DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Risus: The Anything RPG
by Dominic C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2020 09:08:54

I'm a big fan of setting agnostic systems, and this is quick, easy to use and lots of fun. A few pages to run anything that you please. The east-read font is handy, too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Chuk G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2020 12:11:14

Light and flexible and fun. You can use it with many different genres, personally I think it leans a little to the light and humourous, but I ran a medium-serious supers game with it online. The PDF is formatted very nicely and the text is good, plus there are a ton of (mostly also free) resources (but if you like this, you'll love the Risus Companion, a 64 page supplement to this 6 page RPG).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
by Chuk G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2020 12:08:14

This is great in several ways. Excellent pre-gen characters who show what you can do with Risus and are very Uresian (plus all have at least one bit about them that is directly relevant to this adventure), amazing maps for something of this size including one with the key and descriptions right on it, and lots of good suggestions on how to run the adventure, plus some ideas on how to use it with different worlds or rules systems. Not to mention the writing, which is just so fun, full of flavour. There's also a secret in the PDF but I'm not telling what it is. If you like Risus, Uresia, slimes, fantasy, RPGs, or dice, you should play this adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2020 16:16:06

You get to learn more about slimes. I don't know how to sell it any harder than that. You want to know more about slimes, right? Then get this. Do you hate slimes? Then get this and maybe you get to murder some, I don't know how you play.

But defintely get this and play it and have fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Encounter Critical: A Science-Fiction Fantasy Role Play Game
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2020 07:55:58

Yesterday I soloed my way through The Jade Hare for Basic D&D (9 pages, three to four hour adventure). It is designed for a Dungeon Master and several players. I used Paul's The Dungeon Oracle to solo it because I had played through it almost two years ago. I used five low level characters to play through it. Instead of Basic, I used Encounter Critical which is free/pay what you want at DriveThru RPG. This system was designed as a joke, it is a bit of a mess, but it works. The most exciting adventure scene was halfway into it when a crazy dice roll triggered a tricky trap. My rogue was poisoned and had to be dragged through the dungeon. The most interesting scene was when the Oracle told me "important armies" in the dining area. I interpreted this as - on the large dining room table, a diorama has been set up showing terrain, landmarks, and groups of figures/something is being planned/a clue to the next adventure. So, this first adventure was completed and the rogue recovered. Good luck!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Encounter Critical: A Science-Fiction Fantasy Role Play Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big List of RPG Plots
by Kendall E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2019 20:09:29

Thank you! This has been enormously helpful and inspiring!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big List of RPG Plots
by Bob W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2019 03:31:05

Thanks autor!!! This is soooo great tool for GM! Simple, short but BIG inspiration! Greatings from Poland!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
by Theodore C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2019 21:39:55

A very simple, yet effective RPG. Good for groups with players new to tabletop games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Andre L. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2019 03:20:07

Risus: The Anything RPG is fun, fast and simple, and yet you can play a lot of things with it ! While written with a lot of humorous wit, it can be used (I have done it) for very engaging roleplay ! It's free, hav à look !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Uresia: Lore and Curiosities (Free)
by Chuk G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2019 15:50:43

Super handy and some of it is a must have for Uresia gamers (like the Master Index). There's also some nice chewy wordage in there like Spider Meat, some collected fiction and some nostalgic high-quality maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Uresia: Lore and Curiosities (Free)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Mattia S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2018 04:09:55

Risus is far more than an emergency tool: it's a flexible, simple and tactical system which manages to strip the RPG genre from all its dangly bits and leave only the innermost mechanical skeleton. Effectively, all other RPGs work on the same basis as Risus: set a difficulty, roll to succeed. What Risus does best is doing so easily, quiclky and with unparalleled elegance. You can hack this system and modify it as you see fit for all occasions and still have tons of fun.

give it a shot, it's worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pokéthulhu Adventure Game (3rd Edition)
by Akav A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2018 20:12:03

Pokethulhu is a very humorous and low-prep game, great for one-shots. However, there are a few issues that stand in the way of using it for an extended campaign, mainly lack of rules for things such as catching new Pokethulhu, non-1v1 combat, and Devolution.

Also, all of the players need to be familiar with at least either Pokemon OR Lovecraftian monsters, though both is preferable and semi-required for the Owner (GM).

As it is, I would say the game is well worth the time spent reading the witty rulebook, and makes a great back-up for when you can't continue your usual game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pokéthulhu Adventure Game (3rd Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus Companion
by Wind L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2018 21:06:34

Risus is literally the best game system that I have ever encountered. I wish that everyone I played with was a good enough role-player to handle it! I am currently running an adaptation of Victory Games' "The Man With the Golden Gun" in Risus and it is awesome! The rules are only 4 pages long and come free, but the companion is definitely worth the price!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big List of RPG Plots
by Jacek N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2018 01:17:43

Simple list of ideas you can base your intrigue on. Not a real help, but you can take it and read through it and maybe someting brings an idea for campaign or adventure. In fact it's almost guaranteed.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Points in Space: Starport Locations
by Anthony F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2018 17:41:07

Ross delivers such a delightfully written yet practical supplement for all your Starport (though it could be repurposed for many environments). The information is tightly written, and oozes style. Better even thatn that, you can print out the consise maps, or bring them all into your TTRPG platform of choise. Outstanding and IMHO something that just deserves to be on your shelf as a GM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Points in Space: Starport Locations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 53 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates