DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Mega Townscapes Sample: Tavern
Publisher: D20 Cartographer
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2013 15:18:44

Not a bad little tavern. I would have appreciated getting a higher definition picture of the tavern and tavern roof without any grid lines, but it is a good map.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mega Townscapes Sample: Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hovel
Publisher: Fantasy Cutouts
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2013 11:06:53

This was a great paper model with some rather interesting features that you just don't see on other models. I found it a bit on the challenging side and parts were "fiddly" at best. I wish that they had printed the part numbers onto the glue tabs instead of off the parts because once you cut the pieces out they were no longer numbered. I also wish they had not used a light blue to indicate some of the glue areas because that blue stands out if you cannot get it glued up perfectly. A solid beige or dark brown would have done the job and been a bit more forgiving. It would have been nice to been able to leave off the woodpile should a modeler want, but the big blue gluing areas required its use.

Better instructions would have been useful as well.

If you are a highly experienced paper modeler I don't think any of these issues would be too much of a detraction.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hovel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Town Square Clock Tower
Publisher: Mystic Mountain Productions
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2013 16:01:12

This was actually two models in one, a clock tower and a monument. The instructions included plenty of pictures and were more than twice as long (page count) as the two models combined! I only had one small difficulty putting the model together, which is more my inexperience than an issue with the model. This is a great model to introduce the Mystic Mountain line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Town Square Clock Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inked Adventures Hand Drawn Geomorph Tiles (small)
Publisher: Inked Adventures
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/08/2013 11:11:26

Usually dungeon geomorphs are a crude and small. While I get the decision to make these the size that they were to accommodate printing 10x10 square tiles, the great drawing detail means (to me) that they need to be used on the table for players. Not being able to have a 1"=5' tile for table top use is a detractor for me. I wish there were jpgs available so I could print at the scale I want, either larger for table top play or smaller for use with a virtual table top.

Including the tiles layed out for both US and A4 printing as well as GM notes pages (also in US and A4) was a nice touch.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inked Adventures Hand Drawn Geomorph Tiles (small)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shane's Delve
Publisher: Chubby Monster Games
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2013 15:32:19

This is a nice little monster lair that is designed to be tweaked a bit by the GM because it is a system-less mini-adventure. While I already had some specific encounters in mind and wanted the map more than anything else, the suggested encounters were well written and meshed well with my plans at least. I envisioned this small foray into a kobold lair as the prelude of a larger adventure, but that did not materialize for my group.

Overall, good writing with a nice map.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shane's Delve
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ravenlands 1 Freebie: Winter Cottage
Publisher: Scrying Eye Games
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2013 14:08:28

This is a great little encounter map. The only criticism I have is that I wish the PDF wasn't password protected so I could pull this into my Virtual Table Top program to use for an encounter there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ravenlands 1 Freebie: Winter Cottage
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Trouble at Niven's Creek (Revised 2012 version)
Publisher: Ye Olde Gaming Companye
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2013 13:58:14

I thought this was a very well put-together adventure. I am not familiar with the Wayfarers RPG, but I feel that this particular adventure would be easily adapted to any other fantasy RPG. There is a small "micro-setting", some good NPCs, and a suggested backstory. The author goes out of his way to suggest possible tweaks to the adventure to suit the GM's needs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trouble at Niven's Creek (Revised 2012 version)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Treasure Awaits: The Brewmaster's Tomb
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2013 13:36:56

I like how this adventure could be run without a GM (Director), but I think the writing and descriptions need to be tightened up and expanded upon for a solo adventure, though you cannot argue about the price. The dungeon is a real nice one-off that GMs of other systems might enjoy converting over and it might get a few more people to try the Ancient Odyssey Treasure Awaits system.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Treasure Awaits: The Brewmaster's Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tavern Tables
Publisher: Chaotic Shiny Productions
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/22/2012 12:06:29

If you are creating a tavern in a hurry, this eight-page PDF isn't going to fill all your needs, but if you already have something in the works, then it will do a great job in augmenting your work.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tavern Tables
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Coins of Fletnern
Publisher: Board Enterprises
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2012 01:16:47

A rather lengthy overview of the coinage used in a particular game world. At first glance it might seem useless if your game isn't set in that world, but it doesn't take long to find some great information you could port into just about any game system. Instead of just using a standardized system of coinage, breathe a little life into your game's monetary dealings with new coins for each realm.

This guide sets up the predominate coinage as a base and compares other countries (or city-states) coinage to that base. Coins can easily be compared to US coinage for a real-world comparison as well. The author takes some space to explain alternative exchange systems and even why barter might be preferred in some areas.

Some designer notes and instructions for making alterations to suite your own needs are included, but I think most GMs could easily borrow elements from this supplement. After reading this booklet I plan on incorporating some new coinage into my game world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coins of Fletnern
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates