DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1 $0.00
Average Rating:3.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
6 4
6 1
9 2
1 1
3 6
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Joshua G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2013 14:41:26

A well written story that sets the tone for the changes coming to Shadowrun 5th edition.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Bart B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/26/2013 04:03:37

This is not a preview. It's a short story. I expected to see what changed, a short summary of things that will be different in this fifth edition. So it was rather dissapointing.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Colin O. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2013 09:23:59

Great story, just waiting for the full book to be ready now!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Kent C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2013 14:44:43

The preview only makes me hungry for the full book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Thomas G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2013 14:46:40

This is a short story, not a preview of Shadowrun 5. Pictures are nice though.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Alan C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2013 16:20:12

Pretty pictures, short story and other fluff for background already know. Not an actual preview of the new edition rules at all.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Christian L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2013 07:39:03

only a short story and a dictionary (shadowrun speech <-> ordinary speech). i hoped there were some tiny information about the new rules or something like that, but nothing. maybe in a new preview will be more usable information then in this little vacuous pdf.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Andrew K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2013 19:41:30

It's a short story. Catalyst if all i cared about was stories I'd buy novels they're a lot cheaper. This gives me no clue if this will be a useful new edition. Or yet another slash and burn of the setting in order to obsolete all my old books in order to try and make me buy new ones.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Jan v. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2013 12:06:41

It's a short story. A very good one that wets the appetite.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Roy A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2013 05:19:02

A short story, a Shadowrun vocab lesson, and really cool skyline art for one of the SR cities. That's what you're getting here. Was a little disappointed there wasn't much in the way of rules, but I assume thats coming in future previews. Hopefully those future rules will be streamlined to the point of anorexia (I'm a rules light kinda guy)...



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Josh B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2013 04:23:37

Unlike some other reviews of this product I see it for what it is.. the first preview for the new game. The short story "Another Night, Another Run" is good at setting the scene for the new edition and I look forward to the probable drip feed of information and fluff. The new layout is also quite good and builds on something Shadowrun has always done well. The introduction section "Future Dystopia" is also well done and always an integral part of every new edition of SR as it is something new players will always read. I think this is a smart move including in the first preview as I see this edition bringing new players into the game, especially given the launch of the other game lines this year and the success of SR Returns and SR Online Kickstarters. Good work guys and I can't wait for the next instalment!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by david c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2013 03:55:10

A quite enjoyable short story based round the cover art for the new, a fairly irrelevant slang guide, and a very brief explanation of what it means to be a shadowrunner. I really like the Black,Red and White page layout scheme makes the pages feel much more lively than 4th's washed down shades of green.

Very disappointing as a preview however as it gives me absolutely nothing to be excited about for the new edition, due to complete lack of rules or setting information.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Jimmy P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2013 01:07:01

This is basically a 5-6 pager containing inspiring art and a decent short story. Nothing new here besides a glimpse of the new layout.

I love the universe of Shadowrun, but the system has always seemed way too crunchy for me. Looking at this preview and browsing Catalyst's information on this upcoming edition, I found no reference to simpler rules. Let's hope that the crunch-lovers find it to their liking!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Fifth Edition Preview #1
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Harry R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/29/2013 21:53:58

"Shadowrun, Fifth Edition, Preview #1"

Some Game Fic, a very brief introduction to the concept of SR RP, a glossary, & some adverts for SR4 products.

I'm lost, how is this a preview of anything but whatever fiction line is going to be spun around the game? It's not a Preview of the important thing (THE GAME) in any way, shape, or form.

Please note, I only gave this ONE star because I can't find a way to make the system recognise NONE as a vote.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates