DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Firestorm: Shockwave
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 02:21:20

This PDF is a scan of the original hardcopy. It's not great, but it's serviceable.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Firestorm: Shockwave
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bartmoss' Brainware Blowout
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 02:18:28

Rache Bartmoss' Brainware Blowout is essentially a shopping catalog for Netrunners. This PDF is a scan of the original hardcopy. It's not great, but it does the job.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Bartmoss' Brainware Blowout
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dusk City Outlaws Core Game
Publisher: Scratchpad Publishing
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 02:04:19

I picked the boxed set up at Origins as I ran into Rodney Thompson there and he was able to go into detail on what the game was about. It really is a complete RPG in a game box. You invite some friends over, pull the box off the shelf, have the players pick character cards, the GM reads up on the heist, and you go! I've run it only once so far and had some trouble with pacing, but everybody had a good time!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dusk City Outlaws Core Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cyberpunk 2.0.2.0. The Second Edition, Version 2.01
Publisher: R. Talsorian Games Inc.
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 01:50:32

Cyberpunk 2.0.2.0. was my first introduction to cyberpunk roleplaying games and still holds a soft spot in my heart today. I'm glad to see that R. Talsorian is rereleasing their books both physically and electronically. I'm also looking forward to Cyberpunk Red.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk 2.0.2.0. The Second Edition, Version 2.01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
Publisher: Geist Hack Games
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 01:45:34

Fantastic resource for fleshing out a city in your cyberpunk campaign! It'll probably handle modern city settings as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Augmented Reality, The Holistic City Kit For Cyberpunk Games
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Three Rocketeers • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 01:33:33

I got to play this at Origins 2018 and had a blast! (Pun intended.) The no-skills variant of Fate is interesting and fast to play!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Three Rocketeers • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fate Accelerated Edition • A Fate Core Build
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 01:31:24

Although I prefer Fate Core, I have run Fate Accelerated to good effect. Since Fate Core and Fate Accelerated have the same roots, I have a few of the print copies on hand to lend/give out to the players. The basic rules are all right there and the Actions & Outcomes table on page 15 is invaluable!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Accelerated Edition • A Fate Core Build
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fate Core System
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 01:24:33

Fate Core is currently my favorite roleplaying game system! It really can handle just about any setting. We've done postapocalyptic, pulp, space epics, superheroes, steampunk, and so on (I still have a hard time running horror, but that may just be me). The ability to handle any scene without looking up some peculiar rule (I'm looking at you grapple) is a godsend! The game really sings if you get buy-in from everybody at the table and they push the system to its fullest.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fate Core System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spirit of the Century
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 01:16:10

This was the first roleplaying game that introduced me to Evil Hat's Fate system. it was so different then everything else I was playing at the time (D&D, GURPS, Champions, etc.). I devoured it! This will always have a warm spot in my heart.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spirit of the Century
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Covert Ops - Core Rulebook (Softcover)
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 00:24:08

LOVE this system! Totally reminds me of the old Top Secret/S.I. which I played until the books lost their covers...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Covert Ops - Core Rulebook (Softcover)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I won't lie - Top Secret/S.I. was one of the big influences for this project. I'm sure you recognize that!
A Spark in Fate Core
Publisher: Genesis of Legend Publishing
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 00:15:59

A Spark in Fate Core does a great job of expanding on the world building stage of any Fate Core campaign. I have used it to great success several times!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Spark in Fate Core
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Interface Zero 2.0: Full Metal Cyberpunk
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 00:11:13

When a friend introduced me to Savage Worlds, I asked if we could play a CyberPunk campaign. He ran an amazing campaign using (first edition) Interface Zero! When Interface Zero 2.0 was Kickstarted, I had to back it. I have since run my own Interface Zero campaign to similar success!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero 2.0: Full Metal Cyberpunk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Numenera
Publisher: Monte Cook Games
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2019 00:03:12

This is one of my favorite game systems that falls between 'rules lite' and 'rules heavy'. The setting is also fun in that it's not just your run-of-the-mill fantasy; it's set in the ruins of previous generations' technology. A good chunk of the book is dedicated to describing and filling out that setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Numenera
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Always/Never/Now
Publisher: Will Hindmarch
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2019 23:54:42

Easily one of my favorite stand alone cyberpunk campaigns!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Always/Never/Now
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cyberpunk Floorplans: City Street
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by Jon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2019 23:52:15

It's a good basic street—including building interiors. But it's not even a block long and has no alleys.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cyberpunk Floorplans: City Street
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates