DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of Feyland 2: The Well of Dreams
by Frances S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2023 13:52:33

Another wonderful book in Cawood Publishing's 'Monsters' series, now numbering five. These just keep getting better and better. Quirky, humorous, horrific, and sometimes terrifying selection of monsters to add to any campaign. A great asset for any game master wanting to add something to their game which the players might not know of. The art isn't your usual fantasy art, but it's colourful vibrance really suits the nature and type of the monsters within.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland 2: The Well of Dreams
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of Feyland 2: The Well of Dreams
by Jeffrey R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2023 11:21:07

Each book gets better and better. I've always been a huge fan of the vibrant art and interesting creatures I can add to my games. All of their books have been a delight to add to my collection. These 3rd party books have put a far better edition then any other monster book done in a long time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of Feyland 2: The Well of Dreams
by Blue D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2023 11:03:24

With every new Cawood book I am more and more impressed! 100/10 recommend this book! If you are running fey centric games this is a mist have!!! The "Monsters of" series is some of the greatest content i have seen!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of Feyland 2: The Well of Dreams
by JNJ t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2023 13:54:23

This Fey supplement is simply spectacular. The game mechanics, monsters, artwork, flavor, and inspiration for you and your games is simply second to none. But what else would you expect from Cawood Publishing?! We have several of their products and each and every one is dripping with quality from top to bottom. We at JNJtabletop endorse Monsters of the Feyland 2 and highly suggest you buy this and any other products from Cawood Publishing that seem interesting to you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of the City
by Royal F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2022 13:07:07

This book is great. The style of the art is consistent , well done, and has a good tone for the matter. This provides archetypes as monsters. A Halfling Ambassador, The Sleepless Governor, Hothead, Anxiouis Apprentice, Sprite Thief, Mesmerella, Demon Barber, Azer Blacksmiuth, Cynical Sage of Old Age, Rich Lich, Lost Souls, Ogre Baron, as well as entities of sins & Virtues, such as lust, envy, temperance, pride, sloth, diligence and others. There are a lot of palyers in a nother story here to use, and some that are creative boards to play off of for a larger one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the City
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of the Wilderness: Oswald's Curse
by Kris [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2022 21:04:34

Well this book is simply fantastic...

The book's layout is innovative, the Art is great, active and evocative, not just a proficient image with a paint splotch behind it.

The monsters are cool with useful lore and the book is loaded with helpful tables for the DM, the NPCs are both well made and all have a rich history.

A true gem, you wont be disappointed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Wilderness: Oswald's Curse
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of the Wilderness: Oswald's Curse
by Jeffrey R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2022 10:26:47

Once again Cawood Publishing delivers a thrilling ride of new monsters to challenge and thwart your players. The latest book in the series Monsters of the Wilderness is full of unique surprises to delight any Dungeon Master.

The series has always been amazing and just keeps getting better. This round we visit the Wilderness areas that adventurers commonly traverse. Fill your wilderness with exotic creatures like Demon Crab or Grim Squirrel. Included are a host of interesting undead which is what truly caught my eye. I’d immediately had a vision of an incredible scene where the Undead Pirate Captain leaps out of the water riding Giant Undead Shark. Or the same idea, in a Peter Pan kind of way, riding a Giant Undead Crocodile.

The Artist Travis Hanson helps bring these new creatures to life with his signature use of vibrant colors which help inspire you in many nefarious ways.

The Writing in the book is excellent and filled with sound advice for Dungeon Masters. Included is a look at The Alliance of the Griffon which can add new flavor to any world. As well for those of you that adventure in Cawood’s fabulous world of Myrr you can learn about the wizard council and the Curse of Oswald. An incredible way to immerse your players in the world with a quest and the discovery of all these new terrifying foes in the pages that follow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of the Wilderness: Oswald's Curse
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2022 01:47:39

So far I have collected every book from the Monster series by Cawood Publishing and each book is a little Gem on our bookshelves which cries out to be picked up and flicked through to find that next monster to freak out the party, this new book is no exception and contains all the goodness from the last books and more, more monsters, more exceptional Artwork and more fun for your Dungeons and Dragons games ❤



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of the Wilderness: Oswald's Curse
by Patrick B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2022 15:31:21

This simply pops out of your standard monster book filled with monster satire!! Fans of both 5E and Munchkin must have! Enjoy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of the Wilderness: Oswald's Curse
by Travis F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2022 06:14:57

This is a wonderful addition to your tabletop library. The creatures, NPCs and gamemaster information will add new surprises your game.

The artwork from Travis Hanson brings all these fun and orignial monsters to life on the page.

These Monster series books are a must have for those wanting to add new flavor to their games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of the Wilderness: Oswald's Curse
by Hanno Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2022 11:05:03

What is better than more monsters for your game? That's right, even more monsters!

In general, the Cawood "Monsters" series provides a great amount of creative, balanced, challenging and often funny creatures to drop in front of your players. This is no different with Monsters of the Wilderness. Whatever you need as a challenge, you should be able to find it in this book.

What I especially loved in this one is, that it is sorted by trerain type. Need something aquatic - there's a section for it. The party is going mountain climbing? Look right here!

The balanced, well thought out creatures give you plenty of options from CR 1/4 to 26 as well as some narrative hooks you can use in your campaign. Add to this usefull tables and tweo subclasses and thi book is an abdolute recommendation for any GM that wants to put a new twist on their encounters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of the Underworld
by jeremiah h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2021 01:54:01

All of the Myrr monster books are great! B/X feel for 5e!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Underworld
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of the City
by jeremiah h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2021 01:52:20

I would have to say this is top notch work again! Cawood never disapoints me and the monster books are high quality and I love the art. Im excited for the next book in the series as I own all three now. Kudos great work again these books by Cawood have an original D&D feel to them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the City
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of Feyland
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2021 18:09:25

Very happy with Monsters of the Feyland. This is my third Cawood book, having bought "City" and "Underwood" via Kickstarter. I am glad that I was able to get a hard copy version here to make sure I had all three (and soon four!) books in the series. As a bestiary, the art is great and the monsters do inspire great ideas for encounters. As a resource, you can definitely see the progression and maturity in the books from Feyland to Undeworld to City and how the author has learned to create even more useful resources after each publication.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of Feyland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Monsters of the Underworld
by Judd K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2021 11:19:49

The art is delightful and the monsters are simple but well done with a nice blend of new-takes on underdark standards to strange monsters that are alien and weird.

I love Monsters Manuals and will definitely be picking up others by this company.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters of the Underworld
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 62 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates