DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Port of Call: Midgard
by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2020 03:28:15

Midgard, un monde qui pourrait être un paradis si son histoire n'avait pas été aussi tourmentée et si le bas niveau de loi n'encourageait pas le trafic d'armes. Voici un nouveau cadre d'aventure de qualité proposé par Michael Brown sur une page, comprenant une toujours utile carte du monde .

Midgard, a world that could be a paradise if its history hadn't been so tormented and if the low level of law and order didn't encourage arms trafficking. Here is a new quality adventure framework proposed by Michael Brown on one page, including an always useful world map .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Port of Call: Midgard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Port of Call: Yemoja
by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2020 03:09:11

Yemoja est une planète recouverte par les océans sur laquelle on trouve quelques îles. La majorité de la population vit sur l'île d'Iji. L'histoire locale est marquée par un terrible cyclone qui a balayé le port-bas il y a un siècle. Les nobles se sont alors réfugiés en orbite, abandonnant leurs concitoyens moins fortunés sur la planète. Depuis, les survivants nourrissent un fort ressentiment envers les aristocrates.

Michael Brown signe ici un bon décor de jeu, je vous recommande l'achat de ce petit PDF, d'autant qu'il contient un planisphère et une carte de l'île d'Iji.

Yemoja is a planet covered by oceans on which there are a few islands. The majority of the population lives on the island of Iji. The local history is marked by a terrible cyclone that swept through the downport a century ago. The nobles then took refuge in orbit, abandoning their less fortunate fellow citizens on the planet. Since then, the survivors have harboured strong resentment towards the aristocracy.

Michael Brown signs here a good game set, I recommend the purchase of this small PDF, especially since it contains a world map and another one of the island of Iji.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Port of Call: Yemoja
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Port of Call: Rock Dread
by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2020 06:04:01

Rock Dread est un monde sur lequel vous pouvez envoyer des PJ qui auraient eu quelques ennuis avec la justice du gouvernement interstellaire. C'est clairement un endroit où il ne fait pas bon vivre mais qui offre son lot d'opportunités d'aventures. Globalement du bon travail. Je retire juste une étoile car il n'y a pas de carte du monde.

Rock Dread is a world where you can send PCs who have had some trouble with interstellar government justice. It's clearly not a good place to live, but it offers plenty of opportunities for adventure. All in all, good work. I'm just pulling out a star because there's no world map.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Port of Call: Rock Dread
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Port of Call: Iris
by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2020 02:33:25

Iris, un monde d'une grande beauté mais aussi un lieu d'intrigues sur lequel la population n'hésite pas à se révolter lorsque les dirigeants sont considérés comme tyranniques. Nous avons affaire ici à un cadre de jeu intéressant. Je regrette juste l'absence d'une carte du monde.

Iris, a world of great beauty but also a place of intrigue on which the population does not hesitate to revolt when the rulers are considered tyrannical. We are dealing here with an interesting playground. I just regret the absence of a world map.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Port of Call: Iris
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Port of Call: Mutandis
by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2020 06:01:31

Voici le cinquième opus de la série "Port of Call". Le description du monde, bien que succincte, titille suffisamment l'imagination pour donner rapidement des idées d'aventures. La présence d'une carte du monde est un plus appréciable. J'espère que M. Brown a prévu de nombreuses autres planètes dans cette collection, je les attends avec impatience !

This is the fifth opus in the "Port of Call" series. The description of the world, although succinct, titillates the imagination enough to quickly give ideas for adventures. The presence of a map of the world is a plus. I hope that Mr. Brown has planned many other planets in this collection, I look forward to them!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Port of Call: Mutandis
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vox Judex
by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2020 10:49:45

Lors de cette aventure, les PJ vont devoir trouver la clé d'un étrange phénomène. Est-ce un dieu qui s'adresse régulièrement aux habitants de la planète Exonel, s'agit-il d'une supercherie ou de quelque chose de plus inquiétant encore ? Le scénario est très bien vu et les enjeux sont forts. Il y a de quoi passer un très bon moment de jeu. Bravo M. Brown !

During this adventure, the PC will have to find the key to a strange phenomenon. Is it a god who regularly addresses the inhabitants of the planet Exonel, is it a trick or something even more disturbing? The scenario is very well thought out and the stakes are high. It's enough to have a very good time playing. Well done Mr. Brown!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vox Judex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Demon's Realm: A 2D6 Science-Fiction Campaign Starter
by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2020 13:21:06

Voici un excellent scénario qui peut facilement servir à lancer une campagne, d'autant qu'à la fin le groupe peut se retrouver aux commandes d'un vaisseau qui ne lui appartient pas, ce qui peut conduire à d'autres aventures. Au programme beaucoup d'action mais aussi de la réflexion pour que les personnages puissent sortir du mauvais pas dans lequel ils se trouvent. Mon seul regret qui me fait enlever une étoile : l'absence de plan de la base de recherche. Je vous conseille de commencer le scénario "in media res" afin d'impliquer directement les PJ.

Here is an excellent scenario that can easily be used to launch a campaign, especially since in the end the group may find itself in command of a ship that does not belong to it, which can lead to other adventures. On the program a lot of action but also reflection so that the characters can get out of the bad situation they are in. My only regret that makes me remove a star is the lack of a plan of the research base. I advise you to start the scenario "in media res" in order to directly involve the PJ.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Demon's Realm: A 2D6 Science-Fiction Campaign Starter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Apotheosis
by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2020 07:45:47

Une excellente aventure qui donnera du fil à retordre aux aventuriers. Le contexte est intéressant et la planète pourra être réutilisée facilement pour d'autres aventures. Un achat que je conseille.

An excellent adventure that will give adventurers a hard time. The context is interesting and the planet can easily be reused for other adventures. A purchase that I recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Apotheosis
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Soft Ticket
by Darin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2020 12:04:17

The premise of this adventure is a spring board for DM's to create variations on a theme with the possibility of slotting it into many an adventure.

Nice, concise rules to handle the encounter environment.

Very recomendable and value for moneys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Soft Ticket
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Asklepios Recovery
by Benedikt S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2020 10:42:48

Definitely a good buy! Needs a Referee with a good deal of flexibility, as the loose frame allows a lot of space for unexpected actions by the players. Adventure provides a good solid base, though, and it´s easy to get back on track. The schematics and floorplans provided (a highport station and a penthouse suite) are also useful for other adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Asklepios Recovery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

2D6 Talents
by Peter K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2020 01:45:03

As described in the book:

Most of these Talents are adapted from or inspired by the online d20 and Pathfinder SRDs. Others are inspired, and adapted to a 2D6 mechanic...

I was under the mistaken impression some of these might be like minor superpowers or similar "talents". But they are basically just minor D&Dfeattypebonuses



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
2D6 Talents
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dossier: Megaera
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/09/2019 18:06:52

An interesting NPC, that I am looking forward to fitting into a campaign. Backstory, motivation, MO, potential game applications as opponent/contact, maybe even ally, all outlined very concisely. Bargain.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dossier: Megaera
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Twilight Trails: The Lakota Terror
by Dwight F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2019 20:41:58

Two pages plus a map with half the second page being stat blocks.

I used this originally with Cepheus (some added bits from Mong2 and using Cowboys vs. Xenomorphs as the baseline) and then with Traveller 5.10 both to great success. I do not yet own 2d6 Magic nor Twilight Trails however will purchase them soon along with more adventures.

It's a quicky easily done in 2-3 hours (easily expanded upon or even done faster if needed).

I found it had enough information to make a good go of it. It was well worth my $1.50.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Twilight Trails: The Lakota Terror
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Marrying Kind
by Kurt F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2019 20:50:20

Three stars...I'm not sure what the author was trying to do, win the prize for degendering and using x-this and x-that in such a confusing manner or using a legitimate mental health issue for profit. Had the weird gender pronouns been dropped and the sex of the NPC stated as male or female and then a note added that the GM should adjust the sex accordingly but for the text one specific sex would be used, it would have perhaps gained a fourth star. However, the mental health angle, which was a centerpoint of the entire scenario, should have been more developed than just a paragraph or two.

So...Mike, stick to one gender's pronouns and flesh things out a bit more. The Sex Worker supplement was far, far better than this.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Marrying Kind
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I've made the NPC one gender, even though I believe I'm doing a great disservice to readers who don't identify with that gender. To them, I apologize; I was trying to be more inclusive. The "fleshing out" will not happen, however, for two reasons: (1) it's supposed to be a short adventure; a meaningful discussion of the mental problem will take more space than is allotted (and in any case, I'm not an expert); (2) any explanation of the mental condition beyond what is needed to run a game character is out of place, trivializes the issue, and definitely does real-life sufferers a disservice. Therefore, a paragraph or two is all that will remain. All that said, thank you for reading and for the feedback.
SYSTEMLESS SCENARIOS The Concrete Maelstrom: A Cyberpunk Campaign Starter
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2019 10:19:56

A nice and compact scenario that can get players into the action fairly quickly. Will require some aditional work to prepare some non-player-characters, in order to tailor it you your specific gaming system.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
SYSTEMLESS SCENARIOS The Concrete Maelstrom: A Cyberpunk Campaign Starter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates