DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Cannith Catalogue 2 - An Eberron Equipment Supplement
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2021 16:59:57

This booklet is similar to the first volume in design and layout; one page for the cover, two pages for new gear, last page for legal & copyright declarations.

On average each item description is one paragraph, however some paragraphs are much longer than others. The descriptions are good, giving a visual impression of the the new tech along with what it would be used for.

On the negative; again none of the items have images, but also this time, everything feels more niche and gimmicky. While potentially filling holes in the Eberron world these mostly give the impression of items a character will only use once. Not because the item broke or had a mechanical failure, but rather there is no use beyond that one trick.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Cannith Catalogue 2 - An Eberron Equipment Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cannith Catalogue - An Eberron Equipment Supplement
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2021 16:38:58

An enjoyable little booklet. Actual content is only 2 pages. Every Item is given a brief one to three paragraph description. But honestly that's all you need; a quick description and then the reason (mechanical perk) to use this item. Items are clever (I'm going to make use of the ceramic shard) and usable in most tech advancing setting.

The major negative for this product is the lack of art for each item. It's not a major problem, and the written descriptions are fine, but being able to see a representation of new gear makes it a lot more desirable.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cannith Catalogue - An Eberron Equipment Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

HELLSCAPES Corebook
Publisher: Scrivened, LLC
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2020 13:22:38

The Good - Very fun mechanics, absolutely love the gambits. All the classes are recognizable adaptions from the 5E PHB but reimagined in a broken world. Easy and fast NPC / monster building system. Interesting races (called origins here) that give the player choice in crafting the unique creature they are. Great choices for art.

The Neutral - No setting. By default this book is a collection how-to's not what-to's. As with the D&D core books no assumed or implied setting is the default. Rules are given for surviving and perservering in a broken world, not how the world broke. Zombies, robots, aliens and multiple other threats are all included within.

The Bad - Really, really needs a few more editting passes. Numerous typos, a few mentioned but then not described gambits (think I counted 2).

Super enjoy this supplemennt. The group I'm in has two alternating games currently encorporating these rules - a lighthearted 5E version of After the Bomb, and a more gritty zombie survival game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HELLSCAPES Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Accounting for the Dead: The Savage Age Volume One
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2020 02:59:34

Love this book. Just that simple. Amazing ideas on practically every page. I had never considered a campaign in such a long gone age, but this really makes me want to slip into the time when languages are just forming, the dominance of man is a joke and the Wyld is a tangible threat to all that is.

Accounting for the Dead is the meat of the book and well worth it. The Apis feel much more fleshed out, givng them depth instead of just being generic healers and caretakers. The surprise new breed of Anupu-Ba-El was an unexpected detail in the creation of the Garou nation.

New Gifts, Rites and Abilities all await within. This is the sort of historical book I've been waiting for. By adding details to what we already knew, the authors have created an exciting new setting to play in.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Accounting for the Dead: The Savage Age Volume One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Silver Fang Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2019 23:03:46

Really love this series. 100 unique character one paragraph writeups with interesting and different hooks for all of them. Most all of these would work great as Garou, just add some stats and they're ready.

Happily buying all of this series. Every single one worth the cost. None of the writeups have stats but most NPCs never need them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Silver Fang Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Fianna Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2019 23:03:26

Really love this series. 100 unique character one paragraph writeups with interesting and different hooks for all of them. Most all of these would work great as Garou, just add some stats and they're ready.

Happily buying all of this series. Every single one worth the cost. None of the writeups have stats but most NPCs never need them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Fianna Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Red Talon Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2019 23:02:42

Really love this series. 100 unique character one paragraph writeups with interesting and different hooks for all of them. Most all of these would work great as Garou, just add some stats and they're ready.

Happily buying all of this series. Every single one worth the cost. None of the writeups have stats but most NPCs never need them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Red Talon Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tribebook: Naghaluu
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2019 07:21:31

Really enjoyed this book. Good addition to the history of the World of Darkness. Interesting to read about those who are similar to Garou yet not them. Good mission for them also, the purging and controlling of wyld places. Makes sense for those ancient times to have too much wyld. A tragic story for these not-quite-Garou, punished for looking like Garou.

I fully plan to introduce some of these gifts, fetishes and lore into my game. Maybe it's time for long slumbering spirits to awaken.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Naghaluu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fuck your totem!
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2019 03:25:47

An interesting collection of very non-traditional totems. 5 totems are included; the Shrew, Florida Man, The Ghost House, Superhero, and the Confessor. Probably best for light-hearted or one shot campaigns.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fuck your totem!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Bone Gnawer Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2019 00:59:31

I'm enjoying this series of quick entries for npcs to have in your campaign. No stats, but most of the time, that's not what you need. A quick name, fast description, and an idea of what the person (or wolf) would be into, is all that you really want.

Sure the title says Kinfolk, but these can be anyone; kinfolk, garou, or random npc. Excellent series when I need help at the table to flesh out a NPC that I did not realize I would need, or when building an adventure and needing just a little spark to bring an NPC to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Bone Gnawer Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Glasswalker Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2019 00:59:16

I'm enjoying this series of quick entries for npcs to have in your campaign. No stats, but most of the time, that's not what you need. A quick name, fast description, and an idea of what the person (or wolf) would be into, is all that you really want.

Sure the title says Kinfolk, but these can be anyone; kinfolk, garou, or random npc. Excellent series when I need help at the table to flesh out a NPC that I did not realize I would need, or when building an adventure and needing just a little spark to bring an NPC to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100  Glasswalker  Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Black Fury Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2019 00:58:56

I'm enjoying this series of quick entries for npcs to have in your campaign. No stats, but most of the time, that's not what you need. A quick name, fast description, and an idea of what the person (or wolf) would be into, is all that you really want.

Sure the title says Kinfolk, but these can be anyone; kinfolk, garou, or random npc. Excellent series when I need help at the table to flesh out a NPC that I did not realize I would need, or when building an adventure and needing just a little spark to bring an NPC to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Black Fury Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Get of Fenris Kinfolk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2019 00:57:50

I'm enjoying this series of quick entries for npcs to have in your campaign. No stats, but most of the time, that's not what you need. A quick name, fast description, and an idea of what the person (or wolf) would be into, is all that you really want.

Sure the title says Kinfolk, but these can be anyone; kinfolk, garou, or random npc. Excellent series when I need help at the table to flesh out a NPC that I did not realize I would need, or when building an adventure and needing just a little spark to bring an NPC to life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Get of Fenris Kinfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Skin Dancer Gifts
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2019 01:05:11

Really enjoy this little booklet. Not any fluff in this one, cover page, indica, and then right into the short introduction explaining who these thieves are and their place in the world. Deeper in, an interesting mix of gifts touching apon the hunter, survival and occult concepts of this tribe are found.

Sample gifts include a level one Gift allowing the user to sense how many garou an opponent has killed (less than five not a skinwalker, more than five and maybe time to run); a level 2 that removes all meat and blood from a battlescene; and a fourth level Gift where the Skin Dancer stabs another Garou with her claws and impregnates him or her with a Metis child.

Most of the gifts come from Minotaur, suggesting a deepening connection between totem and tribe. At the same time bonds have been forged with spirits Gaian Garou do not routinely interact with: madness, firearms, and octopuses all bequeth special knowledge apon the Kinkillers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skin Dancer Gifts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Witchpunk
Publisher: White Wolf
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2019 02:05:35

Interesting collection of gifts, most of which work well as examples of what could be acquired with use of Thieving Talons of the Magpie. You get a total of 15 gifts, three per level, with one each from vampires, changelings, and mage.

Those vampire powers seem very "gifts of the wyrm," either only for Black Spirals or a hidden secret like being a Maneater. However, there is no restriction on who may learn any of these gifts.

I could see many of these getting used at my table, personal favourites being Gun! and Reincarnation. Reincarnation, with a tweek or two, introduces a new way of passing on the Garou legacy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Witchpunk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 61 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates