DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Burning Goblins
by Andreas J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2019 09:28:42

This is a great starting adventure, and I have ran games centered on it for two separate groups, both which liked it(eve if they didn't know quite where the pre-made adventure ended and my creations started).

I originally found this adventure while searching DriveThruRPG and the web for a free intro-adventure to run with D&D5E for a couple of new players, and shifting through a good bunch of them this stood out from the rest. The maps and creatures are beutiful, and I selevtively printed them out while otherwise browsing the pdf while running my game. I liked the random tables for encounters, and the fact that there was two DMNPCs that could be thrown into the mix if wanted, even if they ended up having less of a role in my play. The section suggesting future plothooks based on some of the mysteries left unanswered was great and I ended up coopting one of two of the ideas as we continued the campaign with one group (which eneded up playing smaller role but was undercurrants that continued even if the players didn't fully decide to follow them up).

The fact that the village wasn't included in the adventure gave me the chance to create it for myself and tailor for the theme and ideas I had going for my games, and it worked out great. Now two years later I just realized I forgot to review this adventure, despite the tremendous joy and good time it produced.

All in all, it's the greatest product I never paid for back when I was more of a cheapskate, and I now returned and reviewed it, along with buying the Burning Goblins(Bonus Content) to finally support the publisher for what joy it had brought me. (I'm also somewhat curious about how different the real village is compared to the one I ended up creating)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Burning Goblins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Burning Goblins
by Brodie R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 16:38:16

I ran this as a first time DM with first time players and it was a great intro to DnD 5e and roleplay in general! It also has some built in hooks and NPCs that I am using to guide the party into the next campaign. Really enjoyed it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Burning Goblins
by Cesar M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2019 16:52:21

Brand new DM, this is the first campaign I've ever run. Even though the story was pretty basic fantasy fare (rescue the girl from the dragon), it was designed with people like me, who are familiar with D&D and fantasy in a basic way, but have never really taken the deep dive into the game. It has served as a guide for me in how to write and construct and compile information for my own homebrewed campaigns, and because everything was laid out for me, it gave me a lot of confidence in running the other parts of the game (combat, roleplaying, travel) without having to worry about where the players were headed.

I give this 5 stars because I am grateful that such a great module, with really nicely detailed and sized maps, was available and that thought was given to guiding first time DM's in the finer points of running a game. This module has served as a crucial step for me in my development as a DM, and I look forward to running it in the future with new players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Burning Goblins
by Adam G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2019 08:17:38

My first time as a DM, and this module was very helpful getting me started! The players really enjoyed themselve with this. Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Burning Goblins
by Austin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2018 15:17:42

this was my first time DMing and my groups first time playing and I have to say this was a splendid adventure for new DMs and new players alike. We loved it and it was a great way to start my campaign that I've had going for half a year now



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Burning Goblins
by Ben V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2018 11:44:27

Just amazing, a great resource of new DM's. If not a new DM, a great adventure for new players. It's just a whole lot of fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Burning Goblins
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2018 17:10:52

This adventure was definitely written for new dungeon masters. I love the that. However, as a relatively experienced DM, I think it should have had more content up front or at least a section on where to start if you want to skip the DM tips. Also it was a fun little adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Burning Goblins
by Joseph L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2018 18:00:44

This is perfect for anyone wanting to play a great beginner campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grey Dungeon Tiles (Free Version)
by Alex U. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2018 18:59:01

A basic geomorph tile. Room sizes were small with the largest being 5 X 6 blocks



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Grey Dungeon Tiles (Free Version)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Burning Goblins
by Alexander D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2018 20:59:38

Worked amazingly as an opening to my campaign. The adventure is well written and easy to follow for new DMs. My players loved the adventure and NPCs, and I loved the quality of the writing, clear maps, and excellent art. It's an excellent piece and will definitely be buying more from this publisher to use in future sessions!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Burning Goblins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Grey Dungeon Tiles (Free Version)
by Fred W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2017 17:48:36

Used them last weekend, the group loved them for dungeon. Thanks for themwait to see more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grey Dungeon Tiles (Free Version)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Burning Goblins
by kristina w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 09:55:11

Wow comprehensive and fun, easy to understand and great for beginning DM's



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Burning Goblins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Grey Dungeon Tiles
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2017 23:20:03

I live in an area where I can't find many people to play with, so I spend a lot of my time playing alone, or making up my own games. These tiles are exactly what I need. There is so much they can be used for, including about any RPG that I have found out there. I am actually using them to enhance my Tomb Raider CCG. If you have ever seen this card game, you would see how this fits right in. I don't think anyone would be disappointed for buying this pack. The artwork is very thematic, as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grey Dungeon Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Burning Goblins
by Kimberly T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2017 05:49:56

Really great info and sugesstions for GM's of all expirience levels, simple enough for total beginers to run and understand. a fun little adventure full of unique characters giving a more instresting twist on the classic slaying quests. theres a little something for every kind of GM and player. plus who doesnt love a good goblin clan now and then?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Burning Goblins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Burning Goblins (Old Version)
by Ted K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2016 23:18:39

Played this adventure tonight. Very fun and natural feel to the adventure. Makes players roleplay and gives different situations for an exciting adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Burning Goblins (Old Version)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates