bring them to justice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Armageddon Unlimited™
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

2 WORM 2 FURIOUS
Publisher: Orbital Intelligence LLC
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2021 23:11:54

Gritty and gross, it feels like something that could easily be tied into various game mythologies, especially ones that have Worms that Ambulate or something similarly named and surely trademarked, but it also serves as its own freak-gothic mini-setting using the DCC ruleset. The randomness inherent in the product gives it some serious replayability and I am highly excited to use it in a future adventure. You're at least going to get a weird campaign out of this if you try a little bit, and I'm gonna buy a physical copy, dang it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
2 WORM 2 FURIOUS
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monstrous Manual (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2021 16:28:26

A fantastic softcover repackaging of the old hardbound Monstrous Manual, it brings back a whole lot of great memories while offering a lower cost solution than trying to find an original copy out in the wild. Very pleased to have this as part of my collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monstrous Manual (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Orbital Intelligence Troika - Print [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Orbital Intelligence LLC
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2021 16:25:44

This bundle was an absolutely fantastic way to pick up a whole bunch of Troika! titles that I've been wanting to grab for a while, and it saved me a ton of cash compared to a lot of other indie RPG sales sites. Very pleased that I jumped on this when I had the opportunity to do so.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Orbital Intelligence Troika - Print [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Sun Boxed Set (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2021 15:09:52

Excellent encapsulation of the original box, I know some people are sad that all of the flip-books and everything have been incorporated into the text, but if that's a concern for you, you should end up getting the digital files as well so you can print your own; most printing places like Kinkos and OfficeMax even offer binding services, so you could get them to do the little flip-books up for you if you're willing to put the dough out. Even then, you're still not going to be paying as much as if you're looking to get the original boxed set on the secondary market, so save yourselves some cash and pick this up instead. You won't regret it, I certainly don't. Feels like the 90s all over again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Sun Boxed Set (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Masque of the Red Death Player's Guide
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2021 10:40:51

An absolutely fantastic update to bring Masque of the Red Death into the hands of people who play 5th edition Dungeons & Dragons. The only thing I wish would've happened with regards to how the game is built is that I don't feel everyone should have access to the Ritualist ability, even though it fits with previous editions of the game. This has gotten me jazzed to run some MotRD stuff at conventions in the next year or two and hopefully get more people interested in this book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Masque of the Red Death Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Grand History of the Realms (3.5)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2021 19:02:42

I'd had to sell this book a long time ago, so being able to get it in print again really feels like a treat. If you've ever wanted to do a deep dive, and I mean the deepest dive you more or less can do, into the history of Abeir-Toril and the history of the Forgotten Realms, this is absolutely a book you'll want to pick up at some point in the future.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grand History of the Realms (3.5)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

After the Bomb® Map Pack
Publisher: Palladium Books
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2021 13:50:37

I've purchased all of the After the Bomb books (and a few TMNT/Other Strangeness ones, for that matter) and am pleased as punch to have all the maps of the weirld World That Is, rather than having to leaf back and forth between multiple floppy books to get a clear picture of how everything lines up. I certainly can't complain about the price, either! Excellent, excellent resource, thanks Kev!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
After the Bomb® Map Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Gothic Earth Gazetteer (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/24/2021 15:57:48

An incredibly useful resource for running any sort of game set in the late Victorian era and specifically for Masque of the Red Death. This was a title I'd missed for years until I got a reprint, and I'm not going to let it slip out of my grasp a second time. Print job was fantastic, beautiful consistent print throughout.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gothic Earth Gazetteer (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spelljammer: Adventures in Space (2e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by John M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2021 13:43:42

Very pleased with having this whole boxed set wrapped up in a hardcover volume; the print looks absolutely legible through the whole book, and as far as people who were concerned with the books' ordering of the various books that were in the boxed set, well, that's a little nit-picky, as you can always just flip to the section you need. Very happy to have this on my shelf and not to have to try to snag a boxed set copy that'll run me several times more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spelljammer: Adventures in Space (2e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates