DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $
 Publisher















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Holdfast Station
by Gregory [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2024 12:55:43

I am very impressed by the layout and readability here. This game takes a very unique approach to explaining the rules by giving the GM a script to follow. This script guides the players through the phases of the game to create a collaborative, non-combat focused, emergent narrative. Bored of just killing stuff in your RPGs? This game seems perfect for a three session mini campaign break, but also could support a much longer campaign. The art is rad and fits the themes of the game too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Holdfast Station
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Perilous Wilds - Revised Edition
by Mike [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2023 19:38:42

I'm not a fan of Dungeon World but find this book is great for other systems too (with minor tweaks) I already had the PDF but picked up the POD recently and it's a great little book! We really like how the encounter tables aren't just enemies but cool stuff too! Things like "You find a bush that can be used to make dye" can lead to some fun story threads that "you fight another goblin" might not.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds - Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Perilous Tables
by Roman R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2023 06:36:21

Literally just the pages from Perilous wilds that contain random tables. Only the page numbers are different. The same effect could have been achieve by just grabbing the relevant pages from the Perilous Wilds revised Edition PDF. Disappointed that more effort wasn't made to change the layout for more compactness at the table. Do not buy if you have bought the Perilous Wilds Revised Edition PDF - it's not worth it. It would have been nice if that had been made cleaer.

That said, the table are amazing and I use them regularly in my games



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Tables
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Perilous Wilds - Revised Edition
by Harper [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2023 10:38:18

Perilous Wilds is maybe the most important expansion of the Dungeon World rules that I've come across. It flushes out a lot of the aspects of D&D style play that were missing in the original book, and it smoothes over some of the rougher aspects as well.

The rules for recruiting and creating followers are a blast. You get to collaboratively discover what kind of strange, flawed NPCs will join your party.

The rules for collaboratively drawing the world map are equally exciting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds - Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
20 Dungeon Starters
by Harper L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2023 11:31:58

This zine is kind of blowing my mind. Most adventures are too specific for me, so I wind up borrowing ideas and piecing them together into a pastiche that takes a lot of time for me to hit the right mood and requires me to rewrite and write from scratch lots of stuff. But these dungeon starters are the perfect amount of detail and specificity. And the set of questions to ask your players at the beggining of each is super helpful in connecting their characters to the adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
20 Dungeon Starters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Perilous Wilds
by Dustin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2022 15:28:04

While I do own Dungeon World (which this is a supplement for), I have never played it. Regardless, I have found numerous uses for Perilous Wilds. The tables within are so useful for coming up with inspiration when I am dming a group. They are even more useful when I am playing solo. If you own Ironsworn this book can be a great way to give some flavor and additional excitement to your expeditions through the wilderness (If Ironsworn has one weakness, it is the lack of wilderness related tables/lack of depth in the wilderness related tables. This book fills that gap for me).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Perilous Wilds
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2022 11:13:33

If you've just bought Dungeon World, this should probably be your next purchase. I particularly enjoy the thematic dungeon building systems. The content and ideas presented here are also applicable to other game systems.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Perilous Wilds
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2021 15:48:03

I couldn't play DW without this in future, not least of which for the edits made to regular travelling rules and setting a watch. I enjoy the edit to the Ranger, too.

The dungeon creation mechanic is neat but I didn't break it out all the time if I had something a little more structured in mind, but it's otherwise very interesting to utilise.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Perilous Wilds
by Courtney D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2021 20:11:00

Whether you have a pre-existing world or generating one from scratch, or even if you're not using Dungeon World world at all, The Perilous Wilds is highly recommended for GMs expecting to go off the beaten path.

The Perilous Wilds breaks down the locations of a setting into their key details, allowing the GM to quickly categorise the core aspects and keep notes on all the interactive bits. The GM can then draw upon these details to help pick and choose what kind of structures, creatures, traps or obstacles the party may encounter. It also comes with a good number of tables to randomly generate regions, creatures, points of interest and other features relevant to the exploration of the unknown. The tables are tailored towards the fantasy genre if that is of concern (after all, it IS a supplement for Dungeon World, which is also tailored for fantasy). Finally it also covers the often glossed over features of surviving the wilderness such as preparation, hiring guides and navigation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Perilous Wilds
by Daniel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2020 17:47:33

Amazing resource! Definitely worth the money. Applies to most other systems imo



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Perilous Wilds
by Mattias L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2020 15:01:44

Absolutly stunning and awesome. The perfect supplement to Dungeon World and invaluable random tables for any RPG with a focus on overland travel.

I give it 5+ stars, The '+' is because Jason helped me get the print version after only buying the PDF. Thanks again Jason!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Perilous Wilds
by Jason Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2020 13:45:03

Such a great resource for any Dungeon World GM. Even if you're not using it right out of the book there is a lot to spark inspiration.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Perilous Wilds
by Aaron S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2020 17:17:44

The ideas in this publication are indispensable. So good, & so seamless in compatibility that LaTorra should consider putting it into a 2nd edition of DW. The only drawback is that the hardcopy is just slightly better quality than a reader's digest.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Perilous Wilds
by Hans M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2019 12:33:17

This book has the best Value to Cost ratio of any supplement I have ever purchased for any game, let alone Dungeon World. Every DW gamemaster should have it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Freebooters on the Frontier
by Devin P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2019 16:06:29

Freebooters on the frontier is what I have been looking for for years now. It captures the old school roleplaying feel while not requiring a week to read and penetrate the rules. This is what I was hoping for when I bought Dungeon World. Freebooters gets rid of the parts of Dungeon World I didn't like and adds much that I thought was missing. I am currently playing with my two sons (age 5: Lawful Human Fighter with long legs and a squint and age 8: Good Dwarven Magic-User with white hair and mismatched eyes) and they are having a blast. Two-headed ogres, the ghosts of dead kings, a fallen dark elf empire and rumours of Dragons have kept us up late into the night.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freebooters on the Frontier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 47 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates