DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Clement Sector
Publisher: Independence Games
by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2015 15:24:26

I’ve bought this wonderful setting book several years back and it is the best ATU available in my mind. It details everything needed to run a campaign in the Clement Sector. This setting is very much tied to earth’s history and the author does an excellent job of detailing all the background. The systems in this setting were settled from earth through a wormhole that opened in 2200. The Sector is on the opposite side of the Milky Way from earth. The wormhole collapsed in 2331 so all the colonists are stranded and cut off from earth. What you get is a wonderfully detailed sector that’s populated by mostly independent systems spanning over half the sector set in 2342. There is an incredible amount of detail that will make you hunger for the subsector books available with this setting. The subsector books completely detail every system with system maps, planet maps and a complete background. Never have I seen a setting so rich in history and detail as this setting. There are plenty of unexplored areas and frontier worlds. You will also find well organized systems up to TL 12. The ships and the 21 Plot books that go with the setting (also available through DTRPG) make it a fantastic setting to run a campaign in and will save hours of fleshing out for the referee. The detail of the setting will impress you and the possibilities for adventure are endless. Look no further for an Alternate Traveller Universe.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clement Sector
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Referee's Aid 2: The Type-S Scout/Courier
Publisher: Mongoose
by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2015 08:28:27

I can’t believe there are not even ship stats for this. It is useless and I'm glad I didn't pay $4.99 for it.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Referee's Aid 2: The Type-S Scout/Courier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

T5 Imperiallines 06
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/23/2014 17:44:13

This is a little pricey for a 15 page PDF but the content is good. I really like the detail about Regina including a world map. If you're a busy referee planet detail is always a time saver. I would be willing to rate this with five stars if it was longer or cost a little less because the content is good.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T5 Imperiallines 06
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Starfarer's Kit v2.0 Character Folio
Publisher: Trooper X
by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2014 10:21:40

This is the best character sheet I've come across so far. There is plenty of room to record all the details. If there was anything I would change it would be adding a height, weight, hair color and eye color section to the general description area on the sheet. This also could use an area just for tracking ammo. Having said that this sheet is far better than the others I've seen thus the 5 star rating.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Starfarer's Kit v2.0 Character Folio
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review we are glad you liked our product.
Book 1: Mercenary Second Edition
Publisher: Mongoose
by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/01/2014 19:05:03

I really like this Second Edition Mercenary book. I have not had the chance to read every section such as the mass combat rules but most of what I’ve seen I like. The Art is much better than some of the other Mongoose books because it looks more realistic rather than like cartoon characters. I like the section on pre-military college or military academy rules. There are also some expanded combat rules that may be useful such as panic fire, blind fire and indirect fire. There is good information on armor piercing and using forward observers. The book has quite a few new vehicles, equipment and weapons of course. I really love the section on constructing fortresses and this is all just the tip of the iceberg. This is more like a Merc book should be than the first edition is.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book 1: Mercenary Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Family Background 2d6 SF SRD
Publisher: Universal Machine Publications
by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2014 12:42:59

If you are into rolling to see if you have homosexual, polygamist or transgendered parents then maybe this is for you. I for one am not telling my players they have to play such a role.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Family Background 2d6 SF SRD
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

101 Corporations
Publisher: BITS
by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2013 08:01:28

I originally rated this lower because it is the only item that would not print out of 240 items that I have downloaded from this site. If you have problems it will print if you go to into advanced printing options and check print as an image. The material is good stuff that will help a referee fill in the holes and flesh out any traveler game. If I didn't have to change settings to print this I would give it a 5.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
101 Corporations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Robert. Apologies, I'm unsure why this wouldn't print; the publisher settings say it should be printable.
Ares Dragon 1" Scale Deck plans
Publisher: DB Game Design
by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2013 12:33:21

This is useless because the PDF will not allow you to select the poster printing option. This is the first PDF I have bought from DTRPG that I've encountered this problem. I wasted $6.00 on something that can't be printed.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Ares Dragon 1" Scale Deck plans
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates