DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Spy Master
Publisher: CM Games
by RunklePlaysGames S. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/16/2017 08:24:23

Spy Master is a rules-light setting where you are playing International spies. Right off the bat, this caught my eye as I do enjoy some good spy games antics. Yet sadly, often they are bogged down with too much crunch to enjoy. Refreshingly, this is where Spy Master stands out from the crowd!

Spy Master is at its heart a love letter to the James Bond era of suit wearing, casino royale backdrops of cash guns and high stakes adventure. Spy Master thrives in a world where your so good you not only confront the bad guy at his own party, you sit down with him over drinks and tell him just how you are going to take him down to his face over a game of cards.

How is it played? Well, the absolute best possible way that a 1970s spy movie game could ever be played that's how WITH CARDS! You read that right, In Spy Master, if you want to complete a task in the game you're playing Black Jack against the Director (GM)

My full review can be found on my blog at Runkle Plays Games. Thank you Symatt for letting me get a deep look into a Great Game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spy Master
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Size Matters
Publisher: Just Insert Imagination
by RunklePlaysGames S. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/22/2016 08:35:19

"Overall my thoughts on Size Maters is this is a solid purchase! There are enough ideas here that you could have this adventure take place in several different locations and all of them would prove fun and virtually all the critters listed here could still be used most any setting you might think of." From my blog review at Runkle Plays Game.

I did a mini review of my blog of this project. It hits the mark and knocks it out of the park with a "Honey I shrunk the kids" idea of a one shot game session.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Size Matters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Floorplans: Streetscapes
Publisher: Fabled Environments
by RunklePlaysGames S. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/19/2016 09:52:18

If you already own any Fabled Environments maps I highly recommend picking this product up to add it to your collection. It is not their most creative or detailed map set to date. But it likely could prove to be one of the most often used maps in the line depending on how you use them.

With this set you can now just about lay out an entire FE Town.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Floorplans: Streetscapes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire Lord Abner (Challenge 11 Boss)
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by RunklePlaysGames S. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2016 10:39:09

Vampire Lord Abner is a good encounter released at the right time with the Curse of Strad out right now. The Encounter is well thought out and has several Phases of combat. I think anyone wanting a more cinimatic version of a Boss fight will find this to their likeing! RunklePlaysGames.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire Lord Abner (Challenge 11 Boss)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fuhgeddaboudit!
Publisher: Just Insert Imagination
by RunklePlaysGames S. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2016 10:21:11

Another good product from a solid company. I wrote a mini review on my blog over at Runkle Plays Games. The concept of creating the layout by design to be used as inserts for a GM screen is in itself something I hope to see more of. It really takes the intent of a one shot product and fully embraces it! The Twists and idea's of what can or will happen to the players along the way are exelent. All and all a solid buy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fuhgeddaboudit!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Snap Sites: Silver Linings Bookstore
Publisher: Just Insert Imagination
by RunklePlaysGames S. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2016 17:35:17

Another great Snap Site. The Props are wonderull. With Just Insert Imagination batting 1000% so far I look forward to more of their upcoming products! I have a full review of this on my blog RunklePlaysGames. The Form Fillable Book Cover idea alone makes this a a product that has one portion of it that you will find use for Long after you have played up the twists presented here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snap Sites: Silver Linings Bookstore
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Snap Sites: Vamonos Pizza
Publisher: Just Insert Imagination
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/22/2016 18:20:57

You get this great pizza menu, Its colorful and it makes you wonder if there just might be a local Vamonos Pizza somewhere and that this just might be their menu! If so I will take a Pancho Villa Grande pizza please with extra cheese! Oh and I have a Buy One Get one free voucher! Its things like this that will likely have me use something like this at a convention much like the suggest and just let the players take home the props.

All this a good Map, NPC with depth and several Twists to use the location for a full nights gaming if your creative.

My full review is on my blog. Great Grab.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snap Sites: Vamonos Pizza
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fragged Empire - Core Rule Book
Publisher: Design Ministries
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2016 21:19:11

My review for this awesome game can be found on my blog RunklePlaysGames Swing buy and give it a look!

What I will say here is it was a pleasure to read and virtual eye candy on top of a great system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fragged Empire - Core Rule Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Blueprint for Imagination: Family Affair
Publisher: Fabled Environments
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/06/2015 14:14:06

I wrote my full review on my blog at RPGrunkleplaysgames, this is a great bank for your buck and another good map from Fabled Environments. They have gotten very good at giving players good maps with a great one shot, side quest style of adventure for the maps the produce.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blueprint for Imagination: Family Affair
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Characters, Volume 1
Publisher: Dragonlaird Gaming
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2015 13:09:41

It is obvious a lot of thought went into the creation of this product. If your group plays savage worlds this book would be well worth your time. Be it a one shot game or a fill in seat when another gamer joins your table for the night. The Gm will have plenty of use of this product to bring story elements into the game with any thing that is pulled from this product. It’s easy to read and the layout and art is very nice. The added Edges, Backgrounds and Races is always a plus. Overall I would compare this to Pathfinders Codex of NPC’s. Easily an above average product. You can see the rest of my review at RPGRunklePlaysGames



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Characters, Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Strange Creature Deck
Publisher: Monte Cook Games
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2015 14:26:43

A great set of cards to have on hand for your games of The Strange. Keeps your game pace fast and no need to go digging in the book for the next baddie to throw at your players. You can see my of my reviews over at RPGRunkleplaysgames.wordpress



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Strange Creature Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Strange Cypher Deck
Publisher: Monte Cook Games
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2015 14:25:04

A great set of cards to have on hand for your games of The Strange. Keeps your game pace fast and no need to go digging in the book to pass out cool items to your players. You can see my of my reviews over at RPGRunkleplaysgames.wordpress



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Strange Cypher Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Winter Eternal
Publisher: Just Insert Imagination
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/15/2015 17:28:23

Full review on my blog at rpgrunkleplaysgames. This is a great feeling game. It uses a solid rules set in savage worlds. The layout looks great and if you like games set in the backdrop of unforgiving environments this will make your day!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Winter Eternal
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ninth World Guidebook
Publisher: Monte Cook Games
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/21/2015 23:26:31

There is a TON of stuff in this book; 256 pages in true Monte Cook fashion huge and packed to the gills with information. The cover draws you in right from the start with airships and the now Numenera style of odd structures in the distance. So let me start off by saying this is NOT a map of the rest of the known Ninth World. This is a guidebook not an Atlas. That said we do get our first view of the super continent that is the massive Ninth World. Earth has returned to a more Pangaea like state.

You can find my huge review of this product over at my blog at rpgrunkleplaysgames.wordpress.com



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ninth World Guidebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fabled Environments Presents: Operation Lightning
Publisher: Fabled Environments
by Shane R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/10/2015 11:50:20

I just posted my review on my blog of this product at RPGrunkleplaysgames.wordpress. Its a good one night game with an excellent twist!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fabled Environments Presents: Operation Lightning
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates