DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2022 16:51:52

This is one of the single best RPG products I have ever seen in my life, and I have been gaming for over 20 years.

Obviously having a single artist do almost all of the artwork lends the work a fantastic feel of consistency, and this is a very visually-striking product, but the quality of the written content is the real source of value here. Into the Wyrd and Wild gives you everything you need to run hostile woods. And I do mean everything. Monster, sure, but survival rules, interesting plants, factions, magic items, pre-made location descriptions for a hex crawl, diseases, hazards — everything.

This isn't to say that it can't be combines with other resources. It absolutely can be, and you will need a full-fledged system of some sort, though basically any d20-based fantasy system will do. Any edition of D&D, and OSR game, Pathfinder, Level Up, probably even 13th age would work. The material in here is system-neutral and presented in such a manner that it's relatively easy to adjust for other systems. It's also extremely readable, and just opening this up and reading chunks of it will give you tons of campaign ideas.

Cannot recommend it enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Brandon G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2022 00:22:46

I haven't yet used much of this book, so take all I say with a grain of salt...That being said this book is full of great idea's and evocotive illustrations. If you need to give a feeling of "Spooky woods" to your players, it is extremely easy to flip through this book and land on an Idea that will fill your head with idea's for a great adventure. All in all, Definitely worth adding to your collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Victor G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2022 14:55:12

I think this sets the standard for creating hexploration maps with specific steps for how to develop a map for hexploration. The monsters are creepy and the encounters are interesting. I tried to use some of the optional rules for surviving in the forest but I think my players were too high level (Tier 2) to make it worthwhile.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2021 14:02:57

This is really good stuff. It is often difficult to make wilderness adventures interesting and this helps immensely - regardless of what system you use. Its title sums it up. Worth every penny. Thank you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Never Going Home Journey Cards
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2021 17:32:38

These cards came as a great disappointment.

I have purchased all of the books, and enjoy the art style and direction of the game manuals.

Upon opening the package, the first two cards I am greeted with were the jokers (which had a couple of the larger scenes from the books on them), and I was hopeful for the rest of the deck. However the remainder of the cards were disappointing. The face cards and the aces are the only cards (besides the jokers) with any art on them. The art is in the style of the game, but very minimal, and lackluster.

The number cards are all of the standard suits, and have slightly stylized pips.

Nothing about these cards is interesting enough to make me want to use them as a stylized set of themed cards, let alone want to include them in a game of Never Going Home. I believe this is a missed opportunity to really drive home the ambiance of a campaign.

If you want a thematic deck to add to the atmosphere of your game, look elsewhere, or just use a standard deck of cards, you won't miss anything.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Never Going Home Journey Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Kevin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2021 00:45:21

This is a fantastic resource for strange wilderness settings and adventuring. Even if you don't use it all, there are lots of really good bits that can be transplanted into any game world. Well worth the cost of the Kickstarter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Aleksi S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2021 06:54:35

Interesting mechanics and monsters a plenty. Layout yoinked from Veins of the Earth, but that's kind of a good thing. Gotta knock one star for not including any bookmarks to the PDF, since it's one of the format's winning features over print.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Jeffrey L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2021 18:15:31

I absolutly adore this book. The art draws me in and the dark nature of the subject mater just makes it better. If you want to take your game out of the dungeon and into the deep wyrd woods this is one of my favorite all time books on the topic. If you take this and "They Cried Monster" you have a ready made witcher style campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Never Going Home
by Shannon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2021 20:31:07

What if World War I had monsters and miracles? That's the basic rub of this RPG which uses dice and card mechanics with very deadly combat.

<b> MY GRADE: B plus. </b>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Never Going Home
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Never Going Home
by Richard M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2020 21:12:35

So, just Narrated my first game tonight, and I have to say, I was excited going into the game, but it ended up being a SMASH HIT with my group, and now they want me to run another game.

I ran the two of them (with myself playing a supporting rifleman) through the "Corpse Factory" and they managed to avoid almost every encounter possible (through a high level of dumb luck).

They spent the entire session at the edges of their seats wondering what would happen next, and were walking on eggshells in fear of encountering a sudden, gory demise.

The system is easy to pick up and play, with the journey cards giving a fun little roleplay start to the mission,setting the tone and giving the characters hard choices to make (such as upgrading now, or saving your cards that may save your life later).

Strongly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wild Skies: Europa Tempest
by Patrick B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2020 04:02:07

Un jeu sympa et très complet, avec un background vraiment fun, mais dont le système de jeu semble un peu lourd à mettre en place. (A nice and rich game, with very funny background, but with not easy to use rules)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wild Skies: Europa Tempest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Never Going Home
by Charles D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2019 15:06:37

Wet Ink Games captures the horrors of war (and worse) while being respectful of both real world vets and protecting the feelings of players playing the game. I will be do a more in depth playtest review at EN World, but my initial read through convinced me I have to run this game. Players will take on the roles of soldiers slowly giving up their past memories and bits of their humanity to survive an inhuman war. But things are even worse, as otherworldly monsters bring even more insanity and killing to the battlefield. PCs will have some personal control of events through a clever dice pool while working at a unit level using playing cards to complete missions, help with tasks, and if they survive improve their own abilities. The intro sums it up for me: Never Going Home is a party-focused role-playing game set in horror haunted trenches during the First World War. If that sounds good to you, get ready to deploy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Never Going Home
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
by Liam D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2019 23:02:15

This is something that really calls to me, I've had simialr ideas but needed inspiration to get off the ground. I love the dark, eldritch, and Brothers Grimm like themes I get from this book. I'm keen to see more and I can't understate how much I am in love with the dark descriptions, manic reavers, and the sinister wild elves.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Into the Wyrd and Wild Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates