DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
C1: Crucible of the Gods
by Joe N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2018 09:10:59

Crucible of the Gods is my favorite dungeon. For some, they think fondly of Tomb of Horrors. For me, it's Crucible.

Why?

The adventure is engages both the players and the characters. The puzzles are challenging but very do-able. The monsters and battle scenes are few and evocative. The premise is iconic, and the meta-puzzle hits that sweet spot where perceptive players will figure it out.

This game runs well not only in D&D 4E, but also 5E (with some conversion; use 5th level characters or so) and also Dungeon World.

If you love awesome dungeon one-shots, give Crucible of the Gods a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
C1: Crucible of the Gods
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crown of Charon (5E)
by Joe N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2018 20:11:08

Crown of Charon is an adventure with a very evocative premise AND execution. I ran this module using Dungeon World, and my players loved it. There is a LOT of content here, and excellent mashups of nuke-tech and fantasy D&D.

It does require a thorough read through before you can run it. There are a LOT of moving parts in this module, where finding one object in a particualr chamber is used in another, to then open a secret over there, etc. Don't let that scare you - the chambers are dripping with dark descriptions and over-the-top themes and is an excellent read all by itself.

If you love in-depth dungeon deadly explorations, give Crown of Charon a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crown of Charon (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SND-02: Fane of the Heresiarch
by Joe N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2018 20:09:39

Fane of the Heresiarch is a wonderfully dark, evocative dungeon crawl. It's more than just beating up monsters and disarming traps. It's got tense frantic moments, deadly encounters, and moments that will make your players shout in triumph when they succeed! High stakes, fabulous treasures, and wicked monsters make you look like a master DM. You'll have players who ask, "Whoa, did you write this?!? It's awesome!"



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SND-02: Fane of the Heresiarch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fortress of the Ur-Mage
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2018 19:56:33

What makes this module excellent... A complex fortress with multiple paths to reach the final boss. I've run this game many times and it stays fresh! A classic D&D tournament module experience with Dungeon World... THIS IS FOR YOU!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fortress of the Ur-Mage
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SND-01: Revenge of the Iron Lich
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2017 22:19:16

The point I read and ran Revenge of the Iron Lich years ago was the point where I felt I truly had become a great dungeon master, and I could not have done it without this. This adventure is perfectly designed to be fast paced and extremely fun. I especially love the use of "real time" in the adventure, which has significantly helped to keep player attention at the table, and the "rumor system."

And of course, the over the top hyper-deadliness gets the blood pumping like nothing else. One of my favorite adventures ever written, hands down.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SND-01: Revenge of the Iron Lich
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Fortune Teller's Guide to Deathtrap Dungeon Design
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2017 10:56:11

This is useful for any RPG, not just a Deathtrap Dungeon, and is system neutral so you can apply your own game's mechanics to it. Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Fortune Teller's Guide to Deathtrap Dungeon Design
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crown of Charon (13th Age Compatible)
by Patryk A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2017 09:12:44

(note: opinion based on reading, not playing)

Very well designed over-the-top romp through a nasty, yet fair, dungeon for a party of 6th level PCs. Be warned though - this is a tournament adventure. There is almost no story. The characters are likely to die. And there are many things you may need to track.

Bonus points for the nostalgia: R: Repeating soulburst rocket launcher arm +14 vs. AC (2 attacks)— 60 fire damage. Natural 16+: The target is knocked into the crater. They can roll a check to try to leap onto a mine. Limited use: 1/round.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crown of Charon (13th Age Compatible)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CRUSH the REBELLION
by Charles E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2017 14:53:08

I've read but not played this game. It looks like a way of doing a more politically-based 40k game or anything in an oppressive, dark future. Despite serving a tyrant, the cast are all serving their own alternative secret motivations. While I don't encourage player secrets in most RPGs, this one provides a good reason for it. The layout is clean, crisp and is easy on the eye. I'm looking forward to trying this, possibly as an alternative to Dark Heresy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CRUSH the REBELLION
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Fortune Teller's Guide to Deathtrap Dungeon Design
by Brian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2016 13:46:28

Love this tome. I'm known to my players as a trap happy DM. Ive been roll playing ( mainly rogue characters ) since 1977 & Ilove



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Fortune Teller's Guide to Deathtrap Dungeon Design
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CRUSH the REBELLION
by Matthew E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2016 17:39:07

Got this as I'm a fan of the publisher's previous work and he's done it again! All the dark oppression of Star Wars and Dune with Fiasco style storytelling. Build up your opponents, their mystique, and the universe itself even as you all try to bring it crashing down on each other. Currently trying to get a cadre of agents to podcast this with. Do yourself a favor and CRUSH THE REBELLION today!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CRUSH the REBELLION
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CRUSH the REBELLION
by Mark M. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/08/2016 11:33:52

We will crush the Rebellion in one fell stroke!”

Crush the Rebellion is a structured storytelling game with an emphasis on competitive worldbuilding. What does that mean? It’s an RPG where the players are working against one another to accomplish their own agendas and build and establish the setting.

Designed by C. Steven Ross of Triumph & Despair, Fourthcore Team Deathmatch, and DDE Adventures (man, this guy gets around!). The game is a bit of an Apocalypse World hack, but also contains a lot of elements of Night Witches.

In the game, each player will take on the role of elite imperial agents working for the Emperor himself. These characters each have specific an secret agendas they must accomplish in order to win the game. There is no single game master. Instead, that role shifts around the table as the game progresses.

The game mashes up elements of Star Wars, Dune and Warhammer 40,000 to create a multi-galactic-spanning empire with mystical abilities and dark secret agents. The Emperor is reclusive, but a known prophet. Each player holds a piece of prophecy the Emperor has told them, which will factor into their actions during the game.

Speaking of actions, the actions you can perform in the game are on a large, sweeping scale. You don’t “Move” and “Attack”, but instead “Betray an Agent,” “Travel,” perform an “Operation”, or even “Face the Emperor”. Actions have long-reaching consequences, and operate on a large scale. As an example, in The Empire Strikes Back, Admiral Ozzel’s tactical operation of dropping the Imperial Fleet close into the Hoth system would be a “Prepare” action, attempting to get the upper hand on the rebellion. Unfortunately, it failed, requiring General Veers to perform an “Operation” action, which would act to fulfill the entire Battle of Hoth.

The game utilizes both cards and character sheets in order to randomly ascribe secret identities and agendas to each player, keeping everyone in the dark as to everyone else’s true motives.

The art in the book is simple and straightforward, utilizing Galactic Empire iconography, as well as nazi wardrobes (even more nazi than Galactic Empire regalia is anyway). A few pieces of art call to mind Dune as well. They are straightforward, simple line drawings, but they get the point across.

With a few hours with your friends, you can create a fascinating story of triumph and betrayal as you and your friends take up arms and Crush the Rebellion.

DDE Adventures sent a copy of Crush the Rebellion to Dice Monkey for our perusal and review.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Lost Crown of Tesh-Naga
by Peter H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2015 16:36:26

There's a lot of content here, lots of well-described dungeon areas, many new monsters, and some magic items. I'm looking forward to running this adventure. As a new DM, I found this product to be helpful for learning how to write/plan Torchbearer adventures. I prefer a more gritty/art style but I really can't complain, as it is PWYW. I hope DDE adventures will release more Torchbearer content.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Lost Crown of Tesh-Naga
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates