DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Dare
by Charlotte [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2023 18:12:15

Absolutely loved it, ran it with a rated R setting, great one shot for Halloween!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dare
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dare
by Carlos [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2023 23:24:06

Fun twists and turns, simplified rules were great for beginners, and the authors were very helpful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Dare
by Tyler H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2023 12:24:40

I have run this scenario several times and both myself and the players have never failed to enjoy it. It is a unique take on a haunted house scenario where the antogonists are on par for the PCs (who are children), while still feeling challenging. This is a worthy re-issue of the original scenario, with the right amount of additions and updates.

I would recommend this to anyone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
더 데어 [The Dare]
by seungkyu n. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2023 19:26:25

한국어 번역 첫리뷰는 참을 수 없지

계속 한국어 번역된 컨텐츠가 많아졌으면 하는 마음입니다



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
더 데어 [The Dare]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Miskatonic Country Scenarios: A Keeper's Guide
by Alex B. /. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2022 06:07:35

As usual with Sentinel Press, a labour of love for the setting and the game. A handy list of scenarios for the Miskatonic Country is very useful tool for any Keeper planning a campaign in this setting, and you do not have to look further than this guide. I lovve the Arkham Gazette issues, and this small booklet is an brilliant companion to the released issues. Waiting for the next one now! Hopefully this pdf will see some POD option soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miskatonic Country Scenarios: A Keeper's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dare
by Fabio P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2022 04:28:40

The scenario is excellent and fun, absolutely recommended for an halloween-80s themed one-shot adventure. Unfortunately, there are too many errors in the given maps that requires to be corrected by the keeper before running the adventure. Moreover there's one handout for the players that is nearly indecipherable



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Dare
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Arkham Gazette #3
by Curtis D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2022 19:40:25

Picked this up because I was running a homebrewed scenario involving a witch. Definitely got what I needed and so much more lore, history, and wisdom about running my games. Only complaint is that the zine is so learned it is sometimes hard to tell what's from "real" history, what's from Lovecraft circle writings, and what is being invented (brilliantly) by the zine authors. Treasure trove of info to add depth to your sessions and understanding.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Arkham Gazette #3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Arkham Gazette #0
by Seth W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2022 08:33:42

Wonderful supplement with amazing flavor and tips. Priceless resource for keepers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Arkham Gazette #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Arkham Gazette #4
by CD F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2022 15:37:42

Where else can you get lots of lore like Brett Kramer's take on the cursed tome, "De Vermis Mysteriis" or a whole made up book of spectral stories like "Kingsport Ghosts"?

There are great NPCs and just what any Call of Cthulhu Keeper or Player needs, little details that enhances the games "suspension of disbelief" by building a suspension bridge of supernatural tinged background.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Arkham Gazette #4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Arkham Gazette #4
by Edward P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2022 11:14:33

Another great edtion of the Arkham Gazette and a brilliant treatment of Kingsport. The highlight for me was the scenario, Bones of Contention, by Kevin Ross. Anyone looking for a Lovecraft Country setting for their group that isn't Arkham should explore Kingsport and Arkham Gazette #4.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Dare
by Colm M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2021 11:27:22

A fun and creepy scenario marred by some very poor editing and maps. It really requires a lot of prep on the Keeper's part to run this due to the inconsistencies in the text and maps. But I still recommend it. It has some memorable scenes, a great setting, and is a guaranteed winner for a Halloween game. It deserves a second edition with some heavy revisions though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Dare
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dare
by Scott P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2021 08:56:45

This adventure really struck a chord with me, because I'm about the same age these kids are (assuming one runs it in the '80s) and this is the kind of stuff we would have done. It really hits on all cylinders. I haven't run it yet, but I'm planning on running it as a one-shot on Halloween.

Spoilers ahead!

That said, there are a number of problems with this adventure as written. There are a lot of editing errors in it, including one where a page reference was left as "refer to page xx." Also, the room descriptions are kind of inconsistent. The description of the second floor of the house jumps to the attic, then back again, because there (supposedly) is an entrance to the attic in one of the bedrooms. I say "supposedly" because, at least according to the map, there isn't an entrance to the attic there. Really not a big deal, but it makes it confusing.

Also, the map lists a first-floor room as the Family Room, whereas the text refers to it as the Living Room. In the sub-basement room, the area letters on the map don't correspond at all to the text, and the text descriptions are a little vague, which makes it difficult to ascertain what area they're referring to.

Two other issues of note: One, the "Fighting Evelyn" section is separate from the "Battle Against Evelyn" section. These should be combined. Two, on page 19 there's a reference to a book called "Witchcraft and Black Magic," and a loose page from it, then on page 23 there's a reference to Evelyn's grimoire, and a page from it that is a handout. I found this kind of confusing, and wasn't sure whether the page 19 book had the handout, or the grimoire. It seems obvious now, but it was really confusing. Clarifying that would be good, or making handouts for everything on page 19.

One other thing: There's a bathroom described on page 14 as being off a landing partway between the floors. Unless they're using non-Euclidean geometry, I don't see how that's possible, especially because it doesn't show on the map.

These may seems nitpicky, but they made it really confusing for me as I prepare to run it. It's still a great adventure, and I hope they re-edit it and publish a new edition.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Arkham Gazette #0
by CD F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2021 16:24:23

This product gives great footnotes to past Cthulhu printings while giving you great new source material! Something all fans of the game and its history would enjoy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Arkham Gazette #0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Miskatonic Country Scenarios: A Keeper's Guide
by CD F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2021 22:02:46

A great issue which gives an overview of the fictional landscape around Miscatoic University, the rural, horrifying and mythos laden Miskatonic County. Players and Keepers alike would benefit from this guide of old scenarios and how it can help you in your present campaigns!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miskatonic Country Scenarios: A Keeper's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Arkham Gazette #2
by Alex B. /. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2021 07:18:19

See my review for issue#0, as awesome as all issues of this gazette!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Arkham Gazette #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates