DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Inns and Taverns Floorplans $5.00
Average Rating:4.1 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
5 9
9 11
1 2
0 2
0 1
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Weston K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/01/2017 19:54:28

The preview wouldn't load so I had no idea the inns and taverns would be black and white and look like duke nukem era mapping. Would not buy again.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Marcel E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2009 06:21:17

Worth the buck Two different floorplans one for player one for the DM. In one room there is a hidden compartment which is just one square wide. In the DM map it is visible in the player map the room is hidden!.completly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Zack H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2006 00:00:00

A nice work to have on hand for making your PC's tavern experience a little more concrete and thought-out. Nice mapwork.

Browser interface is handy, as is the inclusion of each floorplan as a separate file.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Good quality maps for a useful subject appearing in almost every fantasy game.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Addition of a pdf file might be nice (but not stricly necessary).<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Gilbert O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2005 00:00:00

Excellent floorplans. Don't have to think up plans on my own, just look and choose the one that fits my adventure.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Ease of use<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Would have liked more floorplans.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Joseph H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2004 00:00:00

Delivers just what it promises. Great floorplans so you never have to be without an inn or tavern again!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2004 00:00:00

An excellent piece of work. The maps are of superb quality and what?s here can be easily placed into any city and/or campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Nicholas F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2004 00:00:00

Not quite what I had in mind - the front cover of the PDF is considerably better art work than the floor plans themselves, which are all black and white and a bit chunky. On the plus side there are a large number on multi-level builddings here.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Laurent C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2004 00:00:00

A lot of detailed maps usefull pour RPG adventures. My only complain is that the "pictures resolution" is a little too low so I can't zoom when I print the maps. On the same way, some one inch maps would have been usefull too !



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2004 00:00:00

The floorplans help to give a general idea of an Inn or Tavern that players will enter. The squares are marked by dotted lines. This helps blend them into the background but gives you placement for figures. A good mix of different size inns and floorplan types.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Vincent R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/04/2004 00:00:00

Excellent product! Highly recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Carl C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2004 00:00:00

I was disappointed by this product.

These look like the maps I drew for my D&D games back in the mid-eighties... all corridors are five-foot wide, the secret passages are five-foot wide (won't somebody notice that five by ten foot chunk of the room missing?).

Most of these buildings are impossibly huge... how often do you need a tavern that seats a hundred or more people versus a tavern that seats twenty to thirty?

When I needed an inn in a hurry, I downloaded this product, and I found I was hard-pressed to find an inn that met my simple needs. A small tap room with a handful of rooms. The smallest inn has an open patio that seats 26, an indoor tap room that seats at least 30, and six spacious 10x30 sleeping rooms, plus a 5-foot wide secret passage.

In short, I found this product unimaginative and unrealistic in size and construction. My players laughed at the maps and told me I'd wasted my money.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hello, I am sorry that you did not like the product, but I would like to address your points: The floor plans are designed in 5 ft. squares to facilitate d20 System movement. They are drawn in black & white line art to minimize ink usage. Download the demo for Mansions & Manors. After receiving emails for separate player and GM maps, I hid secret rooms and 5 ft. wide secret corridors quite well. The inn you mention has six 10'x15' rooms, not 10'x30'. You may wish to peruse Inns 3, 14, 17, & 20, and Taverns 11,13, & 15 for more imaginative and exotic establishments. In my judgement, 71 architecturally sound, highly detailed floor plans for $5 is not a waste of money. There is a free preview of every Darkfuries product. I encourage you to download the demo before purchasing the product so you are not disappointed. Please feel free to email me. I welcome all customer comments and suggestions. All the best, Brian K. Moseley bmoseley@darkfuries.com
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Morgan D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2003 00:00:00

I bought three sets of these floorplans and they have all added immensely to my ability to DM on the fly. Simply great. Very well organized and impeccably annotated. No longer do my players' questions of "how high is the ceiling?" throw me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/10/2003 00:00:00

Diverse floorplans to meet any need. Another great product from DarkFuries.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Bill H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2003 00:00:00

This entire line of products from Darkfuries is an excellant set of tools for busy GM's. Now, if I need a floorplan, or even part of one, I can just yank these out of my harddrive, print them off if neccessary, and I'm ready to go. I can come up with descriptions and such on the fly, but a well-thought-out or designed floorplan is not something I can improvise well. These fit the bill.

This was the first Darkfuries product I purchased, and on the strength of this one, I purchased the other three sets of floorplans. I'm very, very happy with this - it sees the most use, because taverns and inns are so very, very common to my campaign. I've even given to using a few of the floor plans repeatedly, because the same people built them - the players are coming to understand cookie-cutter way-stations in the realm they ride in...

Thanks, Darkfuries. I await your next set of floorplans. :D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inns and Taverns Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Tony H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2003 00:00:00

These and the other floor plans were nice but I thought that I could print them in a 1" grid scale. They are not very helpful otherwise.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Hi Tony, I've posted instructions on the product pages for printing the floor plans at any desired scale. If you have further problems, please email me at bmoseley@darkfuries.com and I'll be happy to help. All the best, Brian K. Moseley
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates