DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Monster Perks!
by Benedict H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2021 17:02:56

One of the things I miss the most about earlier editions of D&D is the use of templates to switch up a monster stat block easily. Chad and Blaise have really hit it out of the park with this one, bringing back all the juicy goodness of the old templates and adding new tweaks for better monster synergy.

I'll be using several of these in the next campaign I run, especially because I want to throw waves of Spined Goblins at my players every session I can!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monster Perks!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Guide to Curse of Strahd
by Brandon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2021 19:03:14

Very highly recommend. A must have for anyone running Curse of Strahd.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Guide to Curse of Strahd
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pigsaw
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2021 16:12:28

When it comes to horror-centric adventures, Dale never disappoints! While all of his adventures feature great storytelling, the player can tell that horror is Dale's favorite genre! If you're a fan of the "Saw" movie series, you'll fall in love with "Pigsaw." IT'S LIKE YOU'RE IN THE MOVIE! As always, a high-quality piece of writing -- but what else would you expect from an award-winning screenwriter?!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pigsaw
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Berdusk Till Dawn
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2021 16:08:45

If you love Supernatural-eque monsters and baddies, I highly recommend "Berdusk til Dawn." The characters feel deep and well thought out. The setting was very immersive.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Berdusk Till Dawn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Unknown Wizard's Battlegrounds
by Jim S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2021 16:06:25

What a wonderfully imaginative take on PUBG! As always, Dale's story-telling is top-notch. His attention to detail is second-to-none.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Unknown Wizard's Battlegrounds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Clonns (Playable Clown Race)
by William S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2021 14:16:42

I've been playing a Clonn character for a bit over a year and a half now and have been having a wildly fun time with it!

Having Polymathic instead of an ability score bump was a unique twist on the normal race formula, and ended up enjoying more than I would have expected. It lends well to giving a mechanical abilitiy that pre-bakes the character with lore and life, which I'm always a fan of. It was fun to play up that the ability bumps were due to a "performative" element innate to clonns that helped out their weaker abilities, but in situations when push-came-to-shove they couldn't keep up.

The Rubber Soul option was also fun, providing some differentiation options instead of trying to make it a full subrace so that the other types could be picked up a racial feats later on. I was a bit sad that Grow was restricted to needing to pick up the feat and not one of the base options. I also kept wanting the ability to be able to recharge over a short rest instead of a long rest due to the pure utility options Stretch presented, but it wasn't a big issue and something I could see dms go either-way on depending their prefered dming styles.

Taking the race and playing around with the lore around it within my own games has lead to a lot of inspiration for me and helped me craft a lot of homebrew stuff that's been a blast and memories I'll cherish for a long time. This is a legitamately cool creation and I always love to be able to support a good cause along with creators.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clonns (Playable Clown Race)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Kappa, A Folklore Race of Aquatic Troublemakers
by Maurilio B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2021 10:31:31

I'm glad this race now has some representation in D&D, though there are a few things that bum me out a bit.

  • The Kappa race has a Natural Armor feature, BUT 4 out of 5 of the subraces don't have it.
  • No matter which subrace you choose, they start with a negative Charisma stat, and THEN you have the Kenmun have a Disguise ability that runs off of Charisma.

From what I read, I believe that this race is mainly suited for Martial classes and non-Charisma reliant spellcasters.

This race is unique and cool, but I'm most likely going to be making enemies or bosses out of the Kappa. I feel that the negative aspects about the race discourage me from making a PC of one.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Kappa, A Folklore Race of Aquatic Troublemakers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Codex of the Infinite Planes
by Jonathan G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2021 09:18:41

Great overview of the planes for 5e giving the GM a platform for guiding their players on adventures in the planes. If you are thinking of taking your planes out of the material plane is the best place to start. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Codex of the Infinite Planes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

To the End of Time - an Epic One-Shot
by The D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2021 03:41:21

Ran this and it was a huge hit. I made some fairly big changes starting with Pcs being called from their alternate timelines through the multiverse. From Dark sun to Faerun to Ebberon and Spelljammer. Tied them all together that this was The entire multiverse event and all versions of themselves and everyone they helped in life and the timelines they changed would end. The first encounter with the dragons I went with 2 adults and 2 young. A mix between brass and bronze. That was a disaster. 5 lvl 20 Pcs waltz threw it. Highly suggest starting with 3-4 Adults dragons depending on your table. If they are more experienced you will need to up HP. They walked through every other encounter and roleplayed great to bypass possible enemies I even added. During the whole time weaving our years of table adventures into the story. All culminating in meeting the Solar on spelljammer in wildspace. They ended up bringing the Katori I used for Klauth and gave him Imaskari magic the best I could come up with. This is when I storied together multiple Elder Evils trying to break free. Completely rewrote Tempani and the Horror stat block and amped it up to stupid levels. Added magic weapons and armor. rewrote actions spells and legendary actions. I also added lair actions and changed save rolls to emulate older versions of dnd and brought in fortitude reflex and will saves adding saving throws together and going 30-35 Dc. Used going in and out of the phlogiston to show divine magic waning and letting them know about fire magic used in it. Had 3 3-4hr sessions with this one. Ended with Comets falling past the ship in greyspace crystal spheres which players don't know but carried star spawns and for telling of Atropus coming near. As it ended I had greyspace being covered in a mist on the world of Oerth.

The world where my next adventure will take place another one shot found here... The frostpine horror by 22c gaming by new Pcs rolled up. Then the mist of ravenloft is hitting all of greyspace which will lead after frostpine to Ravenloft and Strahd with new characters at lvl 1. This is fantastic as written would advise to beef up encounters some or completely buff them if u got a table of min/max guys like me. But this gives you so much to build off of its magnificent. Sorry for the long winded and atrocious comment structure my phone sucks and I'm tired. Adventure for me is a 22 out of 10. Beautifully done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
To the End of Time - an Epic One-Shot
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Randy's Vicious Mockeries - 60 Insults Ready to Use + 10 Bonus Insults!
by Chris R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2021 02:39:13

Exactly what I needed. I always struggled RPing bards, and Vicious mockery just became any old spell. This always gets a laugh, and has really helped me relax into my bard's character



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Randy's Vicious Mockeries - 60 Insults Ready to Use + 10 Bonus Insults!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
So glad you have enjoyed! More works on the way to help Players and DM's alike so watch this space :)
CCC-MELB-01 A Single Tearfall
by Steven T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2021 21:34:46

One of the most well researched and well written Fey theme modules, withl real in-depth attention to lore and details.

Having both played and run it multiple time, this is honestly one of the most fun modules to run. The Deep feeling of the chaotic nature of the Fey and the enemies, puzzles and encounters are well adjusted and balanced, the choice of creatures are some of the best choices for a DM to flex there combat abilities, as well as challenge the party. Every time this module has run, especially the final combat, the situation changes and is always suprising or different based on the party, or how it the events unfold.

Also a great Archfey has joined the Pantheon of the fey, along with other delightful NPCs. Artwork is beautiful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CCC-MELB-01 A Single Tearfall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hoard of the Dragon Queen Maps: Episode 3 Dragon Hatchery
by Andy A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2021 20:56:01

Maps look good but they are in A3 paper size format, no A4 as advertised. You can print the .png files in A4, but they are about .88"x.88", not true 1"x1".



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hoard of the Dragon Queen Maps: Episode 3 Dragon Hatchery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tomes of Ravenloft | A Curse of Strahd Supplement
by J. B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2021 20:35:59

Given that I've purchased similar dmsguild Ravenloft supplements with more meat on their bones, more dynamic designs and more variability of use, that are priced lower and are far less heavily promoted by the guild, I can't help but be disappointed.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Tomes of Ravenloft | A Curse of Strahd Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hey J.B., I'm saddened to hear that. Seeing that you had a preview of about half the product and knew these are player-handouts, I can't fully grasp the root of your disappointment. My pricing for this product is the regular one of $5 for ~10.000 words, I can't price it any lower or I can't make a living—judging an indie product by its price and not its quality is brutal. I'd be happy if you sent me an e-mail (christian.eichhorn.dmg@gmail.com) to talk about it some more. Especially your remark about the promotion makes me think there's more to this story and I think we can find an amicable solution that helps us both.
To the End of Time - an Epic One-Shot
by Gary W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2021 19:35:23

I ran this for the party that had retired their characters from an old campaign. They had a blast playing at lvl 20 and what was nice is that the time aspect will let them play those characters again without altering their history (too much). Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
To the End of Time - an Epic One-Shot
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tenser's Terrific Tome of Talents
by Riley B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2021 19:14:21

The fixes and revisions are, for the most part, very solid. There are some areas I am a bit skeptical about balance wise and will need to play test, mainly the revised Figther and Monk. The new subclasses range in quality, with some of them being weak and boring, while others are a bit too powerful. Also I wish the Tenser's Alterations were more common throughout the book, not just on the major revisons. Also, it would be nice to see some of the math on the Fighter and Monk revisions. The only bad part about this content is the unimaginative and lackluster revisions to the Ranger. The only good part of that revision is the subclass spells.

Overall, I would recommend running each change through playtesting before fully embracing any changes.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tenser's Terrific Tome of Talents
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22304 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates