DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
CCC-NUKE-01-01 The Blighted Sun
by Ed S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2019 17:44:08

I played this during the premier and it was tons of fun. The encounters were challenging and refreshing with lots of environmental elements. The NPCs were well fleshed out and the story was top notch.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-NUKE-01-01 The Blighted Sun
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kendal Santor's Treatise on the Mournland
by James A M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2019 16:18:44

I picked up this book hoping to steal a couple critters for a filler game I'm going to be running in a few hours & was blown away. Not only is the artwork top notch, but it brings much needed mournland mechanics to 5e & has absolutely top notch monsters in it. I'd give it more than 5 stars if I could



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kendal Santor's Treatise on the Mournland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rise of the Redscales
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2019 16:15:11

I just ran this one shot at my game table and let me tell you, everyone had a blast playing this!!! It is such a clever idea for an adventure as it is jam packed with comedic relief throughout. I especially loved the versatility of events in the last encounter that takes place in the big pile room; some truly hilarious antics occurred and it wasn't just because of the chemistry my players have! I highly recommend that you download and run this oneshot and I feel confident that you will have such a good time from it that you will be compelled to pay something for it. Enjoy!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rise of the Redscales
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Less Than Useful Books to Find on a Forgotten Realms Bookshelf
by Bradley O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2019 15:59:22

I found this list (along with their contents) of books to be extremely useful at my game table. I definitely recommend purchasing this if you wish to quickly and painlessly add depth to a Forgotten Realms game that you are running.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Less Than Useful Books to Find on a Forgotten Realms Bookshelf
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elminster's Guide to Divination
by Brian S. Date Added: 06/17/2019 15:56:26

Absolutely awful! The spells are way out of balance; replicating Portent (The Divination Wizard key feature and possibly most powerful Wizard feature) as a level 1 spell!; giving the Lucky feat for a single combat as a level 3 spell!; giving all allies advantage for a minute as a level 1 spell!

Avoid this like the plague, not only are almost all the spells way out of balance with anything else, but the whole reason I bought it was to find idea's for level 7 and 8 Divination spells which aren't found in the standard game, and there is only 1 level 7 spell and no level 8 spells, so this doesn't even fill gaps.

I actually feel like this is a scam.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Elminster's Guide to Divination
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D&D Adventurers League Player & DM Pack
by Richard Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2019 14:32:26

These guides are written from the point of view of someone who is already familiar with the terminology and the system. They are not very new-player friendly and leave a lot of questions unanswered.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Adventurers League Player & DM Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kendal Santor's Treatise on the Mournland
by Fil k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2019 12:38:45

This treatise does a fantastic job fleshing out environments, denizens, and points of interest throughout the Mournland.

Prior to picking this up, I had a general "blasted desert with glass plains" sorta vibe, but this Treatise fills up that space with all sorts of fun critters and campaign ideas.

Definitely recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kendal Santor's Treatise on the Mournland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Caves of Chaos -Realistic Maps
by Mark J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2019 09:14:28

This is truly brilliant! I'm running the re-released "Into the Borderlands" by Goodman Games on the Roll20 VTT and this map is a godsend! It is VERY large and detailed, so you will probably have to chop up the caves and load them individually or in groups (like the Goblins & Hobgoblins). The caves are super detailed and even the valley is really highly detailed. I am so glad I found this and the price is well worth the time saved. I can't recommend this enough! Thanks heaps!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Caves of Chaos -Realistic Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Codex of the Infinite Planes Collected 1 The Inner Planes
by Casimir L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2019 05:31:54

A nice expansion to Canon material on the elemental planes. A good starting point and buffs it significantly. Best use is as a template for really creative DMs to go to town with.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Codex of the Infinite Planes Collected 1 The Inner Planes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adventures By FishPirate: Mud of Rygar I & II
by Casimir L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2019 05:30:02

A moderately fun scenario. I really liked the premise and palyed quite well with players enjoying it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Adventures By FishPirate: Mud of Rygar I & II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Octopods
by Brad R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2019 03:02:34

A truly excelent and unique new player option check out my full review here: https://youtu.be/bvsqbWOavGc



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Octopods
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I really enjoyed your review. Thank you!
The Solo Adventurer's Toolbox (Fantasy Grounds)
by BobbyJo S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2019 22:27:33

this thing is amazeballz!

feel like playing some D&D, but its not game night... BAM! you got it!

need help making a random adventure, sidequest, or interim story? you got it!

feel like continuing your character's story from the other solo adventures? yep, you got it!

I love this toolkit! With the FG automation, and auto rolls, its even better!

this is a true masterpiece of gaming!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Solo Adventurer's Toolbox (Fantasy Grounds)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Amazeballz! ThanX BobbyJo. We love it.
DDAL08-00 Once in Waterdeep
by Matthew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2019 21:26:41

I really enjoyed running this adventure. The positive and the negative are very similar as there were three branches that the players could choose which completely changed the main core of the adventure. The adventure was unique in that the players got to basically build their relationship and forge the story together at the beginning which allowed for bonding for 1st level characters that isn't normally easy to make happen.

The negative is the same thing in that the DM had to completely prepare three adventure engines KNOWING that two of them would never happen OR try to take it on the fly which would have been easier if this wasn't a first adventure leading to giant storylines in the future. Taking it on the fly is too complicated, but preparing knowing that you are for sure wasting 66% of your time on material you will never use doesn't seem like a good alternative.

In short, the story was cool. The scene was vivid. The character opportunities were varied and strong. But it was strange for DM preparation. As a player character, everyone had fun. As a DM, I'm not sure how to fix it, but something in design was a bit off for the aforementioned reasons.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL08-00 Once in Waterdeep
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Glass Garden Tavern
by William S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2019 14:44:34

All Roads Lead to the Glass Garden Tavern Whether a destination unto itself, or a waypoint of your adventures, the Glass Garden Tavern is a welcome sight to road-weary eyes. A wealth of interesting characters and random merchants may be encountered with enough eccentricity to serve as likely story hooks into a wealth of possibilities. The stained glass walls and unusual hosts make the tavern a colorful place to stop on the way to any adventure. Though a number of interesting NPCs are described, I would have liked to see a Bard among them. Musical entertainment always makes my evening. The building itself, along with large stained glass windows, is unusual and lends itself to a cathedral-like feel. Perhaps the Glass Garden Tavern is only its latest incarnation. Perhaps it served as a church to some forgotten diety in the past. Perhaps there are hidden doors to crypts in the cellar where forbidden rituals produced undead, bound in lead lined coffins, but I digress. I would have liked to see maps for the ground and cellar floors. I'd want to know where the kegs are stored and how they get up to the bar. The place is so interesting, that it deserves a bit more background information such as the composition of the floor, the ceiling, whether there is a big fireplace for travelers, the hearth, and mantel. A half-dozen side stories are provided which look interesting and are likely to please. The Glass Garden Tavern is fertile ground for the DM's imagination, and while I wish it had a bit more detail, I highly recommend it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Glass Garden Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Friend in Need - a Waterdeep: Dragon Heist DM's Resource
by keegan h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2019 12:23:58

This is exactly what I was looking for. I appreciate that it will be a concise tool that assists me to get the most out of the adventure without geting lost or having to refer back to primary text too often (which breaks the continuity of action). Very worth the money just for the maps and chapter enhancement suggestions alone and I will be purchasing other chapters as my adventure progresses!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Friend in Need - a Waterdeep: Dragon Heist DM's Resource
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 12742 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates