DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
White Star: White Box Science Fiction Roleplaying [Swords & Wizardry]
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2015 22:26:53

Fantastic port of Swords & Wizardry. The base campaign is very Star Wars-y, but this toolbox can be used for any fast-action sci-fi gaming using an OSR base. Indispensable in its simplicity.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
White Star: White Box Science Fiction Roleplaying [Swords & Wizardry]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Planetary Transmission Issue #2
Publisher: Leviathan Publishing
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2015 22:24:30

I love that this has opened up to other authors. Great mix of usable content for White Star.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planetary Transmission Issue #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Planetary Transmission Issue #1
Publisher: Leviathan Publishing
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2015 15:17:07

Great resource for your White Star campaign. I hope you guys can keep this one going!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Planetary Transmission Issue #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Transylvanian Adventures: The Winter Home
Publisher: Land Of Phantoms
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2015 15:16:15

Transylvanian Adventures is my favorite "port" of the traditional DCC RPG rules. This adventure, in particular, does a great job of capturing both the DCC experience and the Hammer Horror milleau.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Transylvanian Adventures: The Winter Home
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon Crawl Classics #76: Colossus, Arise!
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2015 15:14:28

This adventure is a romp. I love the look on my players' faces when each new monster is another terrifying thing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl Classics #76: Colossus, Arise!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Wizardarium of Calabraxis
Publisher: Kill It With Fire
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2015 15:11:33

I really enjoyed this adventure, as did my players. Keep 'em coming!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wizardarium of Calabraxis
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Vertical Halls
Publisher: Other Selves
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2015 17:09:17

The module is very portable, cuts to the Appendix N ideal of unique threats and interesting locales, and is very well produced. The art is exceptional, the writing has a great gallows humor tone that really offsets the horror of the monsters and situations encountered. Physical book is high quality. Overall, these guys did a great job. Pick it up. Run it. Scare the crap out of your players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Vertical Halls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Grandpappy Cromdar's Whizbang Zoo!
Publisher: David Lewis Johnson
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2014 22:53:15

This book warms a weird part of my heart where a stiletto heeled old man collects various monsters and puts them into a zoo for the insane. If you don't love this book, then I don't love you.

What's not to love? Original monsters -- every. damn. one. Compatible with your Old School Stuff (and your New School stuff). The monster entries are inspired with the addition of the traits: As Big As, Smells Like, Sounds Like, Favorite Pastime, Turnoffs... An adventure that doesn't take itself (or you) seriously.

If you're looking for a diversion from your standard fantasy, give ole Grandpappy a try. And if you're like me, pick and poke the things out of it that you can use elsewhere, or plop it down whole cloth in the middle of your mega-dungeon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grandpappy Cromdar's Whizbang Zoo!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Taken from Dunwich
Publisher: North Wind Adventures
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2012 11:28:12

Reviewed this on my blog -- http://mysticbull.blogspot.com/2012/11/albino-apes-beast-men-and-great-race-of.html.

Great read -- haven't played it yet, but it's in the rotation.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Taken from Dunwich
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates