DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Flesh & Blood - BBFRPG Accessory $9.99
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
14 4
7 4
0 0
0 0
0 0
Flesh & Blood - BBFRPG Accessory
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Flesh & Blood - BBFRPG Accessory
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Luc D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2023 10:29:35

Excellent si vous voulez diversifier le nombre de races jouable à 28 supplémentaire (incluant les demi-elfes/géants/ogres/orcs), ajoute des informations complémentaires et ajoute une nouvelle compétence; Artificier. Ceci est un livret de 15cm sur 23cm de 28 pages. Même si c'est de l'anglais, cet ouvrage vaut le coup d'être possedé. Attention amis Français, une taxe sera demandée à réception du colis; 11 Euros (pour moi).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Flesh & Blood - BBFRPG Accessory
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Tod C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2017 18:43:11

I bought this as part of introducing a friend to role playing games. Flesh and Blood adds a bunch of new races to the BareBones Fantasy world. My players really liked the setup with well-organized and easy to read entries of different species. As always, it has nice DwDStudios production values.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Flesh & Blood - BBFRPG Accessory
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2016 11:30:51

Excellent addition to expand playable races. Some additional comments on how to add these races into your world. Simple and brilliant!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Flesh & Blood - BBFRPG Accessory
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2014 09:02:30

A great companion to the BBF line! If you want to expand your game, this it. Another quality product from DWD Studios.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Flesh & Blood - BBFRPG Accessory
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2013 10:15:04

A good mini bestiary of sorts for the Bare Bones fantasy RPG.

It covers 20 species that can be used as playable characters (Dark Elf, Bugbear, etc) . It's 56 pages long, but 52 pages are the actual book, so to speak. Pages 50-52 are the appendix (for the player/for the GM).

Artwork: good. Dislikes: nothing really.

Yet another good product from DWD Studios.

At £4.63, quite a good buy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Flesh & Blood - BBFRPG Accessory
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Jim L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2013 09:54:06

Our group is just getting started with this game system, so this accessory couldn't come at a better time. I was very pleased to see a long list of races that players could look at and let their imaginations run wild. The original list of races was fine in the core rulebook, but I felt that more was needed. I just figured I'd have to do it myself, but this has made things way easier.

I look forward to seeing more races in the future, but this gives us a good base to extrapolate for other races if need be. I rarely give anything a perfect score, but I feel very positive about this accessory.

If you are running or playing a Bare Bones Fantasy game, I recommend this product.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Flesh & Blood - BBFRPG Accessory
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Brian J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2013 09:19:12

An Excellent supplement to the BareBones Fantasy rules!

The original BBF rules has only the 4 basic races for the players to play as characters. With this supplement they give you 27 races to play (this includes the original 4). You get a page of description, preferences, attitudes towards other races and game master tips for each race. This is followed by a page with a nice picture of the race and a quick list of racial bonus.

I highly recommend this for all BBF players and GMs, as well as to any fantasy RPG gamer as a guide to how simple you can layout a game supplement.

DwD Studios continue to impress me on how simple a gaming system, supplement or adventure can be created.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Flesh & Blood - BBFRPG Accessory
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2013 11:48:45

Let's face it: you've already seen this. You've been around the RPG gaming scene, you've been in the room with the 350 lb. and 400 lb. gorillas, so when you get right down to it, all 20 races presented in Flesh & Blood are ones you've seen before.

What you haven't seen yet, however, is what happens when those races are ported over to DWD's Keranak Kingdoms setting. Or the mechanics of how those races work in BareBones Fantasy RPG. Each of the 20 races is given a 2 page spread, with a look at the races place in the Keranak Kingdoms and GM notes on the left page, and race portrait and mechanical stats on the right. The 'fluff' text provides not only an overview of each race, but also the occasional hook the GM can use to add flavor to their campaign.

As usual with DWD's BareBones Fantasy products, the layout is clear and non-distracting, with artwork perfectly fitting for the setting.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
pixel_trans.gif Back pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Gift Certificates