DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
F/DH01 - Temple of Evil - Manor of Madness - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/12/2016 18:01:23

This is really bad. Sorry, but it's true. There is about 1 minute of atmospheric "music" reminiscent of a theme park (not Disney's) haunted attraction. That music is looped over and over, well 15 times, and hits the same distracting high note every 60 seconds or so. Over this is laid some truly god-awful ultra processed, synthesized vocals of someone talking. The words are completely incomprehensible, except for the 7 or 8 times it says, "Oh, yes". Really, it sounds like someone whispering into a toy store voice-changer... except worse.

Vary the music; use the voice sparingly; make it intelligible, eerie, menacing; add more ambient sounds like wind, footsteps, distant screams, SOMEthing.

Looking forward to the next attempt.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
F/DH01 - Temple of Evil - Manor of Madness - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

F/DH01 - Temple of Evil - Manor of Madness - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
by Tony M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2016 21:36:17

The weird voices are unintelligible, and sound like poorly compressed reverberations. Very distracting.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
F/UW04 - Dwarven Mines - Underworld - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
by Youlita Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2016 01:48:58

Awesome track, it was literally exactly what I was looking for. We needed a noisy Dwarven Mine for our latest D&D quest and this was just perfect! So happy :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F/UW04 - Dwarven Mines - Underworld - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

F/UW09 - Overnighting In A Dungeon - With Distant Activity - Underworld - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
by Justin F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2016 17:39:54

This is a perfect background for a good ole fashioned dungeon dive, really lending itself to underground ruins, labyrinths, etc. Excellent variety of effects, great sound quality, and loops beautifully.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F/UW09 - Overnighting In A Dungeon - With Distant Activity - Underworld - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

F/UW01 - Thaumaturge's Tomb - Underworld - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
by Justin F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2016 17:36:17

I use this track a lot for horror-themed games. Though at first listen this track sounds a little bland, it REALLY shines when you turn up the bass! Combine this with a little eerie music and some mood lighting and you will have your players pissing themselves in no time. Call of Cthulhu, anybody??



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F/UW01 - Thaumaturge's Tomb - Underworld - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

F/IC04 - Inn of the Broken Eagle (Indoors) - Imperial City - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
by Justin F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2016 17:32:18

Where so many other similar tracks play right into the tropes we all know and love, Inn of the Broken Eagle (Indoors) does its own thing. It's subtle enough that it isn't a distraction and can be used across several genres and settings.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
F/IC04 - Inn of the Broken Eagle (Indoors) - Imperial City - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

F/IC03 - The Great Imperial Bazaar - Imperial City - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
by Justin F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2016 17:29:11

I absolutely love this track. I've used it for so many different settings, including Pathfinder, Dark Heresy, and even Star Wars Saga (the foreign language layers sound close enough to Huttese). Eventually I will be running a Stargate campaign (via Modern d20) and this is going to be my go-to track for "visiting the locals".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F/IC03 - The Great Imperial Bazaar - Imperial City - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

F/IC02 - Construction Site of the Imperial Hall - Imperial City - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
by Justin F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2016 17:28:31

I absolutely love this track. I've used it for so many different settings, including Pathfinder, Dark Heresy, and even Star Wars Saga (the foreign language layers sound close enough to Huttese). Eventually I will be running a Stargate campaign (via Modern d20) and this is going to be my go-to track for "visiting the locals".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F/IC02 - Construction Site of the Imperial Hall - Imperial City - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

F/FL06 - The Dark Barrows - Feudal Lands - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
by Justin F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2016 17:22:34

I've used this track for Pathfinder as well a number of horror-themed board games. While this is a simple track it is absolutely perfect for ambient spookiness!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F/FL06 - The Dark Barrows - Feudal Lands - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

F/FL01 - In A Castle Courtyard - Feudal Lands - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
by Justin F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2016 17:19:53

This is an excellent background track for a number of settings. The sound quality is great and it loops very well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
F/FL01 - In A Castle Courtyard - Feudal Lands - Darkraven RPG Soundscape
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates