DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Watch Tower
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2013 01:23:03

I made cutfiles for this model here: http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/4952/cutfiles-watch-tower-stone-edges

This is an older model, and it lacks some of the spit-and-polish that newer paper terrain does: bleed into tabs, slightly reduced inner walls, varied texture on repeating parts.

That said, this is a great model! The geometry is unique and modular (and even includes playable interiors!) It is true that building it is probably for non-novice terrain-crafters, but it's definitely worth the little extra work (mostly in the form of repeated building of buttresses and crenelations.)

Despite the textures being repetitive, they were highly detailed and evocative! If you can pick this on up on sale, it will make a great addition to your paper terrain collection. (and my build thread shows that it can be stored more compactly as well!)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Watch Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Watch Tower
by Ken T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2012 18:28:58

Bought this tower years ago from WorldWorks Games. This was my very first adventure into paper crafting.

Take the advice to use card stock in this product. It is quite sturdy. My players have had eight metal miniatures in it and had no danger of it failing.

It was not an easy build, but being that it was my first I would say it required some skill and patience, though not anything beyond simple logic.

After all these years it is still one of my favorite paper craft projects and still looks good and plays well with clumsy players. Though I have been thinking of building another floor, or two, to make it a bigger and an even more impressive build, I have not done so, maybe because it fits on my shelf so well as it is.

Highly recommend it, especially since it is now half price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Orbital Starter Kit 01
by Shane M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2011 18:20:13

Being a big fan of Warhammer 40K, I am always looking for new ways to add buildings etc to the game. Having stumbled across the Orbital Starter Kit 1 and being an avid paper modeller I was thrilled to see someone had produced a modular system that would allow me to customise the layout to suit my own design aesthetics. The graphics are sharp and not too colourful - just the right amount of dullness to suit the 40K universe. Being a modular layout I can build various shaped bases or outposts with single or double, or if you are adventurous enough, three or more levels. Walls and floors come in three different lengths allowing some flexibility in the size and shape of floor layouts. In fact there are more than enough different wall and floor combinations that you will be able to build quite a few different variations to suit different scenarios. The design is such that you could depict the interior of a space ship or orbital fortress but I think it works better as a ground based setting. All in all a great set and highly recommended. A cheap and quick way to add buildings to your next epic Warhammer 40K battle. Now all I need is for the publisher to bring out more civilian type buildings and I’ll be a very happy camper.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Orbital Starter Kit 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Dungeon Volume I
by Jeff B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2010 19:47:28

Great "print and play" set for the price, and one of the best on the market at the time of purchase.

As with all such products, there is a time factor involved to create each piece. But if you have the time, patience, and resources, it's a rewarding effort.

Liked: everything.

Disliked: what's there to dislike about the product?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon Volume I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Orbital Starter Kit 01
by Xavier R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2010 20:58:20

very nice design, and of the few sf style dungeons.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Orbital Starter Kit 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Watch Tower
by Karin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2009 19:01:36

I don't have a download yet, so I'm not sure if it's good or not.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Watch Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Orbital Starter Kit 01
by wesley c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2007 11:59:17

This is the best card stock terrain I have ever used for Sci-Fi war gaming. Wes



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Orbital Starter Kit 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Taverns Set 1
by Robin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2007 00:00:00

Very nice set of tavern tiles. The tiles are beautiful and just awsome. This will probably be very good if you are roleplaying and need a tavern, or playing some kind of miniature game. I haven't actually been able to use it yet, I mainly bought it because the artwork and I love everything from Stones Edges. The details on the tiles are incredible and I totally feel like I got the most out of my money on this set. And the day/night variations is a really nice touch.

<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: I liked everything about this product, it's just superb.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br><BR>[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]<BR>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taverns Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Watch Tower
by Jens H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2007 00:00:00

Oh my god! The assembly of this tower is quite hard work. Dont touch it, when you are tired, angry or nervous;-)! It will take some time, but the instruction is detailed and easy to understand. When you?re finally done your playing table will never be the same - This one looks terrific on the battlefield. The construction is sturdy enough to hold some Miniatures.

I highly recommend to use heavy cardstock AND someting like old pennies, small metal plates etc. to put some weight into this model. otherwise your Tower might fall due to a hastily movement of your players or some friends who open the window to smoke a cigarette ( the last event happened to me;-)! )

I would be VERY PLEASED to see some more Models like this. Perhaps a temple, some Castle buildings, some Ruins. I would defnitely buy those sets if the quality stays the same:-)!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The colours are really nice and highly detailed. The assembly is time consuming, but worth the effort<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing! <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Watch Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Dungeon Volume I
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2006 00:00:00

I really like the stability of the Walls and ease of assembly. I can build smaller pieces for a more modular city and still build a few larger core pieces with multi stories because of the wall stability. This is one of the best products for building a fantsay RPG City or even for use with miniatures battles.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Thickness of walls and ease of assembly.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Windows were a bit difficult with small glue tabs.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon Volume I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Dungeon Volume I
by Russ M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2006 00:00:00

Excellent Product. I recommend it to anyone. You can see pix of my work at www.photobucket.com album Goradok in the Miniatures folder of course!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Easy to put together and VERY detailed.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon Volume 2
by Russ M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2006 00:00:00

Excellent product, I recommend it to anyone needing sets for their mini's and games. You can see examples of my work at www.photobucket.com album Goradok in the miniatures folder of course ;)<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Easy to put together and VERY detailed.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Orbital Starter Kit 01
by George C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2006 00:00:00

Really great product. Contact me with any new products by this company.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: I love the detail. Great textures.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Orbital Starter Kit 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Dungeon Volume 2
by Shawn P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2006 00:00:00

Could not go wrong on the price (purchased the New Year's Gift Pack 1,2 and Orbital Starter for $10). Value of the product is outstanding!

Doors are fantastic to use once assembled. Lots of arches, curved walled, and a variety of corner and wall pieces.

Bit of a learning curve, but the results kept me coming back for more. I actualy wept after seeing how beautiful the results can be: http://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/1870/908/1024/PICT0182.jpg<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Variety of designs that work well together.

Pretty AND practical: walls are detailed, yet leave plenty of room for minis.

Texture detail very high.

Paper Gears!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Could use some extra furnishings and floor tiles.

Took a while to build correctly...get ready to throw away the first 10 pieces you build unless you are a Paper Guru.

Paper Gears! <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Orbital Starter Kit 01
by Mik I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2005 00:00:00

Nicely crafted, but the grid on the flooring is a little larger than I anticipated. A 1"/25mm grid would be useful.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Good use of colour and textural lighting effects<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing comes to mind<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Orbital Starter Kit 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 58 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates