DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Aftermath! Asteroid Cybele: THe American Wasteland
Publisher: Fantasy Games Unlimited
by George T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2017 13:04:20

Played and run Aftermath! since '82 (or 83?) System is wildly adaptable to game play types and adventure styles. Just purchased Cybele last week. Read it cover to cover. Don't like the premise of the disaster but(!) I am going to use a huge amount of the scenarios and groups that are in the book for my own campaign. For me, great buy. Very happy with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aftermath! Asteroid Cybele: THe American Wasteland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Aftermath! Magic!
Publisher: Fantasy Games Unlimited
by George T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2017 12:58:40

I've run Aftermath! campaigns since 198(2?) and I love the system because it is so versatile. I've used just about every genre of 'disaster' or 'aftermath scenario' out there; Bio War Plague; Zombie outbreak; Nuclear War; Mega Tsunamis from the California Plate collapsing; Mars Invades; Aliens Invade: Dimensional Rift; and a few other variations. I've used time frames from: Just after; 10 years after; 200 years after; My 'crew' spent months inputting the stats from nearly 500 weapons into Aftermath! just before the 'Technology Book came out. Although really upset that the book appeared right after we had done all that work, it WAS comfortingh to see that by following the stats in the books, "our weapons" that were listed in the book were all nearly identical with the Addendum. One thing I've never been happy with, is the home-brew system for "Magick" I developed for one adventure set. Now,Aftermath! Magic is out and, I LOVE IT. It fits well into the system and the minor tweaking involved to Characters is a 5 minute job. I have not played it yet, as the next game session is next week but I've read the book cover to cover a couple of times. I'm going to have no problems slipping this into the '200 years after the Long night' world I'm running right now. My players are gong to love (and Hate) this add-on. It will change up play style a fair bit for some and not at all, for others. Which is what a good addendum is supposed to do. Kudos to the team.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aftermath! Magic!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hell on Earth Classic: Iron Oasis
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by George T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2013 12:52:11

This module was 'okay.' I did not find as much for my campaign as I hoped but, all in all, a well written addition. I did find enough to make the cost worthwhile and some of the hooks for scenarios worked very well in my game. I have most of the "Hell on Earth" scenario packs even though I don't use the game system. They can be very useful for ideas and 'tweaking' into differing post apocalyptic games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hell on Earth Classic: Iron Oasis
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hell on Earth Classic: City o' Sin
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by George T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2013 12:48:38

It was a good read. I don't use the 'hell on Earth' system but still enjoy to modules because there is so much I can put to good use in my own game. Lots of worthwhile 'bits' and scene 'hooks' to lead the adventurers on.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hell on Earth Classic: City o' Sin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hell on Earth Classic: Denver
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by George T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2013 12:46:17

Grimm and dark with a tinge of hopelessness. Perfect for my game. Lots of good 'bits' to add into my scenarios.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hell on Earth Classic: Denver
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hell on Earth Classic: Shattered Coast
Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
by George T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2013 12:42:16

Well written. I enjoyed the back story and plan to incorporate portions of the scenario pack into my game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hell on Earth Classic: Shattered Coast
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Masks and Eureka: 1,000 NPCs and 501 Plots [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Encoded Designs
by George T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/15/2013 19:06:17

Picked up the bundle a week ago. Flipped through the "501 Plots" book and copied a half dozen into my random encounter lists for my Aftermath! RPG. I did the same for my random NPC lists for the same game, from the "1.000 NPC;s" book. During the game, a random roll opened one of the plots and a pair of the NPC's. (Evil villains) Easiest random encounter set up I've ever done. The plot and one of the NPC;s have been integrated into the game as part of the long term story arc and the gamers have discovered a truly psychopathic villain who wants their heads on a spike in revenge! Totally delightful! Highly recommend it. Great value, if only to read and 'cherry pick' ideas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Masks and Eureka: 1,000 NPCs and 501 Plots [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Map Pack M1: The Wayside Inn
Publisher: Darklight Interactive
by George T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2011 10:29:45

Simple, straightforward map pack of an old inn. I liked it and will be using it in my Aftermath! game very soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Map Pack M1: The Wayside Inn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Science Fiction Adventure Seeds
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by George T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2011 20:09:13

I like the book and I'm glad I bought it. However the sample pages were useless in my decision to buy the product. The first few pages (which were used for the sample) don't have any of the 'meat' of the book, instead offering (good) advice on how to use the book without actually allowing you to see what you're getting.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Science Fiction Adventure Seeds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Aftermath!
Publisher: Fantasy Games Unlimited
by George T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2009 17:37:01

One of the all-time most versatile game systems ever made.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aftermath!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates