DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $
 Publisher















Back
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.) Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
152 13
18 1
7 0
1 0
0 0
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by Duke [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2024 09:27:11

It's probably the single best way to quickly roll up an NPC you'll ever find. It does require a fair bit of interpretation, but after some practice you'll be rolling up enough characters to fill a city. You get everything from occupation to personality, power level and disposition all in 18 pages. I've used it for making characters in various systems and I can't say I've ever been disappointed with the results.

And you can literally get it for free if you want. There's literally no reason not to get it. So, get it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by Jeremy [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2023 15:51:43

Truly helpful... a simple tool can often times be glanced over and not paid attention to, but when considered and used thoughtfully a simple tool can make all the difference. This is one of those simple tools that simply makes a significant difference. Although the simplicity of it can be overlooked, it really aids any GM in the creation process. Please, don't take simple as a negative... the simple can be the most profound.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by Zakk H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2023 17:59:23

An invaluable resource for creating NPCs, weither on-the-fly or during prep. This thing is awesome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by Kaarne K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2022 10:22:54

An excellent resource for both solo and group play, especially for DM-less groups. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by Felix G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2022 03:48:08

I am using it all the time for dming and solo play, prepararing interesting NPCs or even fractions. I glued some of the table on the inside cover of my campaign folder.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2022 13:29:47

Despite the simple presentation this is an absolute solo RPG gem. It is one of the staples of soloing and almost everyone I know uses it to determine details of an NPC.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by Frederic M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2021 14:40:33

When you are alone, how your NPCs are acting?? Well, this guide will greatly help you to resolve this problem. A must have in the solo RPG library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by Ronald G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2020 20:29:47

UNE is great! It whips up interesting NPCs on the spot for my solo RP games. I highly recommend this and CRGE for anyone running any kind of RPG. Well worth three bucks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by Norman B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2016 10:24:18

while good, most of the matchups for motivation verb and noun that I have rolled require streching to be turned into a real motivation. for example weaken indulge, or support abduct. not sure that I would be able to use that part on the fly



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
No worries. That is first why I suggest rolling three motivations. There will be crap that comes out of the 100x100 possibilities. Cut the chaff or what doesn't make sense. If you have a minute or two, I also suggest looking up the definition of the word. I find that sometimes seeing the concrete definition in words, instead of whatever my mind feels, helps a lot in determining what it could mean.
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2016 14:00:30

It's a really well done product. It's simple, quick and do what It claims. If you are looking for a tool to build up engaging NPC's that have strong opinions on what your PC's group does or say, this product is what you need. No more boring-flat NPC's. Promise.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2016 17:22:37

GM's; its very easy, you need this. Use it to kick start the prep process. Make a screen with it. I laminated mine to keep it in good shape. Such a simple product but will add depth to your stories. Make you think outside the bubble. Hope to see more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by Keith D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2015 04:24:38

I'm a great fan of products which rather than offer endless tables use a simple mechanism to force something unique out of your own imagination. The Universal NPC Emulator really sits well as the first product I go to (and sometimes the only one) when I create an NPC.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review! It is very much appreciated.
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by Damian H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2015 16:04:57

Should have more reviews here...UNE is the inspiration and backbone for many solo RPG systems and generic systems. Find out why UNE is still the go-to for NPC creation and a major part of your GM toolbox.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Publisher: Conjecture Games
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2014 16:13:25

Such a simple, yet deep story mechanic. I love this product. I can't wait to use it more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates