DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Arcknight Tokens: Fun VTT Tokens
by Jeffrey G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2019 14:27:06

These are terrific for a lighter tone of a game or for young gamers! I made standees of them and use them in a board game instead of the dull pawns it came with! I would love to see more characters and monsters in this style and would gladly buy additional sets were they available!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcknight Tokens: Fun VTT Tokens
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arcknight Maps: Cobblestone Streets and the Fireside Inn
by Aaron T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2017 07:04:45

The maps in this set are quite nice, and I especially like how they can be arranged in a couple different ways. The fact that a few street sections are also included came in handy when the fight in my game rolled out the front door. However, I did notice that some of the sheets printed darker than others. That might just be my printer, but I had the same settings for all pages printed so it might be something with the file. That is keeping me from giving the product five stars.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Arcknight Maps: Cobblestone Streets and the Fireside Inn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arcknight Maps: The Grand Cathedral
by Mick C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2016 11:10:58

If you have an 11 x 17 printer - this is gold! such a beautiful way to deliver contant quickly to your game it is well worth it! their are some confusing parts to the tile set, like openings to ... nothing.. explained away as open air walk ways to the gardens outside but still something should be done about that.
The art is great and the tiles are the perfect size for minis. This is exactly what I wanted!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcknight Maps: The Grand Cathedral
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arcknight Tokens: Mankind
by Mick C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2016 11:07:54

Not what I expected... I thought I would be able to print and fold these for use in my game.
You can do that but their is a lot of work you would need to do to make these usable. the art work is good and I like the style but not worth the download if you can't play with them..



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Arcknight Tokens: Mankind
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
This release is mostly for VTT use and includes pre-formatted VTT images and all of the high-res files for people to do many other things with, but correctly formatted papercraft files are not yet included. When those files become available you will automatically receive an update and will have access to those as well.
Arcknight Tokens: Mankind
by Colin K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2015 16:56:13

I will use these flat paper miniatures with my simple role playing fantasy games.

There is a decent range of character types, from peasant to noble.

The clothing colors and faces are easy to modify with pencil crayons, so there are many more characters possible than the basic ones in the package.

The paper models are easy to reinforce by gluing them onto thin cardboard, and a bit of spray matte clear varnish will protect them from dirt and grease.

All in all, a fun set and a beginning for lots more fun customizing and expanding.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Arcknight Tokens: The Grove
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2015 08:17:13

Nice selection for a forest adventure with animals, fantastic creatures, and characters. Overall the art is well done with images similar to those in a graphic novel. The fronts and backs of the high-res images are in separate files so you'll need to print then glue/tape them together to if you're playing face-to-face. VTT players can use them as is.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Arcknight Tokens: The Grove
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arcknight Tokens: Fun VTT Tokens
by Allan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2014 22:16:58

this is an excellent collection of fun vtt tokens. It's a great selection of animated characters!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcknight Tokens: Fun VTT Tokens
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arcknight Maps: 2014 Full Digital Atlas
by Sean L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2014 23:32:26

This is an amazing collection of maps for a great price. I am really looking forward to my print copies!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcknight Maps: 2014 Full Digital Atlas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arcknight Maps: Cobblestone Streets and the Fireside Inn
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/18/2014 07:37:18

Given the fondness of adventuring parties to visit them, a good selection of tavern maps is an essential part of any DM's tookit, and this is a particularly versatile one.

This mapset is modular, with the individual sections showing a pure bar area, a tavern (taproom and accommodation), a block of rooms and stables. These can be arranged to create an establishment of size and shape to meet your needs. To make it even more useful, there are additional sections of streets to arrange around an urban tavern, or to use on their own. Suggested arrangements include an alley behind the inn (into which unruly characters might be tossed!) and a maze of narrow streets for an exhilarating foot chase... which might end in a tap room, chases do work up a thirst after all!

The actual maps are very clear, almost photorealistic with excellent detail. The accommodation block includes three individual privies, and there's an outhouse near the stable block as well. Streets are cobbled, most floors are planked wood. The tap room and accommodation areas are supplied with appropriate furniture - beds, chairs, benches, tables and so on - but the 'streets' portions include some empty buildings, mostly single-room, which you can use as you wish.

Everything comes in a range of options. You have a choice of squares, hexes or no grid at all. Then you can choose large JPEGs, suitable for a virtual table top and which can also be edited in a graphics package should you have need, or printable PDFs where you will then have to assemble the sections, never mind the whole layout.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcknight Maps: Cobblestone Streets and the Fireside Inn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arcknight Maps: The Bandit Fortress
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/23/2014 07:52:53

If you have some bandits - or indeed anyone living in wild country - to accommodate, this extensive set of battlemaps should make them feel right at home.

The components, which can be assembled in a multitude of ways depending on what your needs might be, show sections of walls built of cut wooden poles with timber decking and wooden cabins. Several potential arrangements are shown, mostly variations on the sort of fort that it's easy to throw up in a wilderness setting (provided you have access to the wood). The components include more specialist areas like a great hall and a gateway as well as wall sections and corners. The ground is hard-packed dirt, with some stones and vegetation outside.

Within the buildings, there are sleeping quarters, plenty of barrels, benches, tables and chairs... and even a three-seater privy.

The set includes multipage PDFs (hex, grid or plain) and large JPEGs as well as a collection of suitably-scaled additional items for virtual table top users. All-in-all a versatile and useful map set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcknight Maps: The Bandit Fortress
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arcknight Maps: The Grand Cathedral
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 05/15/2014 12:22:54

A versitile and comprehensive set of tiles to enable you to build a European-style Christian cathedral battlemap. By selecting the appropriate parts, you can have the full cathedral complete with gallery and crypt, an ordinary church, an abbey or even a rather fancy office (which need not be religious at all). Suggestions are made for these layouts, but the individual pages are geomorphic so you can assemble them in any way that takes your fancy.

These all come as hex, grid or unmarked, in 11x17 and 'letter' size PDFs and high resolution JPEGs for those using virtual table tops or who wish to edit the images for themselves.

Detail is very good and clear, with everything drawn well and crisply. Each area has appropriate furniture and if your intention is to model a religious facility run along these lines it will serve well. Although I have described it as an 'European-style Christian cathedral' that is from knowledge of how they are laid out - there are no overt religious symbols so this may be used for the worship of the deity of your choice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcknight Maps: The Grand Cathedral
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates