DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
TOSS, a bus stop RPG framework
by Courtney D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2022 21:02:22

Simply put, fundamental stuff for setting up a situation and rolling it out. If you don't know where to start with a quick session, this gives you an idea. If you're a seasoned GM who puts together quick one-shots or just someone who daydreams a lot, chances are you're already following these principles.

For a "bus stop RPG framework", it kind of skips the issue of whether you are going to have or even WANT to roll dice while at a bus stop. Which, admittedly is what intrested me in this in the first place.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
TOSS, a bus stop RPG framework
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TOSS, a bus stop RPG framework
by Frederic M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2021 14:44:02

Need help for your solo RPG?? Well, this guide is a true must have. It may or may not be your 101% needed book, but with its content, you will have enough meat for your game!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BOLD, Universal PC Stories and Deeds Generator
by Frederic M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2021 14:42:12

You are totaly frozen to create backgrounds for your caracters in your solo RPG?? This guide will help you to give your characters a true life. A must have in any solo RPG library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BOLD, Universal PC Stories and Deeds Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by Frederic M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2021 14:40:33

When you are alone, how your NPCs are acting?? Well, this guide will greatly help you to resolve this problem. A must have in the solo RPG library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
by Frederic M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2021 14:39:14

Excellent tool for solo roleplaying. A true must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2020 13:43:55

I haven't played RPGs since I left university 30 years ago. This system is brilliant and has allowed my to solo for the first time in decades. Thank you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by Ronald G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2020 20:29:47

UNE is great! It whips up interesting NPCs on the spot for my solo RP games. I highly recommend this and CRGE for anyone running any kind of RPG. Well worth three bucks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
by Ronald G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2020 20:21:27

I tried it for free and really liked it! Works great with my game. It even works well with the Mythic GM Emulator. So I ordered it again and paid for it. Well worth the five bucks! Thanks for a great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
by Mars S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2017 01:54:40

Although I have never gotten Mythic GM Emulator book and I wasn't sure if I should get it or not, I found that CRGE was free (pay what you will for it,) I decided to get this one instead and found that this is totally worth it! From what I read, it seems Mythic GM Emulator is exactly just like CGRE, so you should pick up CGRE first (be sure to give support such as donation or ratings!) This book shows you how to roll from tables based on yes/no questions you would normally ask the GM to make the game come to life. For example, you would ask yourself out loud, "Is there a door in this room?" and roll the dices. If it's a no, you would find another way and ask different questions to get out of the dungeon and such. It's challenging to come up with your own questions at first, but it becomes easier as you proceed through the game. I recommend you to get the 2 other companion books called BOLD and UNE that brings random NPC and stories to life in combination with this. It would seem like a LOT of paperworks and spreadsheets, but think of them as moving parts of an engine. It's a lot better than video games and computers on rainy days when you just want to use your imagination.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by Norman B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2016 10:24:18

while good, most of the matchups for motivation verb and noun that I have rolled require streching to be turned into a real motivation. for example weaken indulge, or support abduct. not sure that I would be able to use that part on the fly



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
No worries. That is first why I suggest rolling three motivations. There will be crap that comes out of the 100x100 possibilities. Cut the chaff or what doesn't make sense. If you have a minute or two, I also suggest looking up the definition of the word. I find that sometimes seeing the concrete definition in words, instead of whatever my mind feels, helps a lot in determining what it could mean.
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2016 14:00:30

It's a really well done product. It's simple, quick and do what It claims. If you are looking for a tool to build up engaging NPC's that have strong opinions on what your PC's group does or say, this product is what you need. No more boring-flat NPC's. Promise.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BOLD, Universal PC Stories and Deeds Generator
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2016 13:52:41

I enjoyed this title a lot. It's a very cunning, simple and effective system to build up what happens to a character between adventures or out-of-story periods (like a rouge nighttime ride to collect a necklace to impress the beautiful half-elf bartmaid!). Great result can even be obtained when you need to quickly generate a backround history for a PC or NPC. Very interesting indeed the system of connections to spice up roleplayng and interaction between characters in the group.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BOLD, Universal PC Stories and Deeds Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2016 17:22:37

GM's; its very easy, you need this. Use it to kick start the prep process. Make a screen with it. I laminated mine to keep it in good shape. Such a simple product but will add depth to your stories. Make you think outside the bubble. Hope to see more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
by Petr P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2015 13:44:52

Review of CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator.

Description. CRGE is a universal game tool where you can emulate a GM's simple, basic responses to random events as they are created by the game's mechanics. It is NOT a replacement for a living, breathing human being, BUT it is a pretty good tool to create random events on-the-fly with simple questions and dice rolls.

Rules are easy to understand, simply laid-out for the reader. CRGE draws much influence from Mythic Role-Playing Game engine in the form of Yes / No questions and resolution chart. I think personally it does a better job of handling increasing intensity in the RPG game, but CRGE does not handle random events as well as Mythic. This is a tool, not a game - so, it is fun to use only if you think your RPG Core Rules are fun to play.

The Layout and Design of this product is simple, straight-forward. Nothing gets in the way of reading and absorbing the information. (A few more nicely-rendered illustrations may have helped, but not necessary.)

Is it worth the money? as you can Pay What You Want, I say it is definitely worth a few bucks. I suggest that you purchase this product, try it for yourself, if the reviews give you a clear idea as to what this game product can provide for your RPGs as a tool.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
CRGE, Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review!
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
by Keith D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2015 04:24:38

I'm a great fan of products which rather than offer endless tables use a simple mechanism to force something unique out of your own imagination. The Universal NPC Emulator really sits well as the first product I go to (and sometimes the only one) when I create an NPC.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UNE, The Universal NPC Emulator (rev.)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review! It is very much appreciated.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates