DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Perilous Wilds
by Aaron S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2020 17:17:44

The ideas in this publication are indispensable. So good, & so seamless in compatibility that LaTorra should consider putting it into a 2nd edition of DW. The only drawback is that the hardcopy is just slightly better quality than a reader's digest.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Perilous Wilds
by Hans M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2019 12:33:17

This book has the best Value to Cost ratio of any supplement I have ever purchased for any game, let alone Dungeon World. Every DW gamemaster should have it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freebooters on the Frontier
by Devin P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2019 16:06:29

Freebooters on the frontier is what I have been looking for for years now. It captures the old school roleplaying feel while not requiring a week to read and penetrate the rules. This is what I was hoping for when I bought Dungeon World. Freebooters gets rid of the parts of Dungeon World I didn't like and adds much that I thought was missing. I am currently playing with my two sons (age 5: Lawful Human Fighter with long legs and a squint and age 8: Good Dwarven Magic-User with white hair and mismatched eyes) and they are having a blast. Two-headed ogres, the ghosts of dead kings, a fallen dark elf empire and rumours of Dragons have kept us up late into the night.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freebooters on the Frontier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Freebooters on the Frontier
by simone b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2019 08:53:25

I really loved it. It's a nice addition to The Perilous Wilds. I've added an italian language review of FotF on my blog (recensione in italiano).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
by Kyle M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2019 21:56:39

Provides everything you need for a sandbox campaign in Dungeon World, and many of the tools & new moves can be applied to any DW game you might run. I loved it so much I bought it twice so I could have a hard copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

20 Dungeon Starters
by Kyle M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2019 21:47:33

I have used these many times for one-shots or to start short arcs. Even if you have an existing game, the repository of dangers, discoveries, monsters, and other material will be useful to you. The layout is gorgeous and evocative. Can't recommend this enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
20 Dungeon Starters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Servants of the Cinder Queen
by Mark Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2019 12:34:34

Great adventure! The theme, environment, creatures, and all are neatly packed in this adventure. As a new DW narrator, having this guide as a tool made it easier to run first-timers through an adventure. The quality of material, talking about creatures, and explaining fronts, etc...all make for a great guide.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Servants of the Cinder Queen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Folio of Followers
by Lars E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2018 15:23:01

Nice artwork helps to give character to the followers. It's culturaly divers, but sadly exclusevly humans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Folio of Followers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Perilous Wilds
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2018 20:05:43

This is potentially the best book for open-world sandbox play ever written. The entries on the random tables are perfect for getting the creative juices flowing without being concrete and forcing a specific world on the players. I enjoy Dungeon World, but it's not my system of choice. I use this book when playing Torchbearer and Dungeon Crawl Classics, generally when I'm running hexcrawls, and it works beautifully in any fantasy system. I'd love to see an intricately hyperlinked pdf version, similar books for other genres of games, and a more in-depth book centered on the "Plumb the Depths" chapter. I was an original backer on the Kickstarter and have loved the book ever since. This book is always with me in my game bag and I look forward to any and all future Kickstarters by Jason Lutes (especially similar to this project).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Servants of the Cinder Queen
by Nathan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2018 16:31:57

This is an amazing product for Dungeon World. For all of you GM's who aren't sure how to write a 'low prep' 'highly narrative' adventure....this is the way you do it. I will be using this as a template to do all dungeon like adventures for Dungeon World. Well laid out and really shows you how you can make a 'narrative' dungeon area that takes up 1 page or less.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Servants of the Cinder Queen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Perilous Wilds
by Scott D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2017 09:42:27

Some fun things are in here that add depth to designing the wilderness in your campaign setting. Particularly the method of communally drawing the world map is something I’ve used in many of my games. However the format of many rollable tables and more complexity of rules clashes with the spirit of Dungeonworld's impromptu rules-lite feel. You want to give the GM just enough to help them tell a story, not bury your nose in dozens of pages of tables. Some of the choices are also baffling, like rollable tables or moves where nothing happens: you can roll for a hireling's background and get "unremarkable" or roll to gather hirelings and have no one show up. This is overtly contrary to the core of Dungeonworld that every roll makes something happen. Also the name lists in the back are great, but I hope you like Hungarian, Yoruban, Finnish, and Indonesian names because that's all you get. Why they don't have lists of more standard easily pronounceable names is beyond me. It's a shame for a supplement made for Dungeonworld with some neat ideas that you have to fight it's design to run a game as instructed by the Dungeonworld rules.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Perilous Wilds
by Greg L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2017 21:11:16

As far as content and presentation go, totally a five star product. I was incredibly disappointed with the physical book. It's flimsy, the pages are very thin (I can read the text on the next page through them) - this sort of thing I wouldn't expect to pay more than about $6 or $7 for. It's a shame.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A Book of Beasts
by Logan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2017 13:24:51

This is one of my favorite Dungeon World products! I really hope there will be a sequel!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Book of Beasts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Perilous Wilds Survival Kit
by Jean-Baptiste B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2017 20:32:08

Very disapointed by the presented templates. There's even pages with only a title and lines to write on. The layout of pages is not esoecially nice. The only somehow correct templates are for Steadings (half a page, the rest is plain lines) and Follower records (1/3 of a page, repeated 3x to fill a full page). I feel this is material that should have been included with Perilous Wilds or given for free. I regret buying this. It's a shame because Perilous Wilds is such a great book.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds Survival Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

20 Dungeon Starters
by Colin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2016 19:20:59

Awesome source of inspiration! The dungeon starters are great on their own and the individual pieces are easy to pick out and use in your own settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
20 Dungeon Starters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates