DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
A Folio of Followers
by Lars E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2018 15:23:01

Nice artwork helps to give character to the followers. It's culturaly divers, but sadly exclusevly humans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Folio of Followers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Perilous Wilds
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2018 20:05:43

This is potentially the best book for open-world sandbox play ever written. The entries on the random tables are perfect for getting the creative juices flowing without being concrete and forcing a specific world on the players. I enjoy Dungeon World, but it's not my system of choice. I use this book when playing Torchbearer and Dungeon Crawl Classics, generally when I'm running hexcrawls, and it works beautifully in any fantasy system. I'd love to see an intricately hyperlinked pdf version, similar books for other genres of games, and a more in-depth book centered on the "Plumb the Depths" chapter. I was an original backer on the Kickstarter and have loved the book ever since. This book is always with me in my game bag and I look forward to any and all future Kickstarters by Jason Lutes (especially similar to this project).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Servants of the Cinder Queen
by Nathan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2018 16:31:57

This is an amazing product for Dungeon World. For all of you GM's who aren't sure how to write a 'low prep' 'highly narrative' adventure....this is the way you do it. I will be using this as a template to do all dungeon like adventures for Dungeon World. Well laid out and really shows you how you can make a 'narrative' dungeon area that takes up 1 page or less.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Servants of the Cinder Queen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Perilous Wilds
by Scott D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2017 09:42:27

Some fun things are in here that add depth to designing the wilderness in your campaign setting. Particularly the method of communally drawing the world map is something I’ve used in many of my games. However the format of many rollable tables and more complexity of rules clashes with the spirit of Dungeonworld's impromptu rules-lite feel. You want to give the GM just enough to help them tell a story, not bury your nose in dozens of pages of tables. Some of the choices are also baffling, like rollable tables or moves where nothing happens: you can roll for a hireling's background and get "unremarkable" or roll to gather hirelings and have no one show up. This is overtly contrary to the core of Dungeonworld that every roll makes something happen. Also the name lists in the back are great, but I hope you like Hungarian, Yoruban, Finnish, and Indonesian names because that's all you get. Why they don't have lists of more standard easily pronounceable names is beyond me. It's a shame for a supplement made for Dungeonworld with some neat ideas that you have to fight it's design to run a game as instructed by the Dungeonworld rules.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Perilous Wilds
by Greg L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2017 21:11:16

As far as content and presentation go, totally a five star product. I was incredibly disappointed with the physical book. It's flimsy, the pages are very thin (I can read the text on the next page through them) - this sort of thing I wouldn't expect to pay more than about $6 or $7 for. It's a shame.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
A Book of Beasts
by Logan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2017 13:24:51

This is one of my favorite Dungeon World products! I really hope there will be a sequel!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Book of Beasts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Perilous Wilds Survival Kit
by Jean-Baptiste B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2017 20:32:08

Very disapointed by the presented templates. There's even pages with only a title and lines to write on. The layout of pages is not esoecially nice. The only somehow correct templates are for Steadings (half a page, the rest is plain lines) and Follower records (1/3 of a page, repeated 3x to fill a full page). I feel this is material that should have been included with Perilous Wilds or given for free. I regret buying this. It's a shame because Perilous Wilds is such a great book.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds Survival Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

20 Dungeon Starters
by Colin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2016 19:20:59

Awesome source of inspiration! The dungeon starters are great on their own and the individual pieces are easy to pick out and use in your own settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
20 Dungeon Starters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Funnel World
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2016 18:21:02

Great resource that does exactly what it sets out to do. Every session of this I've run has been a huge success.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Funnel World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Perilous Almanacs
by Jeff W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2016 11:43:52

Outstanding content! Love the way this is laid out, and this format lends itself well to adventuring in otherwise boring or "filler" wilderness areas between more detailed dungeons. I HIGHLY recommend Lampblack and Brimstone publications. Happy Adventuring.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Perilous Almanacs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Perilous Deeps
by Andrew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2016 23:32:33

This is a compendium book to Perilous Wilds. It is 6 different RPG writers using the rules from Perilous Wilds to create dungeons. It's got some good dungeons in it, but I recommend getting Perilous Wilds also. That has a whole section on how to create dungeons for Dungeon World and even has a lot of tables for random on the fly dungeon creation if you don't want to plan one ahead of time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Perilous Deeps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Perilous Deeps
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2016 18:50:46

I haven't read them closely so I can't say the quality of the dungeons. They look alright from skimming through, but based on the first sentence of the description I assumed there would be dungeon-building advice. Nope, it's six dungeons.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2015 02:26:44

I was a bit underwhelmed by this after all the other good reviews. There are some good bits in this book and the art is excellent. I'm most disappointed about the additional moves, particularly the hireling, movement rules and weather rules. They seem to add more complexity to the game without adding additional fun. A few of the moves seem to be text book examples how you shouldn't design moves, according to the Dungeon World rule book. For example giving players options to do nothing. The compendium classes lack the zing and weirdness of the ones provided alongside the original rules. The random dungeon creation is good and the descriptive text is well written. I think the problem for the authors is that Dungeon World is so subtly well designed that the most likely result of adding more to it is that you end up with something that isn't quite as good. I got the same feeling reading this book as looking at a Lotus Elise that's been fitted with aftermarket 'improvements'. There is good stuff here but I'll be using it sparingly in my own games.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Perilous Wilds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Perilous Almanacs
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2015 10:12:50

Inspiration given in a highly usable format, these almanacs are diverse settings easily fitted into the Dungeon World system. Honestly, though, they are excellent material to be used in just about any setting or system, and will undoubtedly excite and enthrall your players. I'm very pleased with the purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Perilous Almanacs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Folio of Followers
by Robert S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2015 10:09:06

An inspirational selection of NPCs for your campaign. You not only get a suite of quirky individuals to deploy in your adventuring, but some fantastic illustrations of them as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Folio of Followers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates