DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Risus: The Anything RPG
by Jacob A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2021 14:03:09

Simple and fun. I was able to improvise a 1-on-1 gritty Scottish-Noir lite-cyberpunk detective mystery for a friend who'd never played a TTRPG before and she got really into it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus Companion
by Courtney D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2020 06:22:25

Risus is a very barebones game system, very, very rules light. I picked it up because I wanted something quick and easy with a minimum of crunch. It proved to be pretty fun, and after a session or two, I gave the companion a look over. It has helped me immensely as an extravagent source of inspiration! It details multiple ways of utilising the rules and provides a good number of examples for characters, situations and the potential combinations of the two. It has opened my mind up to many different interpretations of an incoming conflict and provided good advice for keeping the game fun. Laced with some cheekiness and stick-figures everywhere, I highly recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: Toast of the Town - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
by jerome r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2020 07:59:34

I've runned this adventure several time, it is REALLY awesome. Good story, good pacing, good writng, good pre-gens... Giving its price, if you are hesitating to get it, just do yourself a favor, and get it already !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: Toast of the Town - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2020 10:39:34

Risus is a nice simple little RPG that I think everyone should probably play at least once. I personally don't feel it fits my playstyle because of how freeform it is. It also tends toward comedy, in my experience. I don't know if I could sustain a long-term campaign Risus, but it's definitely great for a fun oneshot. RPGs are stripped down to their core here, so if you dig that, definitely check this out. Screw playing D&D in the office, play this instead!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2020 11:24:45

Spectacular adventure. Ran it for two first-time players and one exeperienced one and it went very smoothly. It's small enough for one session of play, but with enough to do that the characters are never stuck, and enough moving parts that you can prod the characters as needed. Challenges are set up so that there are no right answers but you can't leave them alone, and there aren't really any problems you can just kill your way out of.

The pregen characters are also excellent, succinct but bristling with hooks and options.

Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Dominic C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2020 09:08:54

I'm a big fan of setting agnostic systems, and this is quick, easy to use and lots of fun. A few pages to run anything that you please. The east-read font is handy, too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Chuk G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2020 12:11:14

Light and flexible and fun. You can use it with many different genres, personally I think it leans a little to the light and humourous, but I ran a medium-serious supers game with it online. The PDF is formatted very nicely and the text is good, plus there are a ton of (mostly also free) resources (but if you like this, you'll love the Risus Companion, a 64 page supplement to this 6 page RPG).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
by Chuk G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2020 12:08:14

This is great in several ways. Excellent pre-gen characters who show what you can do with Risus and are very Uresian (plus all have at least one bit about them that is directly relevant to this adventure), amazing maps for something of this size including one with the key and descriptions right on it, and lots of good suggestions on how to run the adventure, plus some ideas on how to use it with different worlds or rules systems. Not to mention the writing, which is just so fun, full of flavour. There's also a secret in the PDF but I'm not telling what it is. If you like Risus, Uresia, slimes, fantasy, RPGs, or dice, you should play this adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: Slimes in Blossom Grove - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2020 16:16:06

You get to learn more about slimes. I don't know how to sell it any harder than that. You want to know more about slimes, right? Then get this. Do you hate slimes? Then get this and maybe you get to murder some, I don't know how you play.

But defintely get this and play it and have fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
by Theodore C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2019 21:39:55

A very simple, yet effective RPG. Good for groups with players new to tabletop games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Andre L. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2019 03:20:07

Risus: The Anything RPG is fun, fast and simple, and yet you can play a lot of things with it ! While written with a lot of humorous wit, it can be used (I have done it) for very engaging roleplay ! It's free, hav à look !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
by Mattia S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2018 04:09:55

Risus is far more than an emergency tool: it's a flexible, simple and tactical system which manages to strip the RPG genre from all its dangly bits and leave only the innermost mechanical skeleton. Effectively, all other RPGs work on the same basis as Risus: set a difficulty, roll to succeed. What Risus does best is doing so easily, quiclky and with unparalleled elegance. You can hack this system and modify it as you see fit for all occasions and still have tons of fun.

give it a shot, it's worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus Companion
by Wind L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2018 21:06:34

Risus is literally the best game system that I have ever encountered. I wish that everyone I played with was a good enough role-player to handle it! I am currently running an adaptation of Victory Games' "The Man With the Golden Gun" in Risus and it is awesome! The rules are only 4 pages long and come free, but the companion is definitely worth the price!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2017 15:02:32

I found this system to be rudimentary and foundational. This is a breath of fresh air among the complicated systems that seem to be everywhere.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2017 14:39:26

What are you left with after you strip away all the familar parts of an RPG? Fun.

You run, not walk, through a Risus game. Full speed, non-stop, gaming. Without the need to reference charts and tables, without arguments over nuanced interpretation of rules, without expectation of what a character should be.The only thing left is the game.

Play the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates