DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Neon Road: AN 80s STYLE SOLO GAME
by Clay H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2022 19:18:10

Love this game. The world is a favorite of mine as I grew up with the 80's films referenced in the book. I'm creating more with this game as it's insired me to build a automated character sheet for this. Great work! Buying the other add ons as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neon Road: AN 80s STYLE SOLO GAME
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Warrior Queens: A SOLO SWORD & SORCERY RPG
by Matthew H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2022 15:15:02

another great addition to the series by far quite possibley my favourite



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warrior Queens: A SOLO SWORD & SORCERY RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cannibal Zombie Flesheaters
by Justin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2022 15:58:08

Found this via Amazon of all places, and it’s a pretty slick li’l hack of DCCness.

CZF perfectly captures grimy Italian (and more) splatter flicks in both style (particularly via the “Gory Details” critical wound table) and substance. Author Noah Patterson definitely knows his zombology, and little shout-outs to works not detailed in the “Inspiration” section pepper the book--undead sharks and birds, y’all!

I counted only a handful of typos, and that’s a miracle in and of itself. The minimalistic art has more “quasi-hot girls” than I prefer (and only a whopping three pics), but that keeps with the genre.

Oh! CZF is absolutely perfect for con games, as it’s a rule book, setting guide, bestiary, and adventure all in one. Infinitely repeatable, too, what with all the tables.

It’s great stuff, and I hope to see more in the “GamExploitation” line. Bring on tributes to bikers, bigfoots, and / or the combo thereof!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cannibal Zombie Flesheaters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cars of the Neon City (Neon Road 2.3)
by Chad B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2022 15:04:46

An excellent addition to Neon Road.

I had several ideas for cars in NR, but Noah's ruleset is much better and has a very active use of cars in-game.

Not just a mode of transportation (avoiding Move Rolls) they can be used in Combat as well.

Very cool, and easily the most useful of the Rules Expansions for this game so far!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cars of the Neon City (Neon Road 2.3)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Micro Chapbook RPG Deluxe Core Rulebook
by Courtney D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2022 19:21:31

It calls itself "ultra-simple" and it does not exaggerate. Within minutes you'll be rolling up your one hero to mindlessly hack and slash through a dungeon on the fly. Although there isn't much to it, it can set the foundations for a good dungeon crawl. Does not include magic, towns or world-travel as is.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Micro Chapbook RPG Deluxe Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Roadhouse Rumble
by Chad B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2022 17:09:21

1.2 - This is the second adventure released for Neon Road, and significantly different than first.

This expansion gives you a nice color map to visualize the encounter, as opposed to generating an area like in 1.1

It can be used in Wild areas, involves biker gang types, hostages to save and there a potentially re-occuring BBEG who you have to defeat at the end.

I look forward to more of these!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roadhouse Rumble
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Neon Zombs of the Wastes
by Chad B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2022 10:20:12

This is a fun one - in the game if rad poisioning causes one of your stats to drop to 0 you become a zombie.

Instead of Game Over, this add-on gives rules for playing as a zombie in said situation, or playing one outright. Zombies have lower overall skil, more hit points (which slowly drain) and aren't tolerated well in cities.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neon Zombs of the Wastes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Nanobox of Chocolates
by Chad B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2022 14:25:17

This is more of an item with extended rules than just a set of rules.

It adds a contraband item (random attribute enhancing chocolates) with rules for their effects which slot nicely into the main ruleset. There is a lot of risk/reward in carrying these things.

The suggestion to have these available only around Valentine's Day is a nice one - I think I'd expand that to around major holidays to make them more available, but still scarse.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nanobox of Chocolates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blood at the Valentine Bar
by Chad B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2022 10:31:41

The first expansion to Neon Road is off to a good start.

Drops right in to a City location, giving you a new area to explore.

IMHO, the only thing that feels like it's missing is some sort of payout for the mission - in this game you get resources for winning combat, but something small like some Radiation Pills or a unique item would have been nice.

I am anxiously awaiting more expansions for this game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood at the Valentine Bar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you! Next time I'll leave some room for a REWARD along with the MISSION GOAL.
pixel_trans.gif
Neon Road: AN 80s STYLE SOLO GAME
by Chad B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2022 10:18:58

This is a great little game, and a steal at the current sale price.

Having played other Micro RPG Chapbooks, I knew what to expect here, but Neon Road strikes a great balance in that it's a tad simpler, but still meaty enough to be interesting.

Mostly I like how maps are developing so far, you'll have a 'headquarters' in your starting area, which you will map and explore as you play. Leaving the area will generage a new area (City or Ruins with Wilds in betwen them.) Events will trigger as you move from location to location within the area and when you travel between areas.

We've already got one expansion to drop into a City Area, I am looking forward to more, as well as some vehicle rules so we can go full Mad Max adventuring! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neon Road: AN 80s STYLE SOLO GAME
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you so much! I've been so pleasantly surprised by the popularity of Neon Road! Hopefully your review helps others to find the game as well!
pixel_trans.gif
Micro Sci-Fi RPG: Basic Rules
by Andrew D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2021 12:09:49

Micro Sci-Fi RPG: Basic Rules is a table-top pen-and-paper RPG system for the solo player without needing a Game Master or Referee. Creator Noah Patterson engineered the rules, tables, and sections needed to create a character and the universe you’ll explore.

Is this game worth your money and time?

If you’re looking to pick up an easy system to learn and get going on your solo-RPG experience within a science fiction setting, then look no further than here. Micro RPG is a thought-out and coherent system for anyone can pick up. It steps the player through how to allocate their points and generate their character. Followed by creating your home planet and its content and denizens by rolling on several tables to develop your experience.

Micro RPG laid out the steps for any player at any level to create their dungeon crawl adventure. Looking for something quick? This is a solid system.

However, this is a basic rule system, which restricts you to a generic humanoid character in an unforgiving dungeon. Never getting a chance to complete a dungeon and permadeath to create a new character. Even playing with the "easy" setting of 9 stat points and 30 plus health and willpower was still a perilous experience.

Thankfully, a solo experience does mean a player can play any way they want. Character dies? Create a rule that says he respawns with 2/3 of his health, willpower, credits, and experience points. Creating some homebrew rules helps a lot with the experience.

It is recommended that you purchase the companion book, Madame Mimble's Star Codex. Providing more races and items to use in an adventure that helps with stats and gameplay.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Micro Sci-Fi RPG: Basic Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Castle of the Dead: A Micro Chapbook RPG
by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2021 22:12:55

Boredom. That is what I got from Castle of the Dead. It's a nice concept but this was, literally, driving me to rather sleep than complete playing.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Castle of the Dead: A Micro Chapbook RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for playing! Definitely isn't for everyone! Thanks for taking the time to play and review.
pixel_trans.gif
Micro Chapbook Co-Op
by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2021 22:11:18

I really wanted to like the Micro Chapbook system, but it is so lacking. Combat is just meh. Roll a d6 and do the thing. It's servicable but just meh.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Micro Chapbook Co-Op
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for taking the time to play the game and review it! I appreciate the review.
pixel_trans.gif
Micro Sci-Fi RPG: Basic Rules
by Barry S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2021 08:38:11

Noah wants our money.. and I’m giving it to him. The new Sci-fi RGP book is a pen and paper video game and its better than what I expected. I’m planning on using this book as a rpg campaign generator not just a dungeon crawl. Then use Net Worth, Dead Colony, Death in Dino valley core and Deluxe scenario collection as settlements and adventures on the planets. Charge stations and Curse of the Flying Dutchman in addition to the other short Sci-Fi space scenarios for in space adventures.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Micro Sci-Fi RPG: Basic Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Love at the Rose Fair
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2021 15:41:17

For the last few days, I have soloed my way through Love at the Rose Fair (Micro RPG, 80 pages available at DriveThruRPG). This fantasy game is based on a one d6 system. I used the Mythic Game Master Emulator to give me more options. So, I created a male wizard Rose Elf. I then had to roll up a random female who would be his date. I was surprised that it was another wizard Rose Elf (she had a shaved head). The fair had an organized dating event. The first event was the magical wheel. They both got sick. The second event was the food both. They both did not like the food. Next was the kissing booth. It was awkward. During the fortune reading the couple started bickering. They were tested by the love tester. His kiss was a fail. Her kiss was a pass. This was followed by the tunnel of love. What could go wrong? Well, I will tell you. The first room was small and it forced a melee combat between my two characters in a swan shaped boat and a wooden raft that had three ghouls. The two Rose Elves were killed. Well, I have to say that this is the worst first date one of my characters has ever had. And it was his first and last.

This was the second Micro RPG that I have tried. This one had a better story, rules on how to play two characters in a relationship, and even set up the next two or three adventures. Maybe you will have better luck with this one. Give this a try!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Love at the Rose Fair
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 52 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates