DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive Pay What You Want
Average Rating:3.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 15
0 3
0 0
0 2
1 4
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Tony S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2015 13:26:43

yeah, funny joke! It makes me smile =) // ---------------------------------------------------



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Marcus G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2015 06:18:05

This Product is not as good as it looks first. Were allays very doubtful persons on the table and were decided who should order this. In this chase we need to decide the way we go for this task... So we decide to take a random number between 1 and 100. - Thank god we could get a preview of this file with the Table. So we try to roll two d10 to decide which of us has the highest number and is selected to order.... but there was the next problem... we have had a challenge to decide which dice should be toe 10s and which the 1s... now mater how hard we tried to make a choice we cant... we tried to use the sample PDF to get it, but found that its total worthless if you only need 2% of the numbers. In fact we tried to get it divided by two... seems logic first - but we rolled a 55 - a 55!! this means we have 27,5 - but the table did not have this range...

i sacrificed me to get the full PDF in hope to find any one hint what we should do if we need half numbers... but there is nothing... so it seems we have to wait for a table of 200 numbers between 1 and 100 (including halve ones) to solve this problem...

But i am pretty sure if you did not have our problem, the random numbers would help you. They seems legit and totally matching the DIN standards worldwide.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by curtis s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2014 13:03:15

Total rip off. Most of the numbers are just combinations of other numbers, or in a few cases, one number repeated. 85? Big whoop, I already had 8 and 5, why do I need you?



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Bill D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2014 22:41:22

This is the BEST thing since... ever! Just L00k at that fine illustration of BREAD! Sliced Bread!

Ganbatte!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Edwin N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/02/2013 00:00:00

I must agree with some other reviewers that mathematically speaking, that while there are many numbers between 1 and 100, there are only 98 whole numbers between those two limits, as the word, "between" is used in the early editions. In later editions, "between" has come to include an alternate definition of, "between, inclusively". I feel like this product's title should be changed to something that provides a better indication of its contents. Perhaps, "100 whole numbers between 1 and 100, inclusive". I was really hoping for a list that did not include 1 or 100 as I find that those extreme cases do not follow current models of "failing forward". I am concerned that I will be forced to re-roll approximately 2% of my rolls to avoid these results, and that this will lead to player discomfort, at best, and complete distrust of me,, their GM, at worst. This is not the sort of inclusive, world-building experience that I attempt to foster in the RPGs that I run. That said, product was delivered very quickly and the environmentally friendly packaging protected all the bits as they were streamed my way. Excellent job. For my rating, I have chosen one of the many fine numbers on the list, in this case the number "5".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Mark N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2013 10:19:05

I object to the inclusion of the number 69. Children might be using this product. Think of the children.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by William P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2013 00:21:27

I can't think of a parody product that so succinctly captures the essence of its target. The recent and tragic fad of simply throwing out lists (or even worse... using someone else's online generator to generate content and passing it off as one's own) and calling it an rpg product (100 types of sticks!, 100 names you can find in your own phonebook!, 100 utter wastes of time!, ad nauseum) is perfectly lampooned here by Ben Gerber and his trollish minions. 100 numbers between 1 and 100 is exactly what it claims to be... and it's totally useless...which means it's just as good as most other "list" products on rpgnow and drivethrurpg. Kudos!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Jason C. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 02/14/2013 18:17:49

"Hegel declares that 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100 is supreme among the arts, combining music's apprehension of the inner life of the mind with the determinate phenomenal character of sculpture and painting. In contrast to many of his contemporaries who make similar claims, however, Hegel never wavers in insisting that 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100 is the crisis of art as much as it is its triumph. 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100's uniqueness stems from the fact that the subject and the object of 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100, the medium and the message, are one and the same. Unlike painting or sculpture, 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100 can deal with any and every topic in any and every fashion because in the final analysis what 100 NUMBERS BETWEEN 1 AND 100 really expresses is the mind's apprehension of itself to itself in itself AND AWESOMENESS." - Jan Mieszkowski, Postmodern Culture, May 2005



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by will t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2013 12:33:21

Over the years I have bought many things here but this is a high-water-mark event. So subtle yet brilliant, obtuse yet clarvoyant, etc. yet etc. My only complaint (and please dear reader it is but a small one) is that 37 and 78 seem a bit "twitchy" at times, but then again it may just be my perception or lack there of.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/07/2012 12:13:55

Poorly researched and sadly incomplete.

There are only 98 numbers between 1 and 100! Had the title been "100 Whole Numbers Between 1 and 100 [Inclusive]", I would have been more forgiving with my rating - I'd have given it a full five stars, but with this really shoddy level of research, I just can't recommend this product to anyone.

There are dozens of numbers they could have chosen - Pi, for example. The Square Root of Two (or Three or Five). And I'm not even a mathemetician! They also failed to include any decimals. 2.5 is between 1 and 100. It's not in there.

Despite the deceptive title, it is more or less useful, even if it isn't exactly revolutionary or groundbreaking.

I usually enjoy Troll in the Corner's products, but this was a significant letdown for me.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Sharon J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/07/2012 04:53:04

I don't RPG/game but it does fascinate me so I lurk around here to see what's going on.

I am so glad I found this little gem of a book - and for free too! It's going to help me so much IRL and may even get me to actually try out gaming.

Thanks so much to the author for this useful pdf



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 12/07/2012 03:09:27

For sheer chuckle value alone this has to join my collection of 'lists' - although when in search of a random number between 1 and 100, I use these strange odd-shaped bits of plastic called 'dice'... you may have heard of them, but I'm not sure how well they will catch on.

Perhaps to make this more useful you might like to re-label it as '100 Uses for Gnomes' as I've always felt that there was room for further development in the table of '20 Uses for Gnomes' in AEG's 'Ultimate Toolbox'... but that's a small quibble for such a useful and amusing list.

Cheered me up on a cold day anyway!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Daphne P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2012 19:03:13

I feel slightly mislead as I was shorted two whole numbers as the list only contains ninety-eight numbers between 1 and 100. I would assume list of one hundred numbers would naturally would not be a fraction off. But the other numbers do seem to be should solid well-aged whole numbers and seem to be a good mix of both odd and even numbers.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Tom B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2012 18:41:56

It gets two stars (up from one) for being a free product. Otherwise, I don't see a point. I mean, the list itself is useful, but half of the rest of the text is in this scripty font that you have to dissect to read. Waste of time.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 numbers between 1 and 100, Inclusive
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by John W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2012 15:58:14

Seldom does such a product come along. The products transcends the idea of a mere supplement. It is rare to find a product which can provide inspiration not only for the gaming hobby but for real life as well. Useful in lotteries as well as age guessing games!

No longer is a GM stuck searching his own brain for a random number. Now, with a quick roll of the dice and the consultation of the provided chart, a random number can be determined.

I feel my life may have changed by this product and I praise the writers for this brilliant work of art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates