DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Turn Tracker Initiative Cards
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2016 13:44:21

I bought these for use with Fate games. Particularly, those that use Balsera-Style Initiative. AKA Elective Action Order, Marvel Action Order, or Popcorn Inititaive. (See here: http://www.deadlyfredly.com/2012/02/marvel/ and http://angrydm.com/2013/09/popcorn-initiative-a-great-way-to-adjust-dd-and-pathfinder-initiative-with-a-stupid-name/ )

For that purpose, they are perfect. Big text in bright colors makes it eash to tell who has and hasn't gone by just looking around the table. The included set of villian cards are an especially creative solution to the GM having multiple characters to not only track, but make their status obvsious to the players.

Just the right product, at an easily accessible price point, with some nice touches. A well done accessory I plan on using frequently.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Turn Tracker Initiative Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Thoughts on Fate: A Collection of Essays on the Fate RPG
by Keith L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2016 19:59:05

There are some amazing ideas! It's well worth the price and can be easily adapted to other systems.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thoughts on Fate: A Collection of Essays on the Fate RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Thoughts on Fate: A Collection of Essays on the Fate RPG
by Stirling W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2016 17:40:56

Not a bad collection of essays on Fate and how to run it. Naturally, everyone's experiences as a GM will differ and different techniques work better or worse with different players, so I'm not about to adopt all of the suggestions in here. In fact there are a few that I violently disagree with. That said, the essays are well-written and are good fodder for thinking about different styles of play and of running games. And there definitely ARE suggestions that I plan to adopt for my games going forward.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Thoughts on Fate: A Collection of Essays on the Fate RPG
by Sophie L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2016 01:55:39

A nice collection of ideas for tweaking Fate and pulling more story out of the basic Fate mechanics. I was particularly interested in the recap aspects, circumstantial PC aspects, and blooming onions -- no, I mean tiered opponents. These are all simple but effective ideas I will add to my own games. The junkyard boss fight example was both fun to read and inspiring for GMs. And finally, I really enjoyed how author Randy Oest used examples of aspects and in-game events that serve as valuable illustrations for those new to the system of what you can do with basic Fate "tech." Well worth the $2.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thoughts on Fate: A Collection of Essays on the Fate RPG
by Carlos G. F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2016 12:46:22

One thing I love about good RPG books is that they make me feel excited about running a game. Thoughts on Fate is a good collection of Fate articles that achieve that same goal. There are about 22 pages in the book which about 60% of the book are good tips and tools that you can add to your games. The rest of the book is divided between magic systems and a custom made setting and an adventure. The magic systems I feel they need refinement but the design approach is very clear and quite simple to reply for your own games. On the other hand, the adventure/setting is not what I would be looking for but I see what someone who grew up in those times.

Great read overall, good tips and a gret relief of so much advice needed in the Fate RPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thoughts on Fate: A Collection of Essays on the Fate RPG
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 14:44:15

I have not read through the magic systems yet, but the first part offers some great ideas on how to change things up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thoughts on Fate: A Collection of Essays on the Fate RPG
by Dan E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 10:52:45

I really enjoyed this. Honestly the first half is way more useful then the magic systems. I intend on using most of the first half suggestions this very weekend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Turn Tracker Initiative Cards
by John K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2015 12:17:00

These cards are incredibly helpful for keeping track of turns when things become hectic and there are a lot of players.

Their design is simple, and the cards are sturdy depending on whether you ordered the cards or printed them off yourself. Their bright colors help with their intended purpose of letting the GM/ST/DM know which of his players have gone, and which have not. They also help the players by letting them know when the bad guys have acted this turn. They are as welcome an addition to a game as a screen for the GM.

Good Faith Policy: I was not given a review copy but I do know the creator professionally. My enjoyment of the cards comes from our weekly FATE game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Turn Tracker Initiative Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates