DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Triton Incident
Publisher: FrostByte Books
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2019 09:08:10

I have been impressed with Frostbye Books and Michael Larimore's work. A longtime fan of Runequest, Traveller, and the BRP system this game and its take on the Mythras setting space Sci-fi is fantastic. The world of M-Space has a Traveller feel and the art work invokes a that nostalgia and sense of wonder, yet leave the viewer feeling as if they could easily be present in Mr. Larimore's world. The Triton incident is easily accessible adventure, the players are given a setting/location with several NPC's that feel real and have credible motivations. I don't want to delve too deeply into the story and spoil the content for viewers. I have enjoyed this product as well as its source game material of M-Space. I recommend this adventure as a good introduction or continuation of play in M-Space.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Triton Incident
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Journey Away: A non-challenge-based fantasy RPG
Publisher: Purple Aether Games LLC
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/13/2019 08:28:44

Much like some of the other reviewers, I backed this product as a Kickstarter. The idea and presentation of a rules-lite RPG product is interesting and what lured me into the Kickstarter. The PDF was quickly available upon completion of the campaign and the book followed short time later. The book is short, as mentioned in the other reviews, but it was been given care and work to give you a quick and concise RPG. Personally I would have liked to see more depth in the material, but prehaps that was the point of a rules-lite RPG.

The game is an good idea with a small delivery on its style and type of play. I am excited to have seen this processs from its Kickstarer into a printed book in the hands of the reader. I would like to see more material to accompany this game in future releases, but I havn't seen anything from Purple Aether Games about any expansions or additional material

In closing the author has good idea and worked to share the style and game with others and was met with success. I would like to have seen more in the product; setting material, more examples, and a deeper play through. The price is high for the PDF and what the products delivers.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Journey Away: A non-challenge-based fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wearing the Cape: Operation Pole Star
Publisher: Wearing the Cape Productions
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/21/2018 12:25:48

I am a fan of Mr. Harmon's Wearing the Cape universe and quickly snatched up a copy of this product upon its release. The supplement/adventure is 12 pages in length. If you are familiar with the other Wearing the Cape RPG books and high production quality then you will enjoy the same level of attention and design with this book as well. I enjoy Kasia Slupecka artwork from the cover and the continuity in with this book and the other RPG products. Please keep in mind this is a FATE powered product and all game stats are recorded in the WtC: RPG format, but can still be used with FATE Core as well.

The book includes an opening chapter addressing how Ole Saint Nick fits into the Post-Event world of WtC and sites examples of how to incorporate Santa into other type of campaigns. Mr. Harmon then follows up plot ideas and area descriptions of the North Pole and story specific areas addressed by the adventure. I was surprised to find several top down and 3D rendered maps of one of key areas within the adventure. I like maps and find them very useful with my players in describing the areas they will be playing during an adventure.

The only item that kept me from giving this book 5 stars, is that despite Mr. Harmon presenting several ideas on how to approach the villainous plot. It is ultimately in true FATE fashion a loose suggestion of how to approach the story and leaves the specifics up to the individual game master. It would have nice to have a few more fleshed out ideas and suggestions and more concrete path of play. With that said, the Side bar texts do an excellent job of presenting options and ideas for the game master to explore during the play.

Our gaming group is playing this adventure on Christmas Eve and we are all looking forward to meeting Santa! Thank you Mr. Harmon for this seasonally themed WtC adventure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wearing the Cape: Operation Pole Star
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wearing the Cape: Barlow's Guide to Superhumans
Publisher: Wearing the Cape Productions
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2018 08:06:10

Mr Harmon has used this resource to flesh out his post-event world. We get to see a great deal more of how his world was changed by the creation of "Supers"or Capes. If you are a fan of FATE Core, Mr. Harmon's Wearing The Cape series of novels, or the WtC RPG this is a must have resource. The book is well desinged and full of campaing material and character examples to help fill out your own campaign world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wearing the Cape: Barlow's Guide to Superhumans
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

M-space
Publisher: FrostByte Books
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2018 06:53:42

As a long time fan of Runequest and all of the D100 systems, this is a fantastic Sci-fi/space opera game. The layout is sharp and well thought out. I would recommend this game to anyone looking for a good Sci-fi game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
M-space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Nightmare on Hill Manor
Publisher: White Wolf
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2018 09:07:54

I have not ran a World of Darkness adventure in many years and picked this one up to introduce a couple of new players to the world setting. I am impressed by the level of detail and depth for a free scenario. With very little tinkering, I was able to customer tailor the adventure for the ongoing camaign I have planned.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Nightmare on Hill Manor
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
Publisher: Moon Toad Publishing
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2017 16:13:29

This is the first of the Traveller ship products that I have purchased and I highly recommend it to anyone that is seeking ship options for a campaign. Good ship descriptions and clear concise ship plans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Great Rift
Publisher: Mongoose
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2017 16:10:58

I backed the Kickstarter. This is my first Kickstarter from Mongoose and I am impressed with the quality and quantity of material in this product. If you are a Traveller fan, I highly recommend this product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Rift
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wearing the Cape: The Roleplaying Game
Publisher: Wearing the Cape Productions
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2017 17:10:57

I am a fan of the WTC novels, and being a new comer to the FATE system, this book is very thorough game book. The book not only covers the FATE system but goes in depth on Mr. Harmon's world.

His chapters about creating superhero teams was especially helpful with my game group and out inability to grasp the concept of Aspects can/will be applied to everything.

I recomend this game for any FATE fans and especially for any fans of Capes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wearing the Cape: The Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Near Space
Publisher: Stellagama Publishing
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2017 10:49:46

This is exactly what I was looking for in my home grown Traveller-esque campaign. Thank you for the product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Near Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review!
Dresden Files RPG Casefile: Neutral Grounds
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2017 10:46:38

Being a fan of the Dresdenverse, I have enjoyed this adventure and felt like it fit into the "feeling" of Jim Butcher's world. Easy to read and it ran fairly quickly with the players enjoying the session. No issues with the adventure, but at the time we were new the mechanics of the rules and it took us a bit to get the hang of the part.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dresden Files RPG Casefile: Neutral Grounds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A1 Lair of the Goblin King
Publisher: Izegrim Creations
by Jeremiah E. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 01/12/2011 18:34:20

This product was a quick read and easy set up for a starting group to play. The module has different game systems within its pages and as I am more familiar with the D20 aspect it is the only part that I can comment on concerning the nuts and bolts. Which, by the way, was very well laid out and easy to follow and use. The story was streamlined and easy to follow and played well from beginning to end. I would recommend this module for any starting campaign, or stand alone adventure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A1 Lair of the Goblin King
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates