DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 4
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 16:36:25

Many of the lesser side characters get their own stories, like Ichi's little sister. And alot about the daughter of the enemy ambassador, who is a midget cross dressing male.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ninja High School Textbook Volume 3
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 16:29:12

Most of it was very good, (the combat cheerleaders are back), but the longest worst drawn story arc was nearly unfollowable, as it dragged on far too long with too many fights.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ninja High School Textbook Volume 2
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 16:23:15

I got used to different artists doing the comic. Loved the combat (boy hating but mst have a boyfriend) cheerleaders best.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2020 16:17:42

Would have been a five, but the artwork varies immensely from looking great to ooking like he rushed through it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ninja High School Textbook Volume 1
by Benjamin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2020 13:58:19

I forgot how funny Ben Dunn can be. It's been fun re-reading it, and seeing all the homages, call backs, and other little bits sprinkled within the series.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Dinosaur Protocol (SWAdE)
by John G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2019 17:18:58

I wanted to not like this product. You see, this is nearly identical to an idea that I had myself and was preparing a Savage Worlds (yes, really) campaign for. Except that they beat me to it, and improved upon my idea. So I wanted to hate it, but I can't. It is a really good product that any Savage Worlds gamemaster would be proud to own (I am). First off, it provides a great new post-apocalyptic campaign setting for anyone who is a) tired of the familiar PA tropes, and b) loves dinosaurs (who doesn't?). Second, did I mention the dinosaurs? All the major dinos are described in full (and largely scientifically accurate) detail. This campaign has everything that you need to run a PA campaign, a time-travel scenario in which your players meet dinosaurs, or a prehistoric campaign set in the past of Earth's history! Also included are a number of other prehistoric beasties, such as the giant cockroach, giant millipede (Arthopleurid), giant spider (Mesothelae) and, of course, the megaladon (giant shark). In short, if you are looking to add dinosaurs to your Savage World campaign, or just looking for a new setting to thrill your players, you owe it to yourself to check this book out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dinosaur Protocol (SWAdE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE)
by andrew l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2019 12:28:08

A good solid book. Has just what you need for an early era Robotech game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE)
by TiMar L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2019 09:14:01

Very solid book. I've always loved Robotech. As a child of the 80s I used to hurry home to watch the show. I've played using the Pallidum ruleset but they are cumbersome. The Savage Worlds rules are much better and streamlined.The book itself looks amazing. I like the crisp colors. They stand out and pop. The only true issue I have is that I feel that there aren't enough pictures. I would have loved to see pictures for all the various mechas as opposed to having to do my own Google research to get a look at osme things.

It's my hope that in future books they include more artwork. I also hope that they include rules for playing Robotech Masters clones like and Zor, Invid Prince and Princess like Sera and Arielle. My final hope is that they go all the way through Sentinels and Shadow Chronicle.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sisterhood of the Blade
by andrew l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2019 21:04:42
  • disclaimer I have a story in this anthology *

Ed Greenwood and some very talented writers all spin individual tales of the Queen's personal guard. If you enjoy The Musketeers or fiction steeped in excellent and skilled worldbuilding then you will enjoy thsi book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sisterhood of the Blade
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE)
by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2019 23:17:29

For the most part I liked this book, though the Zentradi section does bother me and need some cleaning up. I liked the optional rule about Protoculture Power a lot, though I wish there were more options to use the Protoculture Power points on than the four options given. This is my second favorite of the Robotech time frames. The only one I like better is the Invid Invasion, which I think would have been a much better setting to base a game off of than any of the other time periods just because it has so much more freedom. I am looking forward to seeing what else they do with the license and I believe they will be putting out books for both the Southern Cross and Invid Invasion (Genesis Climber MOSPEADA). At least I am really hoping they do just so I can have the complete set. For more complete thoughts on this product, you can find the full review here.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE)
by Brian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2019 16:33:03

Top-notch adaptation of the property that does a marvelous job of capturing an authentic feeling of the source material. The artwork is new, not the original animation cels or the like, but I suspect that would have proven difficult to pull off properly and likely to become rights-encumbered if not already so. The feel and general aesthetics of the new art are right on point, however, and I'm just as happy with it as I would be with images lifted from the animation. The presentation is also excellent, with a clear and easily digested layout. The PDF includes bookmarks but one flaw is the absence of an index, which is less important for the PDF but I'm sure would be much appreciated in the physical version (when it arrives).

Savage Worlds seems a good fit for the setting to me and quite capable of handling both human scale (micronian scale?) and mecha-sized combat. Given the nature of the battles in Macross, the inclusion of a set of mass combat rules is a definite plus, as is a card-based (very suitable for SW) random mission generator. As a gear-head, I was also very pleased to see that not only are all the major vehicles and mecha represented but even those which saw just a few seconds of screentime are detailed out. I may be incorrect in this, but I believe some of the content are things I personally have only seen before as concept art from the development of the original show.

(On a complete side-note, as somebody who spent a fair amount of time playing the original RPG adaptation, I am very pleased to see the authors of this version have used the original names for various vehicles such as the Destroids instead of the seemingly randomized versions used in that other RPG, but I'm going to have to do some mental reprogramming before I get the names lined up as they actually should be.)

The book is rounded off with nicely detailed timelines and overviews of the general history leading up to this point in the storyline. As might be expected, the major characters are also given complete bios and statistical write-ups.

All in all, I am extremely pleased and highly recommend this to any fans of the show or, in fact, mecha-based anime in general. It was obviously created with a great deal of knowledge and respect for its source material. My only issue now is needing to be patient for (hopefully) the release of books detailing the other chapters of the saga.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robotech: A Macross Saga RPG (SWAdE)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2019 13:44:26

I have always been a fan of Robotech, but Palladium wasn't my jam. So I'm really glad to see that Robotech has finally been adapted to one of my belloved rules system like Savage Worlds. The setting book is great and the illustrations are gorgeous. There's everything you need in the book to start reliving the anime, including a mission generator and a short adventure to get started.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dinosaur Protocol (SWAdE)
by Iriah W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2019 22:36:45

I have been a life long dinosaur fan and am always looking for supplements to add dinosaurs to my games and this product does not disapoint. I love the choices of dinos included in this book and how accurate to the known science they are and yet familiar to what the public knows from tv, movies and fiction of all sorts. I love the setting info they included as well, it's the type of thing I would have done myself if I was setting up a dinos game. All in all I am overjoyed to have been a backer on a Kickstarter that helped bring such a wonderful product to life. Thank you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dinosaur Protocol (SWAdE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Chronicles of Ardis: Concordance
by Janet S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2019 20:57:42

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. I started reading this book and could not stop. I read the book all in one sitting. The characters are all fully developed and full of depth. You are caught up in a world that is completely action laden. The descriptions are vivid, colorful and exciting. Tracy's writing is masterful. His storytelling, I found to be gripping. This book is stunning. This book is enchanting. Tracy, your book was a wonderful read



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Chronicles of Ardis: Concordance
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gaslight Victorian Fantasy 3e (Savage Worlds Deluxe Edition)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2018 17:01:52

Edit: I'm voluntarily changing my rating. After some thought, I felt I was being unfair. This is still very much a playable game, and a great setting. It's just that there are some issues with editing and some things that weren't properly ported over from d20 to Savage Worlds.

I hate to give negative reviews to things, but this is somewhat poorly done. There are several instances of things that are bad or incomplete conversions from some d20 source. There are magic item descriptions that contain references to Reflex and Will saves, which are from d20, not Savage Worlds. There is a table in the description of the werewolf about maintianing control that is a straight up copy and paste from d20. A sidebar about Shamballa is repeated a few pages after its first apperance. The ghost seems like it was added as an afterthought, as its abilities are poorly described. Also, unlike every other non-human race in the book, the gost does not have any Racial Edges to enhance its abilities. All other races have several Racial Edges. The ghost has none. The 2nd edition of the game also had a very useful table listing all of the Edges available to each race, but that's missing in this version.

I'm rather disappointed in this edition.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gaslight Victorian Fantasy 3e (Savage Worlds Deluxe Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 69 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates