DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
1920s NPC Generator
by Mary G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2022 18:54:04

I was surprised at how easy this was to use. Very clear for me and helpful for making a lot of NPC. Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1920s NPC Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

50 Rumors and Plot Hooks for a Cyberpunk Bar or Club
by Kay S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2021 17:47:30

An extremely helpful resource for anyone planning to run a game in a cyberpunk setting! The provided hooks are diverse in tone and complexity, so there should be something for just about everyone!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Rumors and Plot Hooks for a Cyberpunk Bar or Club
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

50 Rumors and Plot Hooks for a Cyberpunk Bar or Club
by Lydia M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2021 21:22:19

A fun little book of plot hooks and ideas for a cyberpunk bar. All wonderful jumping off points - I was spinning worlds and ideas in my head as I read through them. Full of delightful details, yet neutral enough to fit into pretty much any cyberpunk setting with minimal tweaking - I might even reverse engineer one or two into a traditional fantasy setting for the campaign I'm currently DMing. In terms of the actual PDF, the layout is clean and the font fits the cyberpunk vibe while also being very clear - I could easily read it, even on my phone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cyberpunk Bar and Club Names
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 02:22:26

There's some pretty creative club names on this list. They put thought into it. Not bad for a buck.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cyberpunk Bar and Club Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Fantasy Book Titles
by Ben J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2020 15:19:23

Titles sound super realistic and there's a lot of variety. Awesome list.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Fantasy Book Titles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Poppetti -5e Player Race
by Svea V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2020 07:00:10

Very unique lore! The race offers some extremely interesting roleplaying options, especially for people who like Warforged, but would like to explore the more gothic themes inherent in this race's background.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Poppetti -5e Player Race
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

NPC Collection: Fantasy European Castle
by Arayana M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2020 23:08:24

I hate leaving poor reviews, especially when what is there is good. The characters are good. My issue is the level of knowledge the writer expects the DM to have when the book is about jobs most ignore. It's great to offer the characters and such, but without significant knowledge of how castle servent society is structured -- who ranks who and what title does what -- it's all but useless. There's little to no info on what their jobs and duties are. So if you don't know what Master of the Horse, Ewerer, Courtier, Mistress of the Robes, Chambermaid and more are, where they rank in the social order and what they do, the NPCs are very difficult to use. Just a sentance or two about what they do day to day, who they report to and give orders to would be incredably helpful. A link to an beginner's guide to castle servents would also work. Or a warning in the write-up that indicates it's not for beginners in the subject.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
NPC Collection: Fantasy European Castle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

50 Ghostly Encounters
by Alex W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2019 15:52:39

Nothing strikingly original, but a couple of nice creepy ones in there and the odd mundane thing that could be linked more subtly to ghostly activity. A good inspiration-sparker.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
50 Ghostly Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Names for Horses
by Trampas W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2019 23:24:15

I love having horses in my games, largely due to being raised on a horse farm.

I do think a little extra work on formatting the table would help the readability. Some art would be good too. I would have liked to see a horse with a silly grin on its face, or just a nice picture of horses.

Anyway, good job on this. It's nice and simple, yet wholly useful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Names for Horses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Prophecy Generator
by Matthew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2018 19:17:39

This supplement has 4x d20 tables for generating prophecies. The prophecies are short enough to be easy to say, but also coherent and you can make sense out of basically any combo. It's exactly what you'd hope for out of this kind of thing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prophecy Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Names for Horses
by Charles I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2018 21:55:03

Exactly like it sounds. I will be using this now I need one for swords.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Names for Horses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Fictional Band Names Part II
by Chris J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2018 11:23:55

I'm convinced at this point that PDB have some sort of cross-dimensional viewer that's just pulling the current Billboard Hot 100 chart over from a parallel universe. I swear when I look at some of these names I can see the album covers...

Another great list of plausible, evocative band names, covering as the blurb says a wider range of musical styles. As someone running a campaign set in a fictional Caribbean island nation, I'm delighted to see several names suitable for either latin or reggae/dance hall acts. Gabriel y Los Tigres will definitely be playing my PCs' home town.

The Celtic folk/rock crowd are well represented, as are American bluegrass. Banjos, banjos as far as the eye can see...

There are names that suggest jazz, motown, EDM, metal, everything from the indie-guitar stylings of Beauty Shop Girls (they're all guys, by the way) to the smooth crooning of soul legend Hudson Bank (though personally I prefer his older Motown-era stuff when he was lead singer with The Cruisers). And I won't lie, number 56 made me giggle.

This, and the first list, are admittedly very niche products that won't get a ton of use in 99% of RPG games. But if you run modern or SF games, they're well done and the price is cheap enough that they're worth tucking away at the back of your binder ready for that one time you need inspiration for the name of the band playing at the bar the PCs just entered.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Fictional Band Names Part II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Fictional Band Names
by Chris J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2018 17:29:17

A brilliant set of names here. Instead of chopping and swapping real-world band names as I've seen similar lists do, these are all original names, most of which strongly evoke ideas for the type of music they play. So B-lieve is clearly a bubblegum pop band, while Biowarrior must be hardcore death metal, while the Mossy Oak Boys sing guitar ballads about beer, trucks and good-old-boys (Or they might all possibly just be J-Pop bands, who knows?). Not many of these names really lend themselves to "music of black origin" i.e. rap or modern R&B, but that probably deserves a list all of its own (hint, hint Pink Dice Bag folks!)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Fictional Band Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hey Chris, We definitely (happily!) got your hint and have made a second list of band names! With this second list we focused on expanding the musical styles represented to include jazz, R&B, rap, blues, even surf rock, Celtic, and big band. We'd love to send you a complimentary copy as a thank-you for the idea! Please email us at thepinkdicebag@gmail.com or use the contact form on our website so we can get everything set up. Thank you, Rowan
100 Town and City Names
by Chris J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2018 17:11:44

A really nice selection of names. Despite the title "Town and City Names", they're really best suited as names for your archetypal American "small town you've never heard of", or maybe for towns in the Australian outback. Some of them would work OK for British town or village names but many of them wouldn't, having linguistic roots that you just don't get in genuine British placenames. Though amusingly nestled among all the artificially constructed names, #5 on the table, Bradford, just happens to be the name of a major UK city. Recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Town and City Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Prophecy Generator
by Darryl J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2018 01:30:35

This book is five pages with only two being content, however those two pages are great. The three line setup of the prophecies makes for easy mixing and matching. I fully recommend this product and can imagine I'll get lots of use out of it..



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prophecy Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates