DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Fae's Anatomy: A Melodramatic Medical Mystery
by Mollie [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2024 16:15:40

Deeply goofy and fun game. I had a great time running this w/ my friends and am looking forward to many games! The handbook also has a ton of wonderful flavor text.

The website was kind of janky to use, but we will make do with the PDF until my book comes in the mail :)

For a beginner getting interested in RPGs beyond DND for the first time, AND for a person whose friends are obsessed with shows like House & ER, this game was super fun



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fae's Anatomy: A Melodramatic Medical Mystery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fae's Anatomy: A Melodramatic Medical Mystery
by Ethan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2024 11:16:19

This is a wild game! There's a complex logic puzzle that's really just an excuse to have crazy fun playing magical doctors. I'll never forget it when my Bloodborne monster-hunting surgeon teamed up with a sentient boulder administrator to save a patient from pancreatic gnomes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Red Markets Quickstart Guide
by Web [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2024 23:33:48

First one is free! This QuickStart is an intro to a wonderful abstract world of daily life after the world has ended, but you still gotta pay the bills! A wonderful intro to Stokesian Prose! I can’t get enough!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Red Markets Quickstart Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Red Tower
by Maria [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2024 22:25:54

I love this scenario due to a large part of it being system free. I can use it in any game that I feel this can fit best in. This is one of many titles they have that are just fun to run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Red Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Red Markets Quickstart Guide
by Sabrina H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2023 15:00:16

It's super helpful for the mechanics so that you don't have to read the massive corebook before playing a one shot or diving into the game, but there's a lot left unexplained and some things that are super necessary that aren't covered at all.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Red Markets Quickstart Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Bryson Springs
by Brennan n. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2022 02:58:32

Full of spelling mistakes, and while it promises a good time, it's literally just a description of NPCs and the location. Outside of what boils down to "here's how the big bad showed up" there's almost nothing to help point the way on where to actually go. It gives a numbered list of locations, but doesn't say anything else. Everything is up to the GM, which means if the GM interprets something away from the vague nonsense here, the story becomes unfinishable.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Bryson Springs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Red Markets: A Game of Economic Horror
by Dave S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2022 21:40:44

The backstory is an ideological diatribe which soured my first impression of the game, but the gameplay sections are a smoother read, with the author mostly down from his soapbox and focused on (what looks like) a compelling system with a nice amount of depth for use in longer campaigns. Overall, an interesting setup, and the muck of a backstory looks to be easily separated from the rest of the game mechanics and setting, allowing for an enjoyable rpg experience without the armchair politics.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Red Markets: A Game of Economic Horror
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fae's Anatomy: A Melodramatic Medical Mystery
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2022 08:43:32

An excellent hybrid of role-playing and party game, with a huge dose of improv comedy. Wrapping my head around the way this game works gave my old-school brain new insights on how a game could be run. Plus, I'm a long-time Shondaland fan, so I was a sucker for this game from the get-go. Very nice work.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fae's Anatomy: A Melodramatic Medical Mystery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fae's Anatomy: A Melodramatic Medical Mystery
by Mark H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2022 23:18:42

Fae's Anatomy is a ten-dollar joy engine that's easy to learn, quick to teach, and promises to deliver a full scenario in three hours or less. The logic puzzle at its core provides a dramatic framework, but the real fun comes from your table improvising their way through a fantasy omni-universe, filling the world with whimsy and caprice en route to saving the patient. Or failing to save the patient, bringing the patient back to life, and then saving the patient. New players will enjoy dipping their toes into RPGs without memorizing 300 pages of lore, rules, and exceptions to rules; older players will enjoy a well-earned break from hard crunch.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Fae's Anatomy: A Melodramatic Medical Mystery
by matt r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2022 17:15:38

Fae's Anatomy is a simple, lighthearted poke at the nighttime medical dramas from House to (obviously) Grey's Anatomy. The basic rules are simple, and the game's premise is actually a cooperative puzzle solving game. Its got an innovative and simple set of tables to run things as well as a website for easy access. Excellent beginner game for RPGers, and a great palette cleanser too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Red Markets: A Game of Economic Horror
by Daniel W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2021 23:59:59

One of my favorite games ever. It's just so much fun to run a game, just sit back and present your players with one awful situation and choice after another. The mechanics do a fabulous job of driving the themes of the game (poverty, hard choices) without completely burning out the player.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Red Markets: A Game of Economic Horror
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Bryson Springs
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2021 08:28:08

An interesting plot, good production qualities. And they require fifty words.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bryson Springs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
No Security: Horror Scenarios in the Great Depression
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2020 05:27:03

Great systemless scenarios that I have run in Cthulhu Dark, COC and even MOTW. Wonderfully evocative setting that has far more soul than the usual aristo chums investigating odd things as a hobby; desperate times make for desperate people, facing nightmares both mortal and eternal and with no wealth score to fall back on. Some incredible new antagonists/threats/monsters from the Wives of March to the hungry beasts beneath Chicago and the stand out new creations of The FIsher of Men and... something else. Never removed from the horrors of the human world but revealing even darker aspects of it.

Oh and a perfect scenario for a dusk-till-dawn style suprise if you can somehow trick your players into running a mountain-climbing challenge without tipping your hat :D

I had the PDFs of these but then got the POD; quality is great! My first POD purchase and I'm very, very happy with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
No Security: Horror Scenarios in the Great Depression
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Bryson Springs
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2020 05:37:14

A brilliantly creepy depression-era adventure, down among the destitute and the despairin. We've got no strings - or so we think. One of the best adventures I've ever run in CoC or Cthulhu Dark, easily adaptable and with some truly despicable (and some truly sympathetic) characters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bryson Springs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Red Markets Quickstart Guide
by Christopher R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2019 19:09:02

A wonderful introduction to Red Markets. Perfect for a one-shot on game nights or as a demo at local game stores or conventions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Red Markets Quickstart Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 75 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates