DriveThruRPG.com
Umschauen
 Verlagsinfos











Zurück
Andere Kommentare über diesen Verlag:
Lightmaster Book of Tables
von Newbie F. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/08/2019 23:54:53

A set of 200+ pages full of tables and charts! It might look daunting, but the majority are spell paths (Read: Spell Genres) and the rest are tables for attacking and criticals (A character sheet, equipment section nil, is also included in the back). Also, keep in mind that each page has only a single table/chart, meaning you can print it easily without cutting excess sections.

Nonethless, It is very easy to read and the color scheme is warm on the eyes. I think the author did the right thing here by seperating both books, as I found it kinda tedious in Blood, Guts & Glory (Another game of his very similar to this one, but the tables are in the back, in the Appendix section precisely).



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Lightmaster Book of Tables
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Lightmaster Core Rulebook
von Newbie F. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/07/2019 01:07:48

A great mashup of two very venerable systems: Dungeons & Dragons and Rolemaster.

The author created a game similar to this, titled Blood, Guts & Glory. But the tables aren't seperate and anthropomorphic animals aren't the spotlight. Nonetheless, this is basically BG&G but pulpy, fantasy and science-fiction (To some degree), and maybe... Even better. [;)]

So go grab it and see for yourself! The PDF is free so you got nothing to lose (In fact, all of the author's products are Pay-What-You-Want, which is quite generous for the insane quality he provides).



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Lightmaster Core Rulebook
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Lightmaster Core Rulebook
von Ward M. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/06/2019 20:00:37

Overview: Imagine if the d100 system and the d20 system had a love child. Lightmaster would be that baby.

Lightmaster requires two books to play: the core rules and the book of tables, both available on this website.

Fair Warning: I am a huge fanboy of the original famous d100 game. Your mileage might vary.

LIKES: -Much easier to navigate than the famous d100 game it emulates. -No "humans in funny clothes" races. All PC's are considered to be human. -The setting is a combination of C.S. Lewis, H. P. Lovecraft, Robert Howard, and Spelljammer. The GM is largely free to construct a world of their own choosing. -The entire character sheet is ONE PAGE long!

DISLIKES: -A minor quibble, but I would like to see more interior artwork. -Some spells take up to thirty seconds to cast, making any spell user a sitting duck for archers.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Dark Dungeons
von Benjamin B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/02/2019 13:55:27

Excellent game. I also have the RC and reread it alongside Dark Dungeons. Dark Dungeons has clearer rules and, imho, better organization; but with public domain artwork. I think the only place where it's a toss-up as far as organization, is with weapon feats/mastery: both are okay, and have their own strengths and weaknesses. There are some house rules baked-in, and a few other (welcome) minor differences from the RC.

All in all, a great effort by Blacky! You can't go wrong with DD!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Dark Dungeons
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Dark Dungeons
von Justin S. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 02/25/2019 18:40:08

Been running this for about a year or so. Its pretty much perfect. My old group was bored with 5e. Nothing in particular, we all sorta fell out of love with it, everything started to feel the same after a while. Someone had an old RC laying around and we dove into that, then someone got sick and that group broke up. New group, playing 5e again, couple people mention wanting something more. I am about to get an RC pdf (before the latest POD), then find DD. Cleaned up RC with frankly simpler combat calcs and full Immortal rules/wep profiencies......sign me up. Most of the group bought a pod copy via lulu.

Love the game, the group is very happy with how the characters are turning out and to be honest its just more fun than 5e for campaign games IMHO!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Dark Dungeons
von Jose R. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 02/21/2019 06:42:02

Great game! I already own a printed and PDF copy of the Rules Cyclopedia, but the rules in this book are better explained and maybe better organized, without mentioning that it also includes the immortal rules. It is clear that there is a LOT of work in this book. Just read one 4 star comment complaining about the fact that this game is a retro-clone. Just think it's completely unfair, considering that the author makes it very clear in the book about the nature of the game as being a clone, and that if you were looking for a modified version of the game you should go for Darker Dungeons. The funny thing is that the person giving the 4-star review already knew this... Well done Blacky!!!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Faserip
von Daniel L. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 02/18/2019 23:29:37

This is an outstanding take on a classic game. It's a cleaner system than the original, with novel tweaks that make for interesting tactical decisions and character design. I can't wait to play it!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Faserip
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Dark Dungeons
von Rudy C. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 02/05/2019 16:32:46

Overall Dark Dungeons is a solid retro clone of the Rules Cyclopedia, although it's not 100% perfect (as with most retro clones). The author chose to incorporate a few of the optional rules in the RC and made them "canon", such as removing level caps for demihumans and allowing them to attain any level desired. The only offset to this is that a demihuman requires more XP to level up than a human. In all honesty this isn't that big of a deal breaker because let's be real, who used the level caps back in the day? Get Dark Dungeons if you want to play Rules Cyclopedia but refuse to pay the price-gougers on eBay.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Dark Dungeons
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Faserip
von A customer [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 07/09/2018 09:59:18

Much cleaner than the original rules. More readable and easier to get.

The main thing I like is how advancement works. Unlike the original rules, this incentivizes the use of karma to "push your limits" and you advance by doing so.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Faserip
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Faserip
von Christopher T. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/17/2017 11:59:29

This is a solid and clear collation of the 80's MSH rules. I had MSH as a kid and though we played, I never really 'got it' at all. The chart was odd and I didn't get the Karma system. Granted I was about 10 years old. This version we've played and had fun with and I definitely 'get' the game. I actually really like the big chart!

I have read other reveiwers that have said it's impossible to make what you want with the random character generation and like any RPG, it's a tool to use to get what you want out of it. If you roll random powers you don't want, (say you want to make a Brick and end up with a different type of powers), work it out with your GM just like you would if you didn't have any random rules. Or just play as the THING (in the above case) and reskin/rename. The Random gen is an option that you do not have to use!

My only niggles with this version is the use of Terrible, Bad, Average, etc instead of Feeble, Poor, Typical, etc from the original game. This makes MSH modules SLIGHTLY more difficut to convert. I don't like the cover art and wished there was a gallery of heroes/villains in the back using some of the interior art.

Lastly, it has a bit about using the FASERIP rules to run an Exalted type campaign, which I really appreciate.

The price is ZERO. This is a labor of love and it's fantastic (40): full bore 5 stars.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Dark Dungeons
von Shawn G. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 05/26/2017 12:27:01

I went looking to buy a used copy of the Rules Cyclopedia and found the price prohibitive. A little reading online sent me to check a few retro-clones, and this one seems to be the nearest thing to the original. It has some minor modifications, which for the most part are improvements or errata corrections. I ended up also getting a print copy from Lulu and it is very reasonably priced - not sure if it is print on demand from this site. If you are looking for some retro D&D style play this is a great all in one rule book, well worth the cost. Digital copy was perfectly clear.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Dark Dungeons
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Faserip
von A customer [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 03/19/2017 09:35:55

It seems to be complaining that the rules for a superhero RPG can't be used for non-superhero games, which makes no sense. If that's not what the reviewer is saying then it's entirely unclear.



Wertung:
[1 von 5 Sternen!]
Faserip
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Faserip
von A customer [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 02/13/2017 08:38:41

I've never played the system this is based on, so I don't know how well they compare. I've read the original rule book to try and compare them; from this surface scan, they look close enough. If you liked the prior system, you'll like this. Taking FASERIP on its own merits, it has problems. Most of those problems are cloned point for point from this prior system. However, I will not be excusing FASERIP from them just because they part of the cloning.

One feature I know it copied faithfully is the giant action resolution chart. The clunky, hard to use, action resolution chart. I have nothing kind to say about this chart. There has to be a better way. On a brighter note, the list of powers is very solid. The system of Flexibilities confused me (and still does); it feels like those should cost something but I couldn't find a cost anywhere.

To the elephant in the room, near-totally random character creation. A neat idea but I've yet to see it done well. This is the closest I've seen anyone get to doing it well and I still don't like it. In my experience, people come to superhero RPG's because they have a character they want to play; a system like this makes that impossible.

The karma system is a wash. It rewards being a... basiclly an overgrown Boy Scout. There's no major issues here. However, it's only good if you are playing that specific era of comics history; if you want to port it elsewhere, ditch or tweak the karma system.

In the end, I wish I could rate this higher. There are sparks of true genius in here. The power list is truely the best I've seen in any superhero RPG. But those sparks are buried under old and outdated design cloned from another system.

A streamlined version of this system could truly be the best superhero RPG on the market. As it stands, 2/5.



Wertung:
[2 von 5 Sternen!]
Immortals Companion
von Maximilian W. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 02/11/2017 19:08:59

The time-travel ideas are pure gold. Terrific inspiration for creating megadungeons to facilitate open play.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Immortals Companion
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Immortals Companion
von Kyrinn E. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/17/2016 13:09:17

The fact that this book is for 5th edition makes it wonderfully useful, even for backwards compatibility, but in 5th, it fits a wonderful niche overlooked by anything officially released, namely, informationon Warlock Patrons.

Immortal Domains combined with Warlock Patronage equals a campaign, from both a PC Warlock--, as well as the Patron Immortal's perspective; a campaign in which the setting can be forever altered in favour of the Patron Immortal and its loyal Warlocks, whether taking place over the span of centuries, or in a swift revolution. All of this is augmented by the time powers and the ability to edit events on the fly...

Top notch ideas, great implementation, and forgivble use of some sort of pink chart and box text highlihgting.

I've purcha$ed a printed copy, and, I suspect that you will, too.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Rezension 1 bis 15 (von 26 Rezensionen) werden angezeigt Suchergebnisse:  1  2  [Nächste >>] 
0 Einträge
 Die heißesten Produkte
 Gift Certificates