DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Rolemaster Rome
by Stuart M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/04/2018 15:38:05

Great book. Enjoyed the content and will use it in my future games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Rome
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pulp II Set
by Kacper N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2018 10:08:20

Really cool set for pulp and Call of Cthulhu games. Especially if purchased in the Pulp Bundle. Wish there was a bundle with ALL the pulp sets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pulp II Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elven Border Guard Set
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2018 06:24:00

A great set, as usual. You can get a full warband for only a few bucks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Border Guard Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cavemen Set
by Rocky K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2018 16:18:21

love all your Minis they all look great in think have probably bought 80% of them :). is there anyway you could make some more cavemen stuff by chance?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cavemen Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

John Kapsalis Vikingr Set
by Jay W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2018 13:38:05

John Kapsali Vikingar Set is an excellent set of paper minis and are worth picking up if you are looking for any Viking based game.

I personally intend to get use out of them with the Vikingr RPG , with Advanced Fighting Fantasy 2e, and with the Hellfrost setting for Savage Worlds.

I highly recomend the set and all of John Kapsali's other figure sets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
John Kapsalis Vikingr Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

SciFi Assault Squad Set
by Jeffrey J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2018 01:40:29

This is a fantastic set of minis- the Marines are beautifully rendered, and in useful and realistic poses- no outlandish, gigantic weapons...they look like what a real platoon of Space Marines might look like. In addition, I was stoked to receive the 3D vehicle models- a tank, recon vehicles, air transports, etc. All this for 3 bucks, and after visiting the Arion website, I can't wait to collect more of the minis from all time periods that they offer !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SciFi Assault Squad Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Maelstrom Companion
by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2017 03:13:24

It's a supplement that fills some important holes in the original game, including adding info on the Reformation. And seriously, any game set in this period that doesn't address one of the greatest problems of the time, would be lacking - so this was a quite needed supplement!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Maelstrom Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Maelstrom Companion
by Keith H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2017 00:52:57

I can't fathom the original review posted here. I'd like to offer something I feel is more balanced, based on owning the PDF.

Basic Summary: The book is an odds and sods expansion for the original game. This gives it a disjointed feel, but it does what it promises to do: plug gaps in the Maelstrom base game. Layout: Plain. Very easy to read, absolutely no flash for good or ill in the PDF. Crunch: New livings (Agent, Alchemist, Barber-Surgeon, Constable, Farmer, Friar, Hunter, Sailor, Servant, Tavern Keeper, Witch). Firearm rules, a particular gap in the original, are at last added, as is two-weapon fighting and an expanded magic system. Having not played them, I don't feel comfortable stating how well they work. Alchemy is the real treat for me, considering something Maelstrom became well-known for was its superb herbalism rules. Thankfully the author has mixed historical alchemism and the fantastic in equal measure, making it easier to adapt the material to both sorts of campaigns, but the very limited number of recipes (8 historical, 6 magical) may make alchemy feel repetitive after a short while.

There are some additional roleplaying bits throughout, but I generally feel they get pretty short shrift. In particular, the Reformation, an amazing source of conflict, is covered in a hasty 3-4 pages, one page of that being info covering after the game is set. To be fair the game is set early in the English Reformation, but there's a great opportunity for adventuring here that is, if not overlooked, not really explored.

There's a setting for players to work with as well (the town of Bury St Edmonds), at 40 pages the single-most significant portion of the book. You get a decent overview of its personalities, broken down by living (including the new ones, which is nice), but I would have preferred more on the secret societies, myths & legends, and adventure hooks--only three pages of the section--at the expense of some of the mundane detail. Still, a decent enough home base.

It ends with some reference sheets, including a walkthrough for both combat forms (the advanced one being particularly welcome for most, I would think).

Overall: The basic nature of the work, as a grab bag of Maelstrom stuff, makes one wish it was cleanly integrated into a revised edition of the base game. I personally would have preferred more of the town material excised to make room for other things, but I recognize that for others a strongly fleshed out town is exactly what they're looking for. Ultimately I think any Maelstrom player will find this book useful, and I recommend it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Arion Games 2012 Paper Mini Subscription
by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2017 06:28:39

A good bundle for a low price. The artwork is superb and there are many sets for only 2,5 euros !



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Arion Games 2012 Paper Mini Subscription
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

John Kapsalis Female Characters
by Ken F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2017 11:35:43

This is an excellent set of minis. The figures are varied and unique and most of the minis would be equally well suited for either PC or NPC characters in a fantasy game. Mr. Kapsalis exhibits a knack for expressive drawings that fill the individual miniatures with personality, a characteristic frequently lacking in figures that are going to be 1.5 inches tall on your game table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
John Kapsalis Female Characters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Medieval Villagers Set
by Christopher F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2017 14:46:37

I thought the images were good, but when printed, I felt they lost much of their detail due to the small size. Also the coloring was a bit dark as well which contributed to the loss (though this could have been a printer issue). I felt that the costuming (especially for the females) was a bit late for the medieval period.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Villagers Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King Arthur Set
by Christopher F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2017 14:43:49

Over all, this was a good set, The only real issue I had with them was the "six-pack" abs on the fairey queen. These tended to be a little lighter in color scheme and printed better for me.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
King Arthur Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Saxons Set
by Christopher F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2017 14:39:48

I thought the images were good, but when printed, I felt they lost much of their detail due to the small size. Also the coloring was a bit dark as well which contributed to the loss (though this could have been a printer issue).



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Saxons Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stellar Adventures
by James M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2017 07:11:08

A superb addition to the Advanced Fighting Fantasy RPG. Lots of rules will also fit in perfectly with a fantasy genre. A worthwhile purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stellar Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Egyptians II Set
by Francisc S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2017 13:24:56

Nice minis! If you plan to build a palace for the pharaoh, well,then you have to populate it with these nice paper minis!Well done,Arion!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Egyptians II Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 966 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates