DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The King's Road: An Epic Fantasy RPG Campaign
by Bertrand L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2022 07:28:47

This setting and campaign are very interesting and have great potential for people willing to work on developing it, and I feel it would require a lot of work.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The King's Road: An Epic Fantasy RPG Campaign
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Book of Random Tables: Fantasy Shops
by larry h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2022 08:02:07

As with Matt's other random books, this one has many tables to roll on. Appearance, secrets, contents can be randomized along with naming suggestions for several types of shops. For a city campaign I think this product would shine as a handy GM resource when players go wandering for a shoppping experience.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Random Tables: Fantasy Shops
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wetlands: Swamps, Marshes, Bogs, and Fens
by Mike I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2022 14:23:04

This is a useful resource for running adventures by rivers and wetlands in general. It's basically well organized info from wikipedia with a few ideas on how they could be incorporated deeper into your games. You could do this yourself easily enough but it's nice that this is all in one place at least.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Wetlands: Swamps, Marshes, Bogs, and Fens
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Book of Random Tables: Cyberpunk
by Jon T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2022 02:52:40

This is a great collection of tables for enhancing immersion in your gritty and dystopian dark future setting. Random items, foods you'd expect to find in a multicultural setting, random NPC encounters and adventure hooks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Random Tables: Cyberpunk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Book of Random Tables: Cyberpunk 2
by Jon T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2022 02:48:55

Some very useful tables for enhancing the atmosphere of your dark or dystopian future games - the News Chatter could be merely background details or an adventure hook, random items you might find in a Corporate Locker Room, gang hideout, pawn shop or kitchen, random encounters, global foods and beverages and lots of random names for NPCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Random Tables: Cyberpunk 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Book of Random Tables: Science Fiction
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2022 13:35:22

In my opinion this is a disappointing product. There are some gems in here but also a lot of padding. Good tables are things like Space Station Names and six tables of various encounters. The rest in my opinion are so specific as to be pointless, e.g. items in a desk, drink names, metals, etc.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Random Tables: Science Fiction
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Terrain Guide: How to Use Wetlands, Forests, and Mountains in Fantasy Role-Playing Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2022 08:26:54

This guide is of an easily digestible size and provides some great ideas to liven up often overlooked terrain features in our adventures. It also includes suggestions for describing these areas to our players and includes some nice plot devices and NPCs. Very well done :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Terrain Guide: How to Use Wetlands, Forests, and Mountains  in Fantasy Role-Playing Games
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Great Book of Random Tables
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2022 13:38:30

a great reference, but dropped a star because of the thick black borders around each page. I've been printing off pages as i need them for my campaign, but it wastes so much toner because of the page borders. I iiwouldiiwouldwouldiiwwould appreciate a pdf version that lets you remove that leyer for easier printing.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Book of Random Tables
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Forests
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2021 15:37:22

There are some subtle cues here in this small free PDF that are very useful. I also have the "Mountains" pdf which I could say the same thing. If for a primer or just for the reminders, every game master should take the time to read this.

this is my opinion piece and have a Gaming



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forests
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Book of Random Tables: Cyberpunk 2
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 02:15:44

Not quite as many useful tables as the first book. Definitely buy that one first. The 2nd half of this book is all names. Decent value for 3 bucks though, or if you need what's in this book, but not as good as the first book in my opinion.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Random Tables: Cyberpunk 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Book of Random Tables: Cyberpunk
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2021 01:32:17

Great value. Lots of thought put into these tables. You can use these to make your game interesting. The encounters are fun because they're not just combat based, but you can have a lot of fun making NPC's and RPing with them. Much better than other Cyberpunk tables available at similar price points.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Random Tables: Cyberpunk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Great Book of Random Tables
by Sean P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2021 18:34:51

Some pretty good tables in this collection. Loses a star on the pdf because, for some reason, the author has password locked it so that you can't make your own bookmarks. Rather silly, considering it's really easy to get around the "security". You lose the hyperlinking from the TOC, but that is easy enough to recreate and you can then do your own bookmarks, etc. Just an unnecessary hassle that impedes useability.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Book of Random Tables
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

36 Dramatic Situations
by Thomas V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2021 07:59:42

Useful in writing RPG adventures especially for time strapped this can spark ideas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
36 Dramatic Situations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Great Book of Random Tables
by Kristopher H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2021 10:20:05

This would be a decent collection of tables, IF I thought I could use them easily at the table. Unfortunately, it isn't hyperlinked for ease of navigation, which is fairly inexcusable for a reference PDF. Worse than that however is that the PDF is locked such that I cannot even manually add my own. Usability is KEY and as it currently stands, I'm likely not going to get this PDF to the table and I feel like this was money better spent elsewhere.

EDIT: Hyperlinks have been added! I'd like to be able to bookmark certain tables, but the security features that prevent editing are still in place.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Great Book of Random Tables
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I added links and updated the file.
The Great Book of Random Tables
by Hh W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2021 10:26:12

After owning the composite books in pdf, I'm glad I picked this up in print! I went with standard colour because I didn't think the art would be the focus of a book of tables, but I have to say what art there is here is really well done, and definitely punches above its weight for a utility book. I'm a little sorry I didn't go for the premium option, but at nearly 40% increase in (sale) price, it's probably for the best. The border art, as thematic as it is, I'm pretty sure is there to make people think twice about printing their own copies, and comes a little close to some of the text than I'd like in places. I've been scouring my copy for defects as the POD service in the UK has been lacking in QA, but apart from the glue binding, this is as good as it gets to a perfect hardback copy.

Apart from some odd editing issues with almost every option 100 at the bottom of each page (seems to be a rogue tab character between 100 and the text), and in places the instructions to GMs could be made distinct from the flavour text, It's a wonderfully creative book to dip into when you can't quite think of a good insult, or blessing, or annoying cursed magic item. I chuckled out loud at the cursed wand of magic detection.

Between the presentation and humour, it's a book I find myself flipping through without intent, and not many books of tables make me do that.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 121 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates